Element of doubt

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
Inspector Thanet must probe the human weakness of others in his search for the answer to the puzzling murder of Nerine Tarrant, a promiscuous woman known to have destroyed several lives
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780684188850
9781504045568
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 35b10d90-8371-2fa4-6284-64f9ac177f27
Grouping Title element of doubt
Grouping Author simpson dorothy
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-08-02 04:52:18AM
Last Indexed 2019-08-23 04:51:41AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Simpson, Dorothy, 1933-
author2-role hoopla digital.
author_display Simpson, Dorothy
available_at_addison Addison Public Library
collection_addison Adults
detailed_location_addison 2nd Floor- Adult Books
Online Hoopla Collection
display_description There's no shortage of suspects when a body turns up in a charming English village in this mystery starring mild-mannered Detective Inspector Thanet. Det. Inspector Luke Thanet is pulling into his driveway, anticipating a long, lazy evening at home, when murder intervenes. A village so lovely it seems straight out of a fairytale, Ribbleden is far from the main roads and Thanet's usual beat. When the inspector pulls into town, the quiet country streets are deserted: Everyone is crowded outside the manor gates, waiting to learn what happened to Nerine Tarrant. A notorious woman with a taste for married men, Nerine was found dead on her patio, her neck broken by the fall from the second floor. The wall was too high for an accidental tumble, and a woman with Nerine's lust for life would never have committed suicide. Many in Ribbleden wanted her dead-but who gave her the final push? Written by the CWA Silver Dagger-winning Dorothy Simpson, this classic village mystery with a shocking modern twist is perfect for fans of P. D. James or Midsomer Murders. Element of Doubt is the 7th book in the Inspector Thanet Mysteries, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.
format_addison Book
eBook
format_category_addison Books
eBook
id 35b10d90-8371-2fa4-6284-64f9ac177f27
isbn 9780684188850
9781504045568
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
hoopla:MWT11903037 Online Hoopla Collection Online Hoopla eBook eBook 1 false true Hoopla https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11903037 Available Online
ils:.b10078356 .i10086109 2nd Floor- Adult Books CRIME SIMPSON D. 1 false false Check Shelf Jul 21, 2017 afic
itype_addison
Fiction
last_indexed 2019-08-23T09:51:41.753Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_addison CRIME SIMPSON D.
owning_library_addison Addison Public Library
owning_location_addison Addison Public Library
primary_isbn 9780684188850
publishDate 1988
2017
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
hoopla:MWT11903037 eBook eBook English Open Road Media, 2017. 1 online resource
ils:.b10078356 Book Books 1st American ed. English Scribner, 1988, c1987. 265 p. ; 22 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
hoopla:MWT11903037 Available Online Available Online false true false false false false
ils:.b10078356 .i10086109 On Shelf Check Shelf false true true false false true 0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
series Inspector Luke Thanet mysteries
series_with_volume Inspector Luke Thanet mysteries|7
subject_facet Electronic books
Mystery fiction
Police -- England -- Fiction
Thanet, Luke (Fictitious character)
Thanet, Luke (Fictitious character) -- Fiction
title_display Element of doubt
title_full Element of doubt / Dorothy Simpson
Element of doubt [electronic resource] / Dorothy Simpson
title_short Element of doubt
topic_facet Electronic books
Fiction
Mystery fiction
Police
Thanet, Luke (Fictitious character)