Stranger than fanfiction
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
New York : Little, Brown and Company, 2017.
ISBN:
9780316383424 :, 0316383422 :
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 6 - AR Pts: 12
Lexile measure:
880L
Rating:
880L
Status:
Axis 360
Description
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Chris Colfer comes a funny, heartbreaking, unforgettable novel about friendship and fame perfect for fans of Me, Earl, and the Dying Girl and John Green.
Cash Carter is the young, world famous lead actor of the hit television show Wiz Kids. When four fans jokingly invite him on a cross-country road trip, they are shocked that he actually takes them up on it. Chased by paparazzi and hounded by reporters, this unlikely crew takes off on a journey of a lifetime--but along the way they discover that the star they love has deep secrets he's been keeping. What they come to learn about the life of the mysterious person they thought they knew will teach them about the power of empathy and the unbreakable bond of true friendship.
In this touching novel, #1 New York Times bestselling author Chris Colfer takes us on a journey full of laughter, tears, and life-changing memories.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Format:
eBook
Edition:
First edition.
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 6, 12 Points
Lexile measure:
880

Notes

Description
Cash Carter, the young, world-famous lead actor of the hit television show Wiz Kids, is a favorite of the tabloids and paparazzi, who take notice of his every move. When four fans jokingly invite him on a cross-country road trip, they are shocked when he actually accepts their invitation. Getting a taste of the spotlight, this unlikely crew takes off on a journey of narrow escapes from photographers, not-so-glamorous mishaps, and surprise turns. But along the way they discover that the star they love isn't the picture-perfect person they've seen on TV. Cash Carter has secrets--big ones that no one else knows about--and they just might tear his image apart. A novel about the truth behind power, fame, and the meaning of friendship, on a hilarious, life-changing adventure across the States.--,adapted from book jacket.
Description
When four fans jokingly invite world-famous kid actor Cash Carter on a cross-country trip, his unexpected acceptance leads to a paparazzi-filled adventure of friendship, loss, and revelations.
Target Audience
880L,Lexile
Study Program Information
Accelerated Reader AR,UG,6.0,12,189165
Study Program Information
Accelerated Reader,UG,6.0,12,189165
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Colfer, C. (2017). Stranger than fanfiction. First edition. New York: Little, Brown and Company.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Colfer, Chris, 1990-. 2017. Stranger Than Fanfiction. New York: Little, Brown and Company.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Colfer, Chris, 1990-, Stranger Than Fanfiction. New York: Little, Brown and Company, 2017.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Colfer, Chris. Stranger Than Fanfiction. First edition. New York: Little, Brown and Company, 2017. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
92d0130f-fad5-9ef2-a4c4-1feffb5e432a
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeSep 02, 2020 12:16:01 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJun 17, 2021 04:51:30 AM

MARC Record

LEADER03610nam a2200685 i 4500
001bl2017010088
00520180628161623.0
006m    jo  d        
007cr un ---uuuuu        
008170308s2017    nyu    jo     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9780316383424 :|c $57.00
020 |a 0316383422 :|c $57.00
035 |a (OCoLC)972645463
037 |a 0019471074|b Baker & Taylor
040 |a NjBwBT|b eng|e rda|c NjBwBT|d UtOrBLW
05014|a PZ7.C677474|b Sst 2017
069 |a 05416304
08204|a [Fic]|2 23
1001 |a Colfer, Chris,|d 1990-|e author.
24510|a Stranger than fanfiction /|c by Chris Colfer.
250 |a First edition.
264 1|a New York :|b Little, Brown and Company,|c 2017.
300 |a 1 online resource (295 pages)
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
347 |a text file|2 rda
520 |a Cash Carter, the young, world-famous lead actor of the hit television show Wiz Kids, is a favorite of the tabloids and paparazzi, who take notice of his every move. When four fans jokingly invite him on a cross-country road trip, they are shocked when he actually accepts their invitation. Getting a taste of the spotlight, this unlikely crew takes off on a journey of narrow escapes from photographers, not-so-glamorous mishaps, and surprise turns. But along the way they discover that the star they love isn't the picture-perfect person they've seen on TV. Cash Carter has secrets--big ones that no one else knows about--and they just might tear his image apart. A novel about the truth behind power, fame, and the meaning of friendship, on a hilarious, life-changing adventure across the States.--|c adapted from book jacket.
5218 |a 880L|b Lexile
5260 |a Accelerated Reader AR|b UG|c 6.0|d 12|z 189165
5260 |a Accelerated Reader|b UG|c 6.0|d 12|z 189165
588 |a Description based on print version record.
520 |a When four fans jokingly invite world-famous kid actor Cash Carter on a cross-country trip, his unexpected acceptance leads to a paparazzi-filled adventure of friendship, loss, and revelations.
650 1|a Actors and actresses|v Fiction.
650 1|a Secrets|v Fiction.
650 1|a Voyages and travels|v Fiction.
650 0|a Celebrities|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Friendship|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Fame|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Life change events|v Juvenile fiction.
650 1|a Celebrities|v Fiction.
650 1|a Friendship|v Fiction.
650 1|a Fame|v Fiction.
650 1|a Life change events|v Fiction.
650 7|a YOUNG ADULT FICTION|x Action & Adventure|x General.|2 bisacsh
650 7|a JUVENILE FICTION|x General.|2 bisacsh
650 7|a Celebrities.|2 fast|0 (OCoLC)fst00850072
650 7|a Fame.|2 fast|0 (OCoLC)fst00920123
650 7|a Friendship.|2 fast|0 (OCoLC)fst00935174
650 7|a Life change events.|2 fast|0 (OCoLC)fst00998231
655 0|a Young adult fiction.
655 4|a Electronic books.
655 7|a Fiction.|2 fast|0 (OCoLC)fst01423787
655 7|a Juvenile works.|2 fast|0 (OCoLC)fst01411637
655 7|a Road fiction.|2 fast|0 (OCoLC)fst01922530
655 7|a Young adult works.|2 fast|0 (OCoLC)fst01726790
655 7|a Road fiction.|2 lcgft
77608|i Electronic reproduction of (manifestation):|a Colfer, Chris, 1990-|t Stranger than fanfiction|d New York : Little, Brown and Company, 2017|z 9780316383448|w (NjBwBT)bl2017006596|w (OCoLC)959879452
8564 |u http://ereadil.axis360.baker-taylor.com/Title?itemid=0019471074
935 |a MARCONLY51AM