Element of doubt

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
Inspector Thanet must probe the human weakness of others in his search for the answer to the puzzling murder of Nerine Tarrant, a promiscuous woman known to have destroyed several lives
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780684188850
9781504045568
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID35b10d90-8371-2fa4-6284-64f9ac177f27
Grouping Titleelement of doubt
Grouping Authorsimpson dorothy
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2019-11-29 04:48:31AM
Last Indexed2019-12-08 04:54:47AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorSimpson, Dorothy, 1933-
author2-rolehoopla digital.
author_displaySimpson, Dorothy
available_at_addisonAddison Public Library
collection_addisonAdults
detailed_location_addison2nd Floor- Adult Books
Online Hoopla Collection
display_descriptionThere's no shortage of suspects when a body turns up in a charming English village in this mystery starring mild-mannered Detective Inspector Thanet. Det. Inspector Luke Thanet is pulling into his driveway, anticipating a long, lazy evening at home, when murder intervenes. A village so lovely it seems straight out of a fairytale, Ribbleden is far from the main roads and Thanet's usual beat. When the inspector pulls into town, the quiet country streets are deserted: Everyone is crowded outside the manor gates, waiting to learn what happened to Nerine Tarrant. A notorious woman with a taste for married men, Nerine was found dead on her patio, her neck broken by the fall from the second floor. The wall was too high for an accidental tumble, and a woman with Nerine's lust for life would never have committed suicide. Many in Ribbleden wanted her dead-but who gave her the final push? Written by the CWA Silver Dagger-winning Dorothy Simpson, this classic village mystery with a shocking modern twist is perfect for fans of P. D. James or Midsomer Murders. Element of Doubt is the 7th book in the Inspector Thanet Mysteries, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.
format_addisonBook
eBook
format_category_addisonBooks
eBook
id35b10d90-8371-2fa4-6284-64f9ac177f27
isbn9780684188850
9781504045568
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
hoopla:MWT11903037Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11903037Available Online
ils:.b10078356.i100861092nd Floor- Adult BooksCRIME SIMPSON D.1falsefalseCheck ShelfJul 21, 2017afic
itype_addisonFiction
last_indexed2019-12-08T10:54:47.616Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonCRIME SIMPSON D.
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library
owning_location_addisonAddison Public Library
primary_isbn9780684188850
publishDate1988
2017
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
hoopla:MWT11903037eBookeBookEnglishOpen Road Media, 2017.1 online resource
ils:.b10078356BookBooks1st American ed.EnglishScribner, 1988, c1987.265 p. ; 22 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
hoopla:MWT11903037Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b10078356.i10086109On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
seriesInspector Luke Thanet mysteries
series_with_volumeInspector Luke Thanet mysteries|7
subject_facetElectronic books
Mystery fiction
Police -- England -- Fiction
Thanet, Luke (Fictitious character)
Thanet, Luke (Fictitious character) -- Fiction
title_displayElement of doubt
title_fullElement of doubt / Dorothy Simpson
Element of doubt [electronic resource] / Dorothy Simpson
title_shortElement of doubt
topic_facetElectronic books
Fiction
Mystery fiction
Police
Thanet, Luke (Fictitious character)