Graveminder

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Series:
Graveminder volume 1
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2011
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 4.7 - AR Pts: 13
Description

“No one builds worlds like Melissa Marr.”—Charlaine Harris  “Welcome to the return of the great American gothic.” —Del Howison, Bram Stoker Award-winning editor of Dark Delicacies “A deliciously creepy tale that is as skillfully wrought as it is spellbindingly imagined.”—Kelley Armstrong

Anyone who adores dark fantasy, horror, and paranormal suspense is going to love Graveminder, a hauntingly atmospheric tale of the walking dead—and the living who are charged with keeping them at rest—from Melissa Marr, the New York Times bestselling author of the Wicked Lovely series. A young woman returns to the rural small town of her adolescence only to discover it is cursed ground bordering the land of the dead in this spectacularly imagined supernatural tale that will appeal to fans of Charlaine Harris, Joe Hill, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Neil Gaiman, and Carol Goodman.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062083586
9781611200768
9780062072689
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 4.7, 13 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID261e30ad-87b3-0e37-b95a-853b30de960b
Grouping Titlegraveminder
Grouping Authormelissa marr
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-01-22 04:51:43AM
Last Indexed2021-01-22 05:07:33AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelUG
accelerated_reader_point_value13
accelerated_reader_reading_level4.7
auth_author2Galvin, Emma,
authorMelissa Marr
author2-role3M Company.
Baker & Taylor Axis 360.
Galvin, Emma,narrator.
hoopla digital.
author_displayMarr, Melissa
detailed_location_addisonAxis 360
Online Hoopla Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionThree sips to mind the dead . . . Rebekkah Barrow never forgot the attention her grandmother Maylene bestowed upon the dead of Claysville, the small town where Bek spent her adolescence. There wasn't a funeral that Maylene didn't attend, and at each one Rebekkah watched as Maylene performed the same unusual ritual: She took three sips from a silver flask and spoke the words "Sleep well, and stay where I put you." Now Maylene is dead, and Bek must go back to the place she left a decade earlier. She soon discovers that Claysville is not just the sleepy town she remembers, and that Maylene had good reason for her odd traditions. It turns out that in Claysville the worlds of the living and the dead are dangerously connected; beneath the town lies a shadowy, lawless land ruled by the enigmatic Charles, aka Mr. D. If the dead are not properly cared for, they will come back to satiate themselves with food, drink, and stories from the land of the living. Only the Graveminder, by tradition a Barrow woman, and her Undertaker—in this case Byron Montgomery, with whom Bek shares a complicated past—can set things right once the dead begin to walk. Although she is still grieving for Maylene, Rebekkah will soon find that she has more than a funeral to attend to in Claysville, and that what awaits her may be far worse: dark secrets, a centuries-old bargain, a romance that still haunts her, and a frightening new responsibility—to stop a monster and put the dead to rest where they belong.
format_addisoneAudiobook
eBook
format_category_addisonAudio Books
eBook
eBooks
id261e30ad-87b3-0e37-b95a-853b30de960b
isbn9780062072689
9780062083586
9781611200768
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:c9184453-972a-4258-9ea5-8c86435d7735-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
hoopla:MWT11587673Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11587673?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
external_econtent:ils:.b12559416Online1falsetrueCloud Libraryhttp://ebook.3m.com/library/AddisonPublicLibrary-document_id-xc4r9Available Onlinead
hoopla:MWT12458156Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12458156?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
axis360:bk0009465455bk0009465455Axis 360Online Axis 360eBookeBook1falsetrueAxis 360http://ereadil.axis360.baker-taylor.com/Title?itemid=0009465455Available OnlineAxis 360
itype_addisoneCollection
last_indexed2021-01-22T11:07:33.197Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonOnline
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library Online
primary_isbn9780062083586
publishDate2011
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:c9184453-972a-4258-9ea5-8c86435d7735eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishDreamscape Media, LLC2011
hoopla:MWT11587673eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishHarperAudio, 2011.1 online resource (1 audio file (10hr., 26 min.)) : digital.
ils:.b12559416eBookeBooksEnglishHarperCollins, 2011.352 p.
external_econtent:ils:.b12559416eBookeBooksEnglishHarperCollins, 2011.352 p.
hoopla:MWT12458156eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins Publishers, 2011.1 online resource
axis360:bk0009465455eBookeBookEnglishHarpercollins, 2011.1 online resource
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:c9184453-972a-4258-9ea5-8c86435d7735-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
hoopla:MWT11587673Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
external_econtent:ils:.b12559416Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue
hoopla:MWT12458156Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
axis360:bk0009465455bk0009465455Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
seriesGraveminder
series_with_volumeGraveminder|1
subject_facetDead
Dead -- Fiction
Electronic books
FICTION / Fantasy / General
Family secrets
Family secrets -- Fiction
Fantasy
Fantasy -- FICTION
Fantasy fiction
Fiction
Granddaughters
Granddaughters -- Fiction
Grandmothers -- Death -- Fiction
Homecoming
Homecoming -- Fiction
Love stories
Paranormal fiction
title_displayGraveminder
title_fullGraveminder
Graveminder / Marr, Melissa
Graveminder [electronic resource] / Melissa Marr
Graveminder [electronic resource] Marr, Melissa.
title_shortGraveminder
topic_facetDead
Death
Electronic books
FICTION / Fantasy / General
Family secrets
Fantasy
Fiction
Granddaughters
Grandmothers
Homecoming
Paranormal fiction