My Unfair Lady

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
As a Wild West beauty takes Victorian London by storm, the devilishly handsome duke she's hired to instruct her in proper deportment begins to wonder if his unconventional pupil might be perfect just the way she is.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9781402246807
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID2e36d6ca-7d08-a88f-0a01-66904d0c8a29
Grouping Titlemy unfair lady
Grouping Authorkathryne kennedy
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-06-12 04:51:40AM
Last Indexed2021-06-12 05:08:41AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9781402229909

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorKathryne Kennedy
author2-rolehoopla digital.
author_displayKennedy, Kathryne
available_at_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_addisonOnline Hoopla Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionA Library Journal Editor's Pick! "Those who relish unconventional, outspoken heroines; dark, cynical heroes; and a plot spiced with a soupçon of danger ...should find Kennedy's Victorian romance version of My Fair Lady quite entertaining."-Booklist

Summer Wine Lee peeked through the drapery covering the second-story window of their rented London town house, hoping to catch a glimpse of the man she intended to hire to change her life forever.

The impoverished Duke of Monchester despises the rich Americans who flock to London, seeking to buy their way into the ranks of the British peerage. So when railroad heiress Summer Wine Lee offers him a king's ransom if he'll teach her to become a proper lady, he's prepared to rebuff her. But when he meets the petite beauty with the knife in her boot, it's not her fortune he finds impossible to resist.

Frontier-bred Summer Wine Lee has no interest in winning over London society-it's the New York bluebloods and her future mother-in-law she's determined to impress. She knows the cost of smoothing her rough-and-tumble frontier edges will be high. But she never imagined it might cost her heart.

A delightful combination of the Wild West and English society, My Unfair Lady, is an unusual Victorian historical romance. Fans of Jennifer Ashley, Lorraine Heath, Madeline Hunter, and Christi Caldwell will be enraptured by this tale of an American heiress, a British Duke, and finding love and acceptance just the way you are.

Also from Kathryne Kennedy:
The Relics of Merlin Series: Enchanting the Lady, Double Enchantment, Everlasting Enchantment, Enchanting the Beast
The Elven Lords Series: The Fire Lord's Lover, The Lady of the Storm, The Lord of Illusion

What readers are saying about My Unfair Lady

"Between the world building, the hilarious characters and situations not to mention the supporting cast I found myself anxiously waiting to see what was going to happen next."

"My Unfair Lady is a remarkable tale of love and acceptance."

"My Unfair Lady is a very fun read with charming characters who can laugh at themselves with delight so that you take pleasure in their story while being pleasantly entertained."

What reviewers are saying about The Fire Lord's Lover

"This romance goes against type in a wonderful way."-Publishers Weekly, STARRED Review

"A delightful romp filled with wit, humor, passion, and pride."-Romance Junkies

"All of the mystery and adventure that packed throughout this book is one to pull and tug on your heart strings. I give this book an awesome A."-In Tune with Books

"Sexy yet sweet; magical with a delightful twist of humor. My Unfair Lady captivates from start to finish... 5 out of 5 hearts."-Book Illuminations

What people are saying about Kathryne Kennedy

"As darkly imaginative as Tolkien, as richly romantic as Heyer, Kennedy carves a new genre in romantic fiction." –Erin Quinn, author of Haunting Warrior

"[Kennedy] has created characters that live and breathe between the pages; a talent which is, in my opinion, a hallmark of skilled storytelling."-Fresh Fiction

"Simply delightful... imaginative, historically vigorous, and ripe for further adventures."-Publishers Weekly

"Ms. Kennedy's a pro at creating memorable characters, comical situations, a fun dialog, and an endearing love...

format_addisoneBook
format_category_addisoneBook
id2e36d6ca-7d08-a88f-0a01-66904d0c8a29
isbn9781402246807
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:3fcd55c2-0ed4-4ebb-85d3-4dc3ee6a6bdf1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:3fcd55c2-0ed4-4ebb-85d3-4dc3ee6a6bdf-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
hoopla:MWT11434651Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11434651Available Online
last_indexed2021-06-12T10:08:41.066Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonOnline OverDrive
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library Online
owning_location_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9781402246807
publishDate2009
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:3fcd55c2-0ed4-4ebb-85d3-4dc3ee6a6bdfeBookeBookEnglishSourcebooks
hoopla:MWT11434651eBookeBookEnglishSourcebooks Inc, 2009.1 online resource
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:3fcd55c2-0ed4-4ebb-85d3-4dc3ee6a6bdf1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:3fcd55c2-0ed4-4ebb-85d3-4dc3ee6a6bdf-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
hoopla:MWT11434651Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
subject_facetElectronic books
Historical fiction
London (England) -- Social life and customs -- 19th century -- Fiction
Love stories
title_displayMy Unfair Lady
title_fullMy Unfair Lady
My unfair lady [electronic resource] / Kathryne Kennedy
title_shortMy Unfair Lady
topic_facetElectronic books
Fiction
Historical Fiction
Romance
Social life and customs