Only one life

Book Cover
Average Rating
NoveList Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
Detective Louise Rick must race against the clock to stop a violent killer targeting immigrants in this disturbing and timely thriller, perfect for readers of Lisa Gardner, Tami Hoag, Tess Gerritsen, or Jo Nesbo.

 

It's clearly no ordinary drowning. When a young girl is pulled from the watery depths, a piece of concrete tied around her waist and two mysterious circular patches on the back of her neck, Detective Louise Rick is immediately called out to Holbaek Fjord.

Her name was Samra, and when the police learn that she was a member of Holbaek's sizeable Muslim immigrant community, they immediately assume it was an honor killing. Yet her mother insists Samra had done nothing dishonorable. Louise must navigate the complex web of family and community ties in the small town's tightly knit Muslim community as she hunts a killer . . . before he strikes again.

Thriller master Sara Blaedel is in top form as Louise takes on what may be her most important-and most deadly-case yet.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781605983509
9780792789369
9781453249321
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID0fad7de7-fd42-6797-c8ee-6eac9c01ec45
Grouping Titleonly one life
Grouping Authorsara blaedel
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-08-09 04:41:37AM
Last Indexed2022-08-09 05:08:23AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Blædel, Sara
author_display
Blædel, Sara
available_at_addison
Addison Public Library
Online OverDrive Collection
collection_addison
Adults
detailed_location_addison
2nd Floor- Adult Books
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description
Inspector Louise Rick is called out to Holbraek Fjord when a young immigrant girl is found drowned, a piece of concrete tied around her waist and two mysterious circular patches on the back of her neck. Navigating the complex web of family and community ties in Copenhagen's tightly knit ethnic communities, Louise must find the remorseless predator, or predators, before it is too late.
format_addison
Book
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_addison
Audio Books
Books
eBook
id
0fad7de7-fd42-6797-c8ee-6eac9c01ec45
isbn
9780792789369
9781453249321
9781605983509
itype_addison
Fiction
last_indexed
2022-08-09T10:08:23.190Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_addison
CRIME BLAEDEL S.
Online OverDrive
owning_library_addison
Addison Public Library
Addison Public Library Online
owning_location_addison
Addison Public Library
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn
9781605983509
publishDate
2012
publisher
Blackstone Publishing
Distributed by W.W. Norton & Co
Pegasus Books
Pegasus Crime :
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Louise Rick and Camilla Lind novels
series_with_volume
Louise Rick and Camilla Lind novels|2
subject_facet
Copenhagen (Denmark) -- Fiction
Honor killings -- Fiction
Mystery fiction
Women detectives -- Denmark -- Copenhagen -- Fiction
title_display
Only one life
title_full
Only One Life
Only One Life A Novel
Only one life / Sara Blaedel
title_short
Only one life
topic_facet
Fiction
Honor killings
Mystery
Thriller
Women detectives

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:128c3802-4d49-40bf-bca9-2dc9e3316ee71Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:128c3802-4d49-40bf-bca9-2dc9e3316ee7-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:.b12272929.i127597522nd Floor- Adult BooksCRIME BLAEDEL S.1falsefalseCheck ShelfJul 18, 2019afic
overdrive:3c8ead06-ae58-4489-a00f-7893391eb519-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:3c8ead06-ae58-4489-a00f-7893391eb5191Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:128c3802-4d49-40bf-bca9-2dc9e3316ee7eBookeBookEnglishPegasus Books2012
ils:.b12272929BookBooksEnglishPegasus Crime :2012, c2011324 p. : maps ; 24 cm.
overdrive:3c8ead06-ae58-4489-a00f-7893391eb519eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishBlackstone Publishing2012

scoping_details_addison

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:128c3802-4d49-40bf-bca9-2dc9e3316ee71Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:128c3802-4d49-40bf-bca9-2dc9e3316ee7-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b12272929.i12759752On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 12, 20, 21
overdrive:3c8ead06-ae58-4489-a00f-7893391eb519-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:3c8ead06-ae58-4489-a00f-7893391eb5191Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue