Take Me On

Book Cover
Average Rating
NoveList Series:
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
Acclaimed author Katie McGarry returns with the knockout new story of two high school seniors who are about to learn what winning really means 

Champion kickboxer Haley swore she'd never set foot in the ring again after one tragic night. But then the guy she can't stop thinking about accepts a mixed martial arts fight in her honor. Suddenly, Haley has to train West Young. All attitude, West is everything Haley promised herself she'd stay away from. Yet he won't last five seconds in the ring without her help. 

West is keeping a big secret from Haley. About who he really is. But helping her—fighting for her—is a shot at redemption. Especially since it's his fault his family is falling apart. He can't change the past, but maybe he can change Haley's future. 

Haley and West have agreed to keep their relationship strictly in the ring. But as an unexpected bond forms between them and attraction mocks their best intentions, they'll face their darkest fears and discover love is worth fighting for.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781460326657
9781494525576
9781488091681
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID2f7015bf-2ea7-0681-e285-63e2371ccd20
Grouping Titletake me on
Grouping Authorkatie mcgarry
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-09-29 04:41:12AM
Last Indexed2022-09-29 05:07:14AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
auth_author2
Maarleveld, Saskia
McGarry, Katie
author
McGarry, Katie
author2-role
Maarleveld, Saskia.|Narrator
McGarry, Katie.Crossing the line
hoopla digital
author_display
McGarry, Katie
available_at_addison
Online OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_addison
Axis 360
Online Hoopla Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description
Book 4 in Katie McGarry's award-winning, powerful and romantic Pushing the Limits series, perfect for fans of Jennifer L. Armentrout, Stephanie Perkins and Simone Elkeles! "McGarry has written another knock-out hit-gritty, hot and just as enthralling as always" -RT Book Reviews Champion kickboxer Haley swore she'd never set foot in the ring again after one tragic night. But then the guy she can't stop thinking about accepts a mixed martial arts fight in her honor. Suddenly, Haley has to train West Young. All attitude, West is everything Haley promised herself she'd stay away from. Yet he won't last five seconds in the ring without her help. West is keeping a big secret from Haley. About who he really is. But helping her-fighting for her-is a shot at redemption. Especially since it's his fault his family is falling apart. He can't change the past, but maybe he can change Haley's future. Haley and West have agreed to keep their relationship strictly in the ring. But as an unexpected bond forms between them and attraction mocks their best intentions, they'll face their darkest fears and discover love is worth fighting for. Originally published in May 2014.
format_addison
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_addison
Audio Books
eBook
id
2f7015bf-2ea7-0681-e285-63e2371ccd20
isbn
9781460326657
9781488091681
9781494525576
last_indexed
2022-09-29T10:07:14.752Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_addison
Online OverDrive
owning_library_addison
Addison Public Library Online
owning_location_addison
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn
9781460326657
publishDate
2014
2017
publisher
Harlequin
Harlequin Teen
Tantor Media, Inc
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Pushing the Limits
series_with_volume
Pushing the Limits|4
subject_facet
Electronic books
Family problems -- Fiction
Fiction
Interpersonal relations
Interpersonal relations -- Fiction
Kentucky -- Louisville
Kickboxing
Kickboxing -- Fiction
Louisville (Ky.) -- Fiction
Love & Romance
Love -- Fiction
Mixed martial arts -- Fiction
Romance
Romance fiction
Runaways
Secrets -- Fiction
Young Adult Fiction
title_display
Take Me On
title_full
Take Me On
Take me on / Katie McGarry
Take me on [electronic resource] / Katie McGarry
title_short
Take Me On
topic_facet
Electronic books
Family problems
Interpersonal relations
Kickboxing
Love
Love & Romance
Mixed martial arts
Romance
Runaways
Secrets
Young Adult Fiction

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
hoopla:MWT11188064Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11188064?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
axis360:bl2014021582bl2014021582Axis 360Online Axis 360eBookeBook1falsetrueAxis 360http://ereadil.axis360.baker-taylor.com/Title?itemid=0014069918Available OnlineAxis 360
overdrive:f9aa3b4e-cd73-489c-890a-20b3a6e5efe4-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
overdrive:f9aa3b4e-cd73-489c-890a-20b3a6e5efe41Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
hoopla:MWT15153825Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/15153825?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
hoopla:MWT11188064eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishTantor Media, Inc20141 online resource (1 audio file (12hr., 47 min.)) : digital.
axis360:bl2014021582eBookeBookEnglishHarlequin Teen[2014]1 online resource (544 pages)
overdrive:f9aa3b4e-cd73-489c-890a-20b3a6e5efe4eBookeBookEnglishHarlequin2014
hoopla:MWT15153825eBookeBookEnglishHarlequin20171 online resource

scoping_details_addison

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
hoopla:MWT11188064Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
axis360:bl2014021582bl2014021582Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:f9aa3b4e-cd73-489c-890a-20b3a6e5efe4-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:f9aa3b4e-cd73-489c-890a-20b3a6e5efe41Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
hoopla:MWT15153825Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse