Furyborn

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
NoveList Series:
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 5.1 - AR Pts: 20
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 710L
Description

The first book in the instant New York Times bestselling series, the Empirium Trilogy!

Furyborn is an epic YA fantasy about two fiercely independent young women, centuries apart, who hold the power to save their world...or doom it.

When assassins ambush her best friend, Rielle Dardenne risks everything to save him, exposing herself as one of a pair of prophesied queens: a queen of light, and one of blood. To prove she is the Sun Queen, Rielle must endure seven elemental magic trials. If she fails, she will be executed as the Blood Queen...unless the trials kill the queen first.

One thousand years later, the legend of Queen Rielle is a fairy tale to Eliana Ferracora. A bounty hunter for the Undying Empire, Eliana believes herself untouchable—until her mother vanishes. To find her, Eliana joins a rebel captain and discovers that the evil at the empire's heart is more terrible than she ever imagined.

As Rielle and Eliana fight in a cosmic war that spans millennia, their stories intersect, and the shocking connections between them ultimately determine the fate of their world—and of each other.

Perfect for:

  • Epic fantasy and dark fantasy YA readers
  • Fans of To Kill A Kingdom and Ash Princess
  • Lovers of dual POVs and epic world building
  • Those who enjoy fiction about strong girls and women

The Empirium Trilogy:

  • Furyborn (Book 1)
  • Kingsbane (Book 2)
  • Lightbringer (Book 3)

Praise for Furyborn:

"Set in an immersive world of elemental magic, legendary godsbeasts, and cutthroat assassins, Claire Legrand's Furyborn is an addictive, fascinating fantasy." — Kendare Blake, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Three Dark Crowns series

A BuzzFeed Most Anticipated Title of Spring 2018

A Goodreads Most Anticipated Title of Spring 2018

A Bustle Most Anticipated Title of Spring 2018

"A must-read." —Refinery29

"A series to watch." —Paste Magazine

"Visionary." —Bustle

"One of the biggest new YA Fantasies." —Entertainment Weekly

"Empowering." —BuzzFeed

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781492675327
9781492656623
9780525638957
9781492656630
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 5.1, 20 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 710L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID2b70a26f-7a39-70f1-1f1d-5e1e3344a1c5
Grouping Titlefuryborn
Grouping Authorclaire legrand
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-06-24 04:41:24AM
Last Indexed2022-06-24 05:21:54AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_interest_level
UG
accelerated_reader_point_value
20
accelerated_reader_reading_level
5.1
auth_author2
Hardingham, Fiona
author
Legrand, Claire, 1986-
author2-role
Hardingham, Fiona,narrator
hoopla digital
author_display
Legrand, Claire
available_at_addison
Addison Public Library
collection_addison
Teens
detailed_location_addison
2nd Floor- Teen Books
Axis 360
Online Hoopla Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description
When assassins ambush her best friend, Rielle Dardenne risks everything to save him, exposing herself as one of a pair of prophesied queens: a queen of light, and a queen of blood. To prove she is the Sun Queen, Rielle must endure seven elemental magic trials. If she fails, she will be executed...unless the trials kill her first. One thousand years later, the legend of Queen Rielle is a fairy tale to Eliana Ferracora. A bounty hunter for the Undying Empire, Eliana believes herself untouchable--until her mother vanishes. To find her, Eliana joins a rebel captain and discovers that the evil at the empire's heart is more terrible than she ever imagined. As Rielle and Eliana fight in a cosmic war that spans millennia, their stories intersect, and the shocking connections between them ultimately determine the fate of their world--and of each other.--dust jacket.
format_addison
Book
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_addison
Audio Books
Books
eBook
id
2b70a26f-7a39-70f1-1f1d-5e1e3344a1c5
isbn
9780525638957
9781492656623
9781492656630
9781492675327
itype_addison
Young Adult Fiction
last_indexed
2022-06-24T10:21:54.726Z
lexile_code
HL: High-Low
lexile_score
710
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_addison
Online OverDrive
YA FANT LEGRAND C.
owning_library_addison
Addison Public Library
Addison Public Library Online
owning_location_addison
Addison Public Library
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn
9781492675327
publishDate
2018
publisher
Listening Library
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group
Sourcebooks
Sourcebooks Fire
Sourcebooks Inc
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Empirium trilogy
series_with_volume
Empirium trilogy|1
subject_facet
Assassins
Assassins -- Juvenile fiction
Audiobooks
Best friends
Best friends -- Juvenile fiction
Children's audiobooks
Downloadable audio books
Electronic books
Fantasy
Fantasy fiction
Fate and fatalism
Fate and fatalism -- Fiction
Fate and fatalism -- Juvenile fiction
Fiction
Imaginary wars and battles
Imaginary wars and battles -- Fiction
Imaginary wars and battles -- Juvenile fiction
Juvenile works
Magic
Magic -- Fiction
Magic -- Juvenile fiction
Prophecies
Prophecies -- Fiction
Prophecies -- Juvenile fiction
Queens
Queens -- Juvenile fiction
Quests (Expeditions)
Quests (Expeditions) -- Fiction
Quests (Expeditions) -- Juvenile fiction
YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Action & Adventure / General
YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Fantasy / Dark Fantasy
Young adult fiction
title_display
Furyborn
title_full
Furyborn
Furyborn / Claire Legrand
Furyborn Empirium Trilogy, Book 1
Furyborn Legrand, Claire, 1986-
Furyborn [electronic resource] Legrand, Claire, 1986-
title_short
Furyborn
topic_facet
Assassins
Audiobooks
Best friends
Electronic books
Fantasy
Fate and fatalism
Imaginary wars and battles
Magic
Prophecies
Queens
Quests (Expeditions)
YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Action & Adventure / General
YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Fantasy / Dark Fantasy
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature
Young adult fiction

