Horrorstor: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
Something strange is happening at the Orsk furniture superstore in Cleveland, Ohio. Every morning, employees arrive to find broken Kjerring bookshelves, shattered Glans water goblets, and smashed Liripip wardrobes. Sales are down, security cameras reveal nothing, and store managers are panicking.   To unravel the mystery, three employees volunteer to work a nine-hour dusk-till-dawn shift. In the dead of the night, they’ll patrol the empty showroom floor, investigate strange sights and sounds, and encounter horrors that defy the imagination.   A traditional haunted house story in a thoroughly contemporary setting, Horrorstör comes packaged in the form of a glossy mail order catalog, complete with product illustrations, a home delivery order form, and a map of Orsk’s labyrinthine showroom. It’s “a treat for fans of The Evil Dead or Zombieland, complete with affordable solutions for better living.”—Kirkus Reviews.                   
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781982429096
9781594747274
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID0196ade4-4a1e-21f6-06a3-e46d99b09751
Grouping Titlehorrorstor
Grouping Authorgrady hendrix
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-10-20 04:51:18AM
Last Indexed2020-10-20 05:07:02AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Sammons, Tai,
authorHendrix, Grady.
author2-role3M Company.
Sammons, Tai,narrator.
hoopla digital.
author_displayHendrix, Grady
detailed_location_addisonOnline Hoopla Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionSomething strange is happening at the Orsk furniture superstore in Cleveland, Ohio. Every morning, employees arrive to find broken Kjerring bookshelves, shattered Glans water goblets, and smashed Liripip wardrobes. Sales are down, security cameras reveal nothing, and store managers are panicking.   To unravel the mystery, three employees volunteer to work a nine-hour dusk-till-dawn shift. In the dead of the night, they’ll patrol the empty showroom floor, investigate strange sights and sounds, and encounter horrors that defy the imagination.   A traditional haunted house story in a thoroughly contemporary setting, Horrorstör comes packaged in the form of a glossy mail order catalog, complete with product illustrations, a home delivery order form, and a map of Orsk’s labyrinthine showroom. It’s “a treat for fans of The Evil Dead or Zombieland, complete with affordable solutions for better living.”—Kirkus Reviews.                   
format_addisoneAudiobook
eBook
format_category_addisonAudio Books
eBook
eBooks
id0196ade4-4a1e-21f6-06a3-e46d99b09751
isbn9781594747274
9781982429096
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:504ba8f6-ff4e-4b57-896e-f1a50cffca0c-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
external_econtent:ils:.b15005707Online1falsetrueCloud Libraryhttp://ebook.3m.com/library/AddisonPublicLibrary-document_id-euussg9Available Onlinead
hoopla:MWT11186058Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetruehooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11186058?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
itype_addisoneCollection
last_indexed2020-10-20T10:07:02.752Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonOnline
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library Online
primary_isbn9781982429096
publishDate2014
2015
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:504ba8f6-ff4e-4b57-896e-f1a50cffca0ceBookeBookEnglishQuirk Books2014
ils:.b15005707eBookeBooksEnglishQuirk Books, 2014.240 p.
external_econtent:ils:.b15005707eBookeBooksEnglishQuirk Books, 2014.240 p.
hoopla:MWT11186058eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishBlackstone Publishing, 2015.1 online resource (1 audio file (6hr., 17 min.)) : digital.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:504ba8f6-ff4e-4b57-896e-f1a50cffca0c-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
external_econtent:ils:.b15005707Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue
hoopla:MWT11186058Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
subject_facetCleveland (Ohio) -- Fiction
Electronic books
Furniture showrooms -- Fiction
Haunted places -- Fiction
Horror -- FICTION
Paranormal -- Fantasy
Suspense -- Thrillers
title_displayHorrorstor A Novel
title_fullHorrorstor A Novel
Horrorstor A Novel [electronic resource] Hendrix, Grady.
Horrorstör : a novel [electronic resource] Hendrix, Grady,
title_shortHorrorstor
title_suba novel
topic_facetFiction
Furniture showrooms
Haunted places
Horror
Paranormal
Suspense
Thriller