His Majesty's Hope: a Maggie Hope mystery

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER &; For fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Laurie R. King, and Anne Perry, whip-smart heroine Maggie Hope returns to embark on a clandestine mission behind enemy lines where no one can be trusted, and even the smallest indiscretion can be deadly.World War II has finally come home to Britain, but it takes more than nightly air raids to rattle intrepid spy and expert code breaker Maggie Hope. After serving as a secret agent to protect Princess Elizabeth at Windsor Castle, Maggie is now an elite member of the Special Operations Executive&;a black ops organization designed to aid the British effort abroad&;and her first assignment sends her straight into Nazi-controlled Berlin, the very heart of the German war machine. Relying on her quick wit and keen instincts, Maggie infiltrates the highest level of Berlin society, gathering information to pass on to London headquarters. But the secrets she unveils will expose a darker, more dangerous side of the war&;and of her own past.&;You&;ll be [Maggie Hope&;s] loyal subject, ready to follow her wherever she goes.&;&;O: The Oprah Magazine
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780345536730
9780345538758
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID1fcb9306-dd33-33f3-7c95-9025d4dde31a
Grouping Titlehis majestys hope
Grouping Authorsusan elia macneal
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-10-01 04:51:42AM
Last Indexed2020-10-01 06:03:23AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorMacNeal, Susan Elia.
author2-roleBaker & Taylor Axis 360.
author_displayMacNeal, Susan Elia
available_at_addisonAddison Public Library
collection_addisonAdults
detailed_location_addison2nd Floor- Adult Books
Axis 360
Online OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionRecruited by a spy organization that is separate even from MI-6 to perform her most dangerous feat yet, American ex-pat Maggie Hope, given a new identity, is parachuted into Berlin where she must ultimately destroy a major part of the German war machine.
format_addisonBook
eBook
format_category_addisonBooks
eBook
id1fcb9306-dd33-33f3-7c95-9025d4dde31a
isbn9780345536730
9780345538758
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
axis360:bk0012488808bk0012488808Axis 360Online Axis 360eBookeBook1falsetrueAxis 360http://ereadil.axis360.baker-taylor.com/Title?itemid=0012488808Available OnlineAxis 360
overdrive:6ebb484d-e884-458e-9293-8852307df548-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
ils:.b22205214.i145657172nd Floor- Adult BooksCRIME MACNEAL S.1falsefalseCheck Shelfafic
itype_addisonFiction
last_indexed2020-10-01T11:03:23.093Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonCRIME MACNEAL S.
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library
owning_location_addisonAddison Public Library
primary_isbn9780345536730
publishDate2013
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
axis360:bk0012488808eBookeBookEnglishBantam Dell Pub Group (T), 2013.1 online resource
overdrive:6ebb484d-e884-458e-9293-8852307df548eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2013
ils:.b22205214BookBooksEnglishBantam Books Trade Paperbacks, ©2013.354 pages ; 21 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
axis360:bk0012488808bk0012488808Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:6ebb484d-e884-458e-9293-8852307df548-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b22205214.i14565717On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
seriesMaggie Hope mystery
series_with_volumeMaggie Hope mystery|3
Maggie Hope|
subject_facet
Americans
Americans -- England -- London -- Fiction
Detective and mystery fiction
Detective and mystery stories
Electronic books
England -- London
FICTION -- General
FICTION / Historical
FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Traditional British
FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Fiction
Great Britain
Historical
Historical fiction
Mystery Fiction
Spy fiction
Spy stories
Thrillers (Fiction)
Traditional British
Women Sleuths
World War (1939-1945)
World War, 1939-1945 -- Great Britain -- Fiction
title_displayHis Majesty's Hope
title_fullHis Majesty's Hope
His Majesty's Hope / Susan Elia MacNeal
His Majesty's Hope : a Maggie Hope mystery / Susan Elia MacNeal
title_shortHis Majesty's Hope
title_suba Maggie Hope mystery
topic_facetAmericans
FICTION
FICTION / Historical
FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Traditional British
FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Fiction
General
Historical
Historical Fiction
Mystery
Thriller
Traditional British
Women Sleuths
World War, 1939-1945