Crush: The Crush Novels, Book 1

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Turner Publishing Company
Pub. Date:
2015
Language:
English
Description

The first in an action-packed, humor-filled mystery/thriller series perfect for fans of Lee Child's Jack Reacher

"A smart, noirish mystery loaded with clever dialogue and vivid characters. The Crush series is as good as it gets."
Kirkus (starred review)

Caleb Rush, a. k. a. Crush, is the toughest, coolest bodyguard/bouncer in Los Angeles, a man who lives strictly by his own moral code, which doesn't exactly hew to the standards of US law. When Amelia Trask, the wild daughter of a scruples-free billionaire tycoon, comes to Crush for help, his quiet life roars into overdrive, and he has to use his wits, brawn, martial-arts training, and knowledge of the Russian mafia to stay alive and clean up the mess that young Amelia has created. Crush is a rollicking, page-turning ride through LA, full of action, suspense, memorable characters, and a sly wit.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781938849374
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID034fad16-4f51-aa0c-f89a-df9d503392f4
Grouping Titlecrush the crush novels book 1
Grouping Authorphoef sutton
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-10-21 04:40:59AM
Last Indexed2021-10-21 05:06:48AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9781938849367

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorPhoef Sutton
author_displayPhoef Sutton
available_at_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionA rollicking, page-turning thriller that "crackles with sharp dialogue" and "a witty narrative voice that puts the reader in mind of Elmore Leonard" (Kirkus Reviews, starred review).

Caleb Rush, a. k. a. Crush, is the toughest, coolest bodyguard/bouncer in Los Angeles, a man who lives strictly by his own moral code, which doesn't exactly hew to the standards of US law. When Amelia Trask, the wild daughter of a scruples-free billionaire, comes to Crush for help, his quiet life roars into overdrive. He'll have to use his wits, brawn, martial-arts training, and knowledge of the Russian mafia to clean up the mess young Amelia has created—and try not to get himself killed in the process.

Full of action, suspense, memorable characters, and a sly wit, Crush is "as slick as a switchblade with a pearl handle" (Lee Child, New York Times–bestselling author of the Jack Reacher novels).
format_addisoneBook
format_category_addisoneBook
id034fad16-4f51-aa0c-f89a-df9d503392f4
isbn9781938849374
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:828e507e-3d5b-46fe-9e03-10f11862c8001Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:828e507e-3d5b-46fe-9e03-10f11862c800-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
last_indexed2021-10-21T10:06:48.038Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonOnline OverDrive
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library Online
owning_location_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9781938849374
publishDate2015
publisherTurner Publishing Company
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:828e507e-3d5b-46fe-9e03-10f11862c800eBookeBookEnglishTurner Publishing Company2015
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:828e507e-3d5b-46fe-9e03-10f11862c8001Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:828e507e-3d5b-46fe-9e03-10f11862c800-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
seriesCrush novels
series_with_volumeCrush novels|1
title_displayCrush The Crush Novels, Book 1
title_fullCrush The Crush Novels, Book 1
title_shortCrush
title_subThe Crush Novels, Book 1
topic_facetFiction
Humor (Fiction)
Mystery