Only one life

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
Detective Louise Rick must race against the clock to stop a violent killer targeting immigrants in this disturbing and timely thriller, perfect for readers of Lisa Gardner, Tami Hoag, Tess Gerritsen, or Jo Nesbo.  It's clearly no ordinary drowning. When a young girl is pulled from the watery depths, a piece of concrete tied around her waist and two mysterious circular patches on the back of her neck, Detective Louise Rick is immediately called out to Holbaek Fjord. Her name was Samra, and when the police learn that she was a member of Holbaek's sizeable Muslim immigrant community, they immediately assume it was an honor killing. Yet her mother insists Samra had done nothing dishonorable. Louise must navigate the complex web of family and community ties in the small town's tightly knit Muslim community as she hunts a killer . . . before he strikes again. Thriller master Sara Blaedel is in top form as Louise takes on what may be her most important-and most deadly-case yet.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781605983509
9780792789369
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID0fad7de7-fd42-6797-c8ee-6eac9c01ec45
Grouping Titleonly one life
Grouping Authorsara blaedel
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-10-01 04:51:42AM
Last Indexed2020-10-01 06:02:40AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9781605983509

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorSara Blaedel
author_displayBlædel, Sara
available_at_addisonAddison Public Library
collection_addisonAdults
detailed_location_addison2nd Floor- Adult Books
Online OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionInspector Louise Rick is called out to Holbraek Fjord when a young immigrant girl is found drowned, a piece of concrete tied around her waist and two mysterious circular patches on the back of her neck. Navigating the complex web of family and community ties in Copenhagen's tightly knit ethnic communities, Louise must find the remorseless predator, or predators, before it is too late.
format_addisonBook
eAudiobook
format_category_addisonAudio Books
Books
eBook
id0fad7de7-fd42-6797-c8ee-6eac9c01ec45
isbn9780792789369
9781605983509
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b12272929.i127597522nd Floor- Adult BooksCRIME BLAEDEL S.1falsefalseCheck ShelfJul 18, 2019afic
overdrive:3c8ead06-ae58-4489-a00f-7893391eb519-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
itype_addisonFiction
last_indexed2020-10-01T11:02:40.519Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonCRIME BLAEDEL S.
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library
owning_location_addisonAddison Public Library
primary_isbn9781605983509
publishDate2012
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b12272929BookBooksEnglishPegasus Crime :2012, c2011.324 p. : maps ; 24 cm.
overdrive:3c8ead06-ae58-4489-a00f-7893391eb519eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishBlackstone Publishing2012
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b12272929.i12759752On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
overdrive:3c8ead06-ae58-4489-a00f-7893391eb519-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
seriesLouise Rick and Camilla Lind novels
series_with_volumeLouise Rick and Camilla Lind novels|2
subject_facetCopenhagen (Denmark) -- Fiction
Honor killings -- Fiction
Mystery fiction
Women detectives -- Denmark -- Copenhagen -- Fiction
title_displayOnly one life
title_fullOnly One Life
Only one life / Sara Blaedel
title_shortOnly one life
topic_facetFiction
Honor killings
Thriller
Women detectives