Finding Paris

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2015
Language:
English
Description

An evocative and compelling story of two sisters who would do anything for each other&;perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why and Speak. Joy Preble's stirring new novel explores the lengths to which sisters go to protect each other, and the winding road that brings two strangers into each other's lives.

Sisters Leo and Paris Hollings have only ever had each other to rely on. They can't trust their mother, who hops from city to city and from guy to guy, or their gambler stepfather, who's moved them all to Las Vegas. It's just the two of them: Paris, who's always been the dreamer, and Leo, who has a real future in mind&;going to Stanford, becoming a doctor, falling in love. But Leo isn't going anywhere right now, except driving around Vegas all night with her sister.

Until Paris ditches Leo at the Heartbreak Hotel Diner, where moments before they had been talking with physics student Max Sullivan. Outside, Leo finds a cryptic note from Paris&;a clue. Is it some kind of game? Where is Paris, and why has she disappeared? When Leo reluctantly accepts Max's offer of help, the two find themselves following a string of clues through Vegas and beyond. But the search for the truth is not a straight line. And neither is the path to secrets Leo and Max hold inside.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062321329
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID21aef0c6-c03b-21d4-049c-12c6a7840f8e
Grouping Titlefinding paris
Grouping Authorjoy preble
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-10-26 04:51:21AM
Last Indexed2020-10-26 05:05:36AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorPreble, Joy,
author2-role3M Company.
hoopla digital.
author_displayPreble, Joy
detailed_location_addisonAxis 360
Online Hoopla Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description

An evocative and compelling story of two sisters who would do anything for each other—perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why and Speak. Joy Preble's stirring new novel explores the lengths to which sisters go to protect each other, and the winding road that brings two strangers into each other's lives.

Sisters Leo and Paris Hollings have only ever had each other to rely on. They can't trust their mother, who hops from city to city and from guy to guy, or their gambler stepfather, who's moved them all to Las Vegas. It's just the two of them: Paris, who's always been the dreamer, and Leo, who has a real future in mind—going to Stanford, becoming a doctor, falling in love. But Leo isn't going anywhere right now, except driving around Vegas all night with her sister.

Until Paris ditches Leo at the Heartbreak Hotel Diner, where moments before they had been talking with physics student Max Sullivan. Outside, Leo finds a cryptic note from Paris—a clue. Is it some kind of game? Where is Paris, and why has she disappeared? When Leo reluctantly accepts Max's offer of help, the two find themselves following a string of clues through Vegas and beyond. But the search for the truth is not a straight line. And neither is the path to secrets Leo and Max hold inside.

format_addisoneBook
format_category_addisoneBook
eBooks
id21aef0c6-c03b-21d4-049c-12c6a7840f8e
isbn9780062321329
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
external_econtent:ils:.b15496843Online1falsetrueCloud Libraryhttp://ebook.3m.com/library/AddisonPublicLibrary-document_id-e1uvbg9Available Onlineyd
overdrive:e60c6621-b937-4cb3-8bdd-28ab2a3a261b-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
axis360:oc2014161467oc2014161467Axis 360Online Axis 360eBookeBook1falsetrueAxis 360http://ereadil.axis360.baker-taylor.com/Title?itemid=0015363167Available OnlineAxis 360
hoopla:MWT12348447Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetruehooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12348447Available Online
itype_addisoneCollection
last_indexed2020-10-26T10:05:36.002Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonOnline
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library Online
primary_isbn9780062321329
publishDate2015
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
external_econtent:ils:.b15496843eBookeBooksEnglishHarperCollins, 2015.272 p.
ils:.b15496843eBookeBooksEnglishHarperCollins, 2015.272 p.
overdrive:e60c6621-b937-4cb3-8bdd-28ab2a3a261beBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins2015
axis360:oc2014161467eBookeBookFirst edition.EnglishBalzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2015.1 online resource
hoopla:MWT12348447eBookeBookEnglishHarper Collins Publishers, 2015.1 online resource
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
external_econtent:ils:.b15496843Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:e60c6621-b937-4cb3-8bdd-28ab2a3a261b-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
axis360:oc2014161467oc2014161467Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
hoopla:MWT12348447Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
subject_facetCyphers -- Fiction
Dating & Sex -- Social Issues
Dating (Social customs) -- Fiction
Electronic books
JUVENILE FICTION / Family / Siblings
JUVENILE FICTION / Social Issues / Dating & Sex
JUVENILE FICTION / Social Issues / Runaways
Las Vegas (Nev.) -- Fiction
Mystery and detective stories
Runaways -- Fiction
Runaways -- Social Issues
Secrecy -- Fiction
Secrets -- Fiction
Siblings -- Family
Sisters -- Fiction
Stepfathers -- Fiction
title_displayFinding Paris
title_fullFinding Paris
Finding Paris / Joy Preble
Finding Paris [electronic resource] / Joy Preble
Finding Paris [electronic resource] Preble, Joy.
title_shortFinding Paris
topic_facetCyphers
Dating & Sex
Dating (Social customs)
Electronic books
JUVENILE FICTION / Family / Siblings
JUVENILE FICTION / Social Issues / Dating & Sex
JUVENILE FICTION / Social Issues / Runaways
Mystery and detective stories
Romance
Runaways
Secrecy
Secrets
Siblings
Sisters
Stepfathers
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature