The woman in the window: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(3)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(1)
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

#1 New York Times Bestseller &; Soon to be a Major Motion Picture starring Amy Adams, Julianne Moore, and Gary Oldman

&;Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing.&; &;Gillian Flynn

&;Unputdownable.&; &;Stephen King

&;A dark, twisty confection.&; &;Ruth Ware

&;Absolutely gripping.&; &;Louise Penny

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade&;s most anticipated debuts, published in forty-one languages around the world and in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.

It isn&;t paranoia if it&;s really happening . . .

Anna Fox lives alone&;a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.

Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, a mother, their teenage son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn&;t, her world begins to crumble&;and its shocking secrets are laid bare.

What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one&;and nothing&;is what it seems.

Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.

   
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062678423
9780062678447
9781509466450
9780062678430
9780062801951
9780062678416
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID04f2192c-9d4c-cae4-22f3-8ed1e8b3756d
Grouping Titlewoman in the window
Grouping Authora j finn
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-01-20 04:51:35AM
Last Indexed2021-01-20 05:07:23AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780062678416

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Lee, Ann Marie,
authorA. J. Finn
author2-roleFindaway World, LLC.
Lee, Ann Marie,narrator.
Playaway Digital Audio.
cloudLibrary.
hoopla digital.
author_displayFinn, A. J
available_at_addisonAddison Public Library
collection_addisonAdults
detailed_location_addison2nd Floor- Adult Audio Books
2nd Floor- Adult Books
Axis 360
Online Hoopla Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description"It isn't paranoia if it's really happening ... Anna Fox lives alone -- a recluse in her New York City home, drinking too much wine, watching old movies ... and spying on her neighbors. Then the Russells move next door: a father, a mother, their teenaged son. The perfect family. But when Anna sees something she shouldn't, her world begins to crumble -- and its shocking secrets are laid bare. What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this gripping Hitchcockian thriller, no one and nothing are what they seem."--
format_addisonBook
Book on CD
Playaway
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_addisonAudio Books
Books
eBook
eBooks
id04f2192c-9d4c-cae4-22f3-8ed1e8b3756d
isbn9780062678416
9780062678423
9780062678430
9780062678447
9780062801951
9781509466450
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b20578866.i1400852x2nd Floor- Adult BooksCRIME FINN A.1falsefalseDue Feb 13, 2021Nov 05, 2020afic
ils:.b20578866.i1405596x2nd Floor- Adult BooksCRIME FINN A.1falsefalseCheck ShelfSep 25, 2020afic
ils:.b20578866.i140623182nd Floor- Adult BooksCRIME FINN A.1falsefalseBilledAug 27, 2019afic
overdrive:4e6d4429-09ae-4d12-8009-10287e58fb49-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books13falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenChecked Out
external_econtent:ils:.b20589001Online1falsetrueCloud Libraryhttps://ebook.yourcloudlibrary.com/library/AddisonPublicLibrary-document_id-pc7cdz9Available Onlinead
axis360:bl2018000876bl2018000876Axis 360Online Axis 360eBookeBook1falsetrueAxis 360http://ereadil.axis360.baker-taylor.com/Title?itemid=0020619971Available OnlineAxis 360
overdrive:d35db099-8d57-4ee2-ab41-c254ee050155-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook7falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
hoopla:MWT12704456Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12704456?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
axis360:bl2018186919bl2018186919Axis 360Online Axis 360eAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueAxis 360http://ereadil.axis360.baker-taylor.com/Title?itemid=0020683136Available OnlineAxis 360
ils:.b20519448.i140026192nd Floor- Adult Audio BooksAUDIO BOOK CRIME FINN A.1falsefalseCheck ShelfNov 12, 2020aabrb
ils:.b20585500.i140445842nd Floor- Adult Audio BooksPLAYAWAY CRIME FINN A.1falsefalseCheck ShelfJan 09, 2021aabrb
external_econtent:ils:.b20725334Online1falsetrueCloud Libraryhttps://ebook.yourcloudlibrary.com/library/AddisonPublicLibrary-document_id-pc7cdz9Available Onlinead
