A catered birthday party

Book Cover
Average Rating
NoveList Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
When sisters Bernie and Libby Simmons cater a canine birthday celebration for Trudy, the pet pug of imperious toy company owner Annabel Colbert, the day is marred by murder when Annabel is poisoned, forcing Bernie and Libby to find a killer among many suspects.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780758221940
9780758261823
9781602857001
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID0d483588-db45-6c7d-ff8a-ebd3761f5de8
Grouping Titlecatered birthday party
Grouping Authorisis crawford
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-08-15 04:40:41AM
Last Indexed2022-08-15 05:07:14AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Crawford, Isis
author2-role
hoopla digital
author_display
Crawford, Isis
available_at_addison
Addison Public Library
Online OverDrive Collection
collection_addison
Adults
detailed_location_addison
2nd Floor- Adult Books
Online Hoopla Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description

"Fans of Diane Mott Davidson and Joanne Fluke will enjoy the investigative and culinary antics of the nosey sisters."—Library Journal
A Little Taste of Heaven catering certainly knows how to feed people. Dogs, however? When sisters Bernie and Libby sign on to cater Trudy the Pug's birthday bash, it isn't just any doggie do. Trudy's owner, Annabel Colbert, is one of the richest women in town—and as mascot of the Colbert toy company, Trudy herself is a bona fide celebrity. But when the big day arrives, mere moments after dipping into the wine, Annabel is shrieking she's been poisoned—and falling face first into her soup. After two days in a coma, Annabel is dead.
It seems the woman who had everything also had her share of enemies. In fact, Annabel was cheating, blackmailing, or backstabbing most everyone she knew—including Trudy's trainer and kennel owner. With so many suspects, sniffing out the truth is a risky proposition. Bernie and Libby had better close the oven on this case fast—before they get burned...

Includes original recipes for you to try!
"Diverting." –Publishers Weekly
"Enjoyable and entertaining." –Romantic Times

format_addison
Book
Large Print
eBook
format_category_addison
Books
eBook
id
0d483588-db45-6c7d-ff8a-ebd3761f5de8
isbn
9780758221940
9780758261823
9781602857001
itype_addison
Fiction
Large Type
last_indexed
2022-08-15T10:07:14.550Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_addison
CRIME CRAWFORD I.
LT CRIME CRAWFORD I.
Online OverDrive
owning_library_addison
Addison Public Library
Addison Public Library Online
owning_location_addison
Addison Public Library
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn
9780758221940
publishDate
2009
2010
publisher
Center Point Pub
Kensington Books
recordtype
grouped_work
series
A Mystery With Recipes
series_with_volume
A Mystery With Recipes|
subject_facet
Birthday parties -- Fiction
Caterers and catering -- Fiction
Cooking -- Fiction
Dogs -- Fiction
Electronic books
Large type books
Murder -- Fiction
Mystery fiction
Simmons, Bernie (Fictitious character : Crawford) -- Fiction
Simmons, Libby (Fictitious character) -- Fiction
Women in the food industry -- Fiction
title_display
A catered birthday party
title_full
A Catered Birthday Party
A catered birthday party / Isis Crawford
A catered birthday party [LARGE PRINT] / Isis Crawford
A catered birthday party [electronic resource] / Isis Crawford
title_short
A catered birthday party
topic_facet
Birthday parties
Caterers and catering
Cooking
Dogs
Electronic books
Fiction
Murder
Mystery
Simmons, Bernie (Fictitious character : Crawford)
Simmons, Libby (Fictitious character)
Women in the food industry

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
hoopla:MWT12422658Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12422658?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
overdrive:a95ce12b-ab78-4fe7-9a72-0fe140271db81Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:a95ce12b-ab78-4fe7-9a72-0fe140271db8-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:.b11976895.i123389412nd Floor- Adult BooksLT CRIME CRAWFORD I.1falsefalseCheck ShelfJul 24, 2013afic
ils:.b11903764.i1222974x2nd Floor- Adult BooksCRIME CRAWFORD I.1falsefalseCheck ShelfApr 17, 2016afic

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
hoopla:MWT12422658eBookeBookEnglishKensington Books20101 online resource
overdrive:a95ce12b-ab78-4fe7-9a72-0fe140271db8eBookeBookEnglishKensington Books
ils:.b11976895Large PrintBooksCenter Point large print edEnglishCenter Point Pub2010398 p. ; 23 cm.
ils:.b11903764BookBooksEnglishKensington Booksc2009329 p. ; 22 cm.

scoping_details_addison

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
hoopla:MWT12422658Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:a95ce12b-ab78-4fe7-9a72-0fe140271db81Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:a95ce12b-ab78-4fe7-9a72-0fe140271db8-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b11976895.i12338941On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 12, 20, 21
ils:.b11903764.i1222974xOn ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 12, 20, 21