Behind the Bookcase

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Random House Children's Books
Pub. Date:
2012
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 4.3 - AR Pts: 7
Lexile measure:
650L
Description
A girl stumbles into a fantastic world in this tale perfect for fans of Coraline, Alice in Wonderland, and The Twilight Zone.

Spending the summer at her grandmother's house is the last thing Sarah wants to do—especially now that Grandma Winnie has died—but she has no choice. Her parents have to fix the place up before they can sell it, and Sarah and her brother, Billy, have to help. But the tedious work turns into a thrilling mystery when Sarah discovers an unfinished letter her grandmother wrote: Strange things are happening behind the bookcase. . . .

Sarah's mother dismisses the letter as one of Grandma Winnie's crazy stories, but Sarah does some investigating and makes a remarkable discovery: behind the bookcase is a doorway into Scotopia, the land where shadows come from. With a talking cat named Balthazat as her guide, Sarah begins an unforgettable adventure into a world filled with countless dangers. Who can she trust? And can she face her fears, not only in Scotopia, but also back at Grandma Winnie's house, where more secrets and strange goings-on await her?
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780375899850
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 4.3, 7 Points
Lexile measure:
650L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID022011ea-41e8-68ef-5711-d303be1c11d5
Grouping Titlebehind the bookcase
Grouping Authormark steensland
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-06-12 04:51:40AM
Last Indexed2021-06-12 05:08:51AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780385740715

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelMG
accelerated_reader_point_value7
accelerated_reader_reading_level4.3
authorMark Steensland
author_displayMark Steensland
available_at_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionA girl stumbles into a fantastic world in this tale perfect for fans of Coraline, Alice in Wonderland, and The Twilight Zone.

Spending the summer at her grandmother's house is the last thing Sarah wants to do—especially now that Grandma Winnie has died—but she has no choice. Her parents have to fix the place up before they can sell it, and Sarah and her brother, Billy, have to help. But the tedious work turns into a thrilling mystery when Sarah discovers an unfinished letter her grandmother wrote: Strange things are happening behind the bookcase. . . .
Sarah's mother dismisses the letter as one of Grandma Winnie's crazy stories, but Sarah does some investigating and makes a remarkable discovery: behind the bookcase is a doorway into Scotopia, the land where shadows come from. With a talking cat named Balthazat as her guide, Sarah begins an unforgettable adventure into a world filled with countless dangers. Who can she trust? And can she face her fears, not only in Scotopia, but also back at Grandma Winnie's house, where more secrets and strange goings-on await her?
format_addisoneBook
format_category_addisoneBook
id022011ea-41e8-68ef-5711-d303be1c11d5
isbn9780375899850
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:a4cb4d97-06a3-4ecf-b89e-94d3a2b14dcb-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:a4cb4d97-06a3-4ecf-b89e-94d3a2b14dcb1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
last_indexed2021-06-12T10:08:51.909Z
lexile_score650
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonOnline OverDrive
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library Online
owning_location_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9780375899850
publishDate2012
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:a4cb4d97-06a3-4ecf-b89e-94d3a2b14dcbeBookeBookEnglishRandom House Children's Books2012
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:a4cb4d97-06a3-4ecf-b89e-94d3a2b14dcb-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:a4cb4d97-06a3-4ecf-b89e-94d3a2b14dcb1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
title_displayBehind the Bookcase
title_fullBehind the Bookcase
title_shortBehind the Bookcase
topic_facetFantasy
Juvenile Fiction
Juvenile Literature
Mystery