hoopla:MWT11990091Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11990091?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
itype_addisonAudiobook on CD
Fiction
Playaway Audiobook
eCollection
last_indexed2021-01-20T11:07:23.261Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonAUDIO BOOK CRIME FINN A.
CRIME FINN A.
Online
PLAYAWAY CRIME FINN A.
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library
Addison Public Library Online
owning_location_addisonAddison Public Library
primary_isbn9780062678423
publishDate2018
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:.b20578866BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishWilliam Morrow, [2018]427 pages ; 24 cm.
overdrive:4e6d4429-09ae-4d12-8009-10287e58fb49eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishHarperAudio2018
ils:.b20725334eBookeBooksEnglishHarperCollins, 2018.448 p.
ils:.b20589001eBookeBooksEnglishHarperCollins, 2018.448 p.
external_econtent:ils:.b20589001eBookeBooksEnglishHarperCollins, 2018.448 p.
axis360:bl2018000876eBookeBookFirst edition.EnglishWilliam Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, [2018]1 online resource (427 pages)
overdrive:d35db099-8d57-4ee2-ab41-c254ee050155eBookeBookEnglishWilliam Morrow2018
hoopla:MWT12704456eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins, 2018.1 online resource
axis360:bl2018186919eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishHarper Audio, [2018]1 online resource (1 audio file)
ils:.b20519448Book on CDAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishHarper Audio, [2018]12 audio discs (15 hr.) : CD audio, digital ; 4 3/4 in.
ils:.b20585500PlayawayAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishFindaway World, LLC, [2018]1 audio media player (13.75 hr.) : digital, HD audio ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in.
external_econtent:ils:.b20725334eBookeBooksEnglishHarperCollins, 2018.448 p.
hoopla:MWT11990091eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishHarperAudio, 2018.1 online resource (1 audio file (13hr., 44 min.)) : digital.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b20578866.i1400852xChecked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
ils:.b20578866.i1405596xOn ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
ils:.b20578866.i14062318Currently UnavailableBilledfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
overdrive:4e6d4429-09ae-4d12-8009-10287e58fb49-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
external_econtent:ils:.b20589001Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue
axis360:bl2018000876bl2018000876Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:d35db099-8d57-4ee2-ab41-c254ee050155-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
hoopla:MWT12704456Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
axis360:bl2018186919bl2018186919Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b20519448.i14002619On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
ils:.b20585500.i14044584On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
external_econtent:ils:.b20725334Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue
hoopla:MWT11990091Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
subject_facetAudiobooks
Crime -- Thrillers
Downloadable audio books
Electronic books
FICTION -- Thrillers -- Crime
FICTION -- Thrillers -- Psychological
FICTION -- Thrillers -- Suspense
FICTION / Thrillers / Crime
FICTION / Thrillers / Psychological
FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
Families
Families -- New York (State) -- New York -- Fiction
Fiction
New York (N.Y.) -- Fiction
New York (State) -- New York
Psychological -- Thrillers
Psychological fiction
Recluses
Recluses -- New York (State) -- New York -- Fiction
Suspense
Suspense -- Thrillers
Suspense fiction
Thriller
Thrillers (Fiction)
title_displayThe woman in the window
title_fullThe Woman in the Window A Novel
The Woman in the Window A Novel [electronic resource] Finn, A. J..
The woman in the window / A.J. Finn
The woman in the window : a novel / A. J. Finn
The woman in the window : a novel / A.J. Finn
The woman in the window : a novel [electronic resource] / A. J. Finn
The woman in the window : a novel [electronic resource] / A.J. Finn
title_shortThe woman in the window
title_suba novel
topic_facetCrime
Electronic books
FICTION
FICTION / Thrillers / Crime
FICTION / Thrillers / Psychological
FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
Families
Fiction
Psychological
Recluses
Suspense
Thriller
Thrillers