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
axis360:bl2018117368bl2018117368Axis 360Online Axis 360eBookeBook1falsetrueAxis 360http://ereadil.axis360.baker-taylor.com/Title?itemid=0022697741Available OnlineAxis 360
overdrive:0d8dbd54-ceda-4103-a297-366bf8db1c67-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenChecked Out
overdrive:0d8dbd54-ceda-4103-a297-366bf8db1c671Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenChecked Out
overdrive:e9985b4f-ab56-46db-8174-d915d2227beb1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:e9985b4f-ab56-46db-8174-d915d2227beb-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
axis360:bl2018186904bl2018186904Axis 360Online Axis 360eAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueAxis 360http://ereadil.axis360.baker-taylor.com/Title?itemid=0021959079Available OnlineAxis 360
ils:.b21210664.i141326802nd Floor- Teen BooksYA FANT LEGRAND C.1falsefalseCheck ShelfOct 04, 2020yfic
hoopla:MWT12083222Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12083222Available Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
axis360:bl2018117368eBookeBookEnglishSourcebooks Fire[2018]1 online resource (501 pages) : illustrations.
overdrive:0d8dbd54-ceda-4103-a297-366bf8db1c67eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishPenguin Random House Audio Publishing Group2018
overdrive:e9985b4f-ab56-46db-8174-d915d2227bebeBookeBookEnglishSourcebooks2018
axis360:bl2018186904eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishListening Library[2018]1 online resource (1 audio file).
ils:.b21210664BookBooksEnglishSourcebooks Fire[2018]501 pages : illustrations, map ; 24 cm.
hoopla:MWT12083222eBookeBookEnglishSourcebooks Inc20181 online resource

scoping_details_addison

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
axis360:bl2018117368bl2018117368Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:0d8dbd54-ceda-4103-a297-366bf8db1c67-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:0d8dbd54-ceda-4103-a297-366bf8db1c671Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:e9985b4f-ab56-46db-8174-d915d2227beb1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:e9985b4f-ab56-46db-8174-d915d2227beb-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
axis360:bl2018186904bl2018186904Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b21210664.i14132680On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
hoopla:MWT12083222Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse