The woman in the window

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(3)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(1)
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 3.9 - AR Pts: 13
Description

#1 New York Times Bestseller – Soon to be a Major Motion Picture starring Amy Adams, Julianne Moore, and Gary Oldman – Available on Netflix on May 14, 2021

“Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing.” —Gillian Flynn

“Unputdownable.” —Stephen King

“A dark, twisty confection.” —Ruth Ware

“Absolutely gripping.” —Louise Penny

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, published in forty-one languages around the world and in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.

It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . .

Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.

Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, a mother, their teenage son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn’t, her world begins to crumble—and its shocking secrets are laid bare.

What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems.

Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062678423
9780062678447
9781509466450
9780062678430
9780062801951
9780062678416
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 3.9, 13 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID04f2192c-9d4c-cae4-22f3-8ed1e8b3756d
Grouping Titlewoman in the window
Grouping Authora j finn
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-08-11 16:14:47PM
Last Indexed2022-08-11 16:17:00PM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_interest_level
UG
accelerated_reader_point_value
13
accelerated_reader_reading_level
3.9
auth_author2
Lee, Ann Marie
author
Finn, A. J.
author2-role
Findaway World, LLC
Lee, Ann Marie,narrator
Playaway Digital Audio
hoopla digital
author_display
Finn, A. J.
available_at_addison
Addison Public Library
Online OverDrive Collection
collection_addison
Adults
detailed_location_addison
2nd Floor- Adult Audio Books
2nd Floor- Adult Books
Axis 360
Online Hoopla Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description
"It isn't paranoia if it's really happening ... Anna Fox lives alone -- a recluse in her New York City home, drinking too much wine, watching old movies ... and spying on her neighbors. Then the Russells move next door: a father, a mother, their teenaged son. The perfect family. But when Anna sees something she shouldn't, her world begins to crumble -- and its shocking secrets are laid bare. What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this gripping Hitchcockian thriller, no one and nothing are what they seem."--
format_addison
Book
Book on CD
Playaway
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_addison
Audio Books
Books
eBook
id
04f2192c-9d4c-cae4-22f3-8ed1e8b3756d
isbn
9780062678416
9780062678423
9780062678430
9780062678447
9780062801951
9781509466450
itype_addison
Audiobook on CD
Fiction
Playaway Audiobook
last_indexed
2022-08-11T21:17:00.367Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_addison
AUDIO BOOK CRIME FINN A.
CRIME FINN A.
Online OverDrive
PLAYAWAY CRIME FINN A.
owning_library_addison
Addison Public Library
Addison Public Library Online
owning_location_addison
Addison Public Library
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn
9780062678423
publishDate
2018
publisher
Findaway World, LLC
Harper Audio
HarperAudio
HarperCollins
William Morrow
William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
recordtype
grouped_work
subject_facet
Audiobooks
Downloadable audio books
Electronic books
FICTION -- Thrillers -- Crime
FICTION -- Thrillers -- Psychological
FICTION -- Thrillers -- Suspense
FICTION / Thrillers / Crime
FICTION / Thrillers / Psychological
FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
Families
Families -- New York (State) -- New York -- Fiction
Fiction
New York (N.Y.) -- Fiction
New York (State) -- New York
Psychological fiction
Recluses
Recluses -- New York (State) -- New York -- Fiction
Suspense
Suspense fiction
Thriller
Thrillers (Fiction)
title_display
The woman in the window
title_full
The Woman in the Window A Novel
The woman in the window / A.J. Finn
The woman in the window : a novel / A. J. Finn
The woman in the window : a novel / A.J. Finn
The woman in the window : a novel [electronic resource] / A. J. Finn
The woman in the window : a novel [electronic resource] / A.J. Finn
title_short
The woman in the window
topic_facet
Crime
Electronic books
FICTION
FICTION / Thrillers / Crime
FICTION / Thrillers / Psychological
FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
Families
Fiction
Psychological
Recluses
Suspense
Thriller
Thrillers

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
axis360:bl2018000876bl2018000876Axis 360Online Axis 360eBookeBook1falsetrueAxis 360http://ereadil.axis360.baker-taylor.com/Title?itemid=0020619971Available OnlineAxis 360
hoopla:MWT12704456Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12704456?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
axis360:bl2018186919bl2018186919Axis 360Online Axis 360eAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueAxis 360http://ereadil.axis360.baker-taylor.com/Title?itemid=0020683136Available OnlineAxis 360
ils:.b20519448.i140026192nd Floor- Adult Audio BooksAUDIO BOOK CRIME FINN A.1falsefalseCheck ShelfMar 30, 2021aabrb
ils:.b20578866.i1405596x2nd Floor- Adult BooksCRIME FINN A.1falsefalseCheck ShelfMar 21, 2022afic
ils:.b20578866.i1400852x2nd Floor- Adult BooksCRIME FINN A.1falsefalseCheck ShelfAug 11, 2022afic
overdrive:4e6d4429-09ae-4d12-8009-10287e58fb49-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books15falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:4e6d4429-09ae-4d12-8009-10287e58fb491Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
ils:.b20585500.i140445842nd Floor- Adult Audio BooksPLAYAWAY CRIME FINN A.1falsefalseCheck ShelfJul 13, 2022aabrb
hoopla:MWT11990091Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11990091?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
axis360:bl2018000876eBookeBookFirst editionEnglishWilliam Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers[2018]1 online resource (427 pages)
hoopla:MWT12704456eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins20181 online resource
axis360:bl2018186919eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishHarper Audio[2018]1 online resource (1 audio file)
ils:.b20519448Book on CDAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishHarper Audio[2018]12 audio discs (15 hr.) : CD audio, digital ; 4 3/4 in.
ils:.b20578866BookBooksFirst editionEnglishWilliam Morrow[2018]427 pages ; 24 cm.
overdrive:4e6d4429-09ae-4d12-8009-10287e58fb49eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishHarperAudio2018
ils:.b20585500PlayawayAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishFindaway World, LLC[2018]1 audio media player (13.75 hr.) : digital, HD audio ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in.
hoopla:MWT11990091eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishHarperAudio20181 online resource (1 audio file (13hr., 43 min.)) : digital.

scoping_details_addison

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
axis360:bl2018000876bl2018000876Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
hoopla:MWT12704456Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
axis360:bl2018186919bl2018186919Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b20519448.i14002619On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 12, 20, 21
ils:.b20578866.i1405596xOn ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 12, 20, 21
ils:.b20578866.i1400852xOn ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 12, 20, 21
overdrive:4e6d4429-09ae-4d12-8009-10287e58fb49-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:4e6d4429-09ae-4d12-8009-10287e58fb491Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:.b20585500.i14044584On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 12, 20, 21
hoopla:MWT11990091Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse