A catered birthday party

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
When sisters Bernie and Libby Simmons cater a canine birthday celebration for Trudy, the pet pug of imperious toy company owner Annabel Colbert, the day is marred by murder when Annabel is poisoned, forcing Bernie and Libby to find a killer among many suspects.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780758221940
9780758261823
9781602857001
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID0d483588-db45-6c7d-ff8a-ebd3761f5de8
Grouping Titlecatered birthday party
Grouping Authorisis crawford
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-01-20 04:51:35AM
Last Indexed2021-01-20 05:06:39AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorIsis Crawford
author2-rolehoopla digital.
author_displayCrawford, Isis
available_at_addisonAddison Public Library
collection_addisonAdults
detailed_location_addison2nd Floor- Adult Books
Online Hoopla Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description

"Fans of Diane Mott Davidson and Joanne Fluke will enjoy the investigative and culinary antics of the nosey sisters."—Library Journal
A Little Taste of Heaven catering certainly knows how to feed people. Dogs, however? When sisters Bernie and Libby sign on to cater Trudy the Pug's birthday bash, it isn't just any doggie do. Trudy's owner, Annabel Colbert, is one of the richest women in town—and as mascot of the Colbert toy company, Trudy herself is a bona fide celebrity. But when the big day arrives, mere moments after dipping into the wine, Annabel is shrieking she's been poisoned—and falling face first into her soup. After two days in a coma, Annabel is dead.
It seems the woman who had everything also had her share of enemies. In fact, Annabel was cheating, blackmailing, or backstabbing most everyone she knew—including Trudy's trainer and kennel owner. With so many suspects, sniffing out the truth is a risky proposition. Bernie and Libby had better close the oven on this case fast—before they get burned...

Includes original recipes for you to try!
"Diverting." –Publishers Weekly
"Enjoyable and entertaining." –Romantic Times

format_addisonBook
Large Print
eBook
format_category_addisonBooks
eBook
id0d483588-db45-6c7d-ff8a-ebd3761f5de8
isbn9780758221940
9780758261823
9781602857001
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
hoopla:MWT12422658Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12422658?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
overdrive:a95ce12b-ab78-4fe7-9a72-0fe140271db8-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:.b11976895.i123389412nd Floor- Adult BooksLT CRIME CRAWFORD I.1falsefalseCheck ShelfJul 24, 2013afic
ils:.b11903764.i1222974x2nd Floor- Adult BooksCRIME CRAWFORD I.1falsefalseCheck ShelfApr 17, 2016afic
itype_addisonFiction
Large Type
last_indexed2021-01-20T11:06:39.778Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonCRIME CRAWFORD I.
LT CRIME CRAWFORD I.
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library
owning_location_addisonAddison Public Library
primary_isbn9780758221940
publishDate2009
2010
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
hoopla:MWT12422658eBookeBookEnglishKensington Books, 2010.1 online resource
overdrive:a95ce12b-ab78-4fe7-9a72-0fe140271db8eBookeBookEnglishKensington Books
ils:.b11976895Large PrintBooksCenter Point large print ed.EnglishCenter Point Pub., 2010.398 p. ; 23 cm.
ils:.b11903764BookBooksEnglishKensington Books, c2009.329 p. ; 22 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
hoopla:MWT12422658Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:a95ce12b-ab78-4fe7-9a72-0fe140271db8-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b11976895.i12338941On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
ils:.b11903764.i1222974xOn ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
subject_facetBirthday parties -- Fiction
Caterers and catering -- Fiction
Cooking -- Fiction
Dogs -- Fiction
Electronic books
Large type books
Murder -- Fiction
Mystery fiction
Simmons, Bernie (Fictitious character : Crawford) -- Fiction
Simmons, Libby (Fictitious character) -- Fiction
Women in the food industry -- Fiction
title_displayA catered birthday party
title_fullA Catered Birthday Party
A catered birthday party / Isis Crawford
A catered birthday party [LARGE PRINT] / Isis Crawford
A catered birthday party [electronic resource] / Isis Crawford
title_shortA catered birthday party
topic_facetBirthday parties
Caterers and catering
Cooking
Dogs
Electronic books
Fiction
Murder
Mystery
Simmons, Bernie (Fictitious character : Crawford)
Simmons, Libby (Fictitious character)
Women in the food industry