Out of my mind

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 4.3 - AR Pts: 8
Lexile measure:
700L
Description
Over 1.5 million people have read the #1 New York Times bestseller Out of My Mind and discovered the brilliant mind of Melody Brooks. Out of My Mind spent two years on the New York Times bestseller list! &;If there&;s one book teens and parents (and everyone else) should read this year, Out of My Mind should be it.&; &;Denver Post &;A gutsy, candid, and compelling story. It speaks volumes.&; &;School Library Journal (starred review) &;Unflinching and realistic.&; &;Kirkus Reviews (starred review) &;Uplifting&;This moving novel will makes activists of us all.&; &;Booklist (starred review) From multiple award-winning author Sharon Draper comes a story that will forever change how we all look at anyone with a disability, perfect for fans of RJ Palacio&;s Wonder.Eleven-year-old Melody is not like most people. She can&;t walk. She can&;t talk. She can&;t write. All because she has cerebral palsy. But she also has a photographic memory; she can remember every detail of everything she has ever experienced. She&;s the smartest kid in her whole school, but NO ONE knows it. Most people&;her teachers, her doctors, her classmates&;dismiss her as mentally challenged because she can&;t tell them otherwise. But Melody refuses to be defined by her disability. And she&;s determined to let everyone know it&;somehow.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781416971719
9781508222460
9781416971702
9781440756153
9781416980452
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 4.3, 8 Points
Lexile measure:
700L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID12bb46d5-fb34-985f-76fb-453a7aabc104
Grouping Titleout of my mind
Grouping Authorsharon m draper
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-10-22 04:51:29AM
Last Indexed2020-10-22 05:05:59AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9781416971702

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelMG
accelerated_reader_point_value8
accelerated_reader_reading_level4.3
auth_author2Johnson, Sisi Aisha,
Johnson, Sisi Aisha.
authorDraper, Sharon M. (Sharon Mills)
author2-roleJohnson, Sisi Aisha,narrator.
Johnson, Sisi Aisha.|Narrator
author_displayDraper, Sharon M
available_at_addisonAddison Public Library
collection_addisonChildren
detailed_location_addison1st Floor- Children's Audio Books
1st Floor- Children's Books
Axis 360
Online OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionConsidered by many to be mentally retarded, a brilliant, impatient fifth-grader with cerebral palsy discovers a technological device that will allow her to speak for the first time.
format_addisonBook
Book on CD
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_addisonAudio Books
Books
eBook
id12bb46d5-fb34-985f-76fb-453a7aabc104
isbn9781416971702
9781416971719
9781416980452
9781440756153
9781508222460
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b12244429.i127188411st Floor- Children's Audio BooksjAUDIO BOOK FIC DRAPER S.1falsefalseCheck ShelfDec 18, 2018jabrb
axis360:bl2017027353bl2017027353Axis 360Online Axis 360eAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueAxis 360http://ereadil.axis360.baker-taylor.com/Title?itemid=0018634373Available OnlineAxis 360
ils:.b11940566.i140095471st Floor- Children's BooksjFIC DRAPER S.1falsefalseDue Nov 16, 2020Jun 20, 2020jfic
ils:.b11940566.i139674351st Floor- Children's BooksjFIC DRAPER S.1falsefalseDue Nov 12, 2020Jun 13, 2020jfic
ils:.b11940566.i140095591st Floor- Children's BooksjFIC DRAPER S.1falsefalseCheck ShelfJun 25, 2020jfic
overdrive:ebd1f7b7-3ad3-4f14-a66e-0ea96e9c229e-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook3falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
itype_addisonJuvenile Audiobook on CD
Juvenile Fiction
last_indexed2020-10-22T10:05:59.94Z
lexile_score700
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonjAUDIO BOOK FIC DRAPER S.
jFIC DRAPER S.
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library
owning_location_addisonAddison Public Library
primary_isbn9781416971719
publishDate2010
2016
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b12244429Book on CDAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishRecorded Books, p2010.6 sound discs (7 hr.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
axis360:bl2017027353eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishAudioworks, Simon & Schuster Audio, [2016]1 online resource (1 audio file)
ils:.b11940566BookBooks1st ed.EnglishAtheneum Books for Young Readers, 2010.295 p. ; 19 cm.
overdrive:ebd1f7b7-3ad3-4f14-a66e-0ea96e9c229eeBookeBookEnglishAtheneum Books for Young Readers2010
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b12244429.i12718841On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
axis360:bl2017027353bl2017027353Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b11940566.i14009547Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
ils:.b11940566.i13967435Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
ils:.b11940566.i14009559On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
overdrive:ebd1f7b7-3ad3-4f14-a66e-0ea96e9c229e-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
subject_facetAudiobooks
Audiobooks -- Unabridged -- Juvenile
Battle of the Books, Indian Trail 2016-2017
Bluestem Book Award nominee, 2013
Bluestem Book Award, 2013
Cerebral palsy
Cerebral palsy -- Fiction
Cerebral palsy -- Juvenile fiction
Children with disabilities
Children with disabilities -- Juvenile fiction
Children's audiobooks
Communication
Communication -- Fiction
Communication -- Juvenile fiction
Downloadable audio books
Fiction
Genius
Genius -- Fiction
Genius -- Juvenile fiction
Gifted children
Gifted children -- Juvenile fiction
Interpersonal relations
Interpersonal relations -- Fiction
Interpersonal relations -- Juvenile fiction
JUVENILE FICTION -- Family -- General (see also headings under Social Themes)
Juvenile works
People with disabilities -- Fiction
People with disabilities -- Juvenile fiction
Prejudices in children
Prejudices in children -- Juvenile fiction
Rebecca Caudill Young Readers' nominee book, 2013
Synesthesia
Synesthesia -- Juvenile fiction
title_displayOut of my mind
title_fullOut of My Mind
Out of my mind / Sharon M. Draper
Out of my mind [CD sound recording] / by Sharon M. Draper
title_shortOut of my mind
topic_facetCerebral palsy
Children with disabilities
Communication
Family
General (see also headings under Social Themes)
Genius
Gifted children
Interpersonal relations
JUVENILE FICTION
Juvenile Fiction
Juvenile Literature
People with disabilities
Prejudices in children
Synesthesia