Miracle Road

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERPerfect for fans of Robyn Carr and Debbie Macomber, New York Times bestselling author Emily March’s seventh book in the Eternity Springs series is a heartwarming story that celebrates the miracle and joy of love during the holidays.   After tragedy strikes his team, college basketball coach Lucca Romano arrives in the haven of Eternity Springs to reassess his life. Even a winning record and big offers can’t dent the wall of guilt that Lucca has built around himself. Nothing can—except maybe a vibrant new neighbor who won’t give up on him.   Schoolteacher Hope Montgomery believes in miracles. She has to believe—because giving up would mean crumbling under the greatest loss a parent can endure. Hope understands Lucca’s suffering; she lives it herself every day. However, the high school team needs his coaching expertise, so she sets out to draw him from his cold, solitary shell and into the warmth of life in their small Rocky Mountain town. But when a weak moment leads to consequences that shake Hope’s faith, it’s up to Lucca to put aside his heartache and show the teacher that here in Eternity Springs broken hearts can heal—just in time for Christmas.  Praise for Emily March and Miracle Road   “With passion, romance, and revealing moments that will touch your heart, [Emily March] takes readers on an unhurried journey where past mistakes are redeemed and a more beautiful future is forged—one miracle at a time.”USA Today“A heartwarming tale of courage and redemption . . . a story that will have readers cheering on their heroes.”Publishers Weekly   “A book I loved to read and would recommend to anyone who likes a wonderful holiday story. Another great story by a great author.”Romance Junkies   “Really good . . . It had all the charm a small town and its inhabitants can bring to life. . . . The other characters in the small town of Eternity Springs bring a warmth and humor that make this book so appealing.”Night Owl Reviews   “For the reader who has plenty of stress in real life and needs to go to a lovely fantasy place of peace . . . where goodness can triumph and love can prevail. It’s a real good place to visit.”RT Book Reviews   “There is a sigh-worthy conclusion . . . but there is also the recognition that even for the strong, survival requires courage and love. There’s nothing twee about that reminder—as those who have survived tragedy can attest.”Heroes and Heartbreakers   “For a wonderful read, don’t miss a visit to Eternity Springs.”—Lisa Kleypas
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780345542281
9781538426449
9781538426456
9780345542298
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID38932fea-9193-02b0-5bb7-88f1bbd1bf4f
Grouping Titlemiracle road
Grouping Authoremily march
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-30 04:51:44AM
Last Indexed2020-09-30 06:09:51AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Landon, Amy,
authorMarch, Emily,
author2-roleLandon, Amy,narrator.
author_displayMarch, Emily
available_at_addisonAddison Public Library
collection_addisonAdults
detailed_location_addison2nd Floor- Adult Audio Books
2nd Floor- Adult Books
Axis 360
Online OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionNEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
Perfect for fans of Robyn Carr and Debbie Macomber, New York Times bestselling author Emily March's seventh book in the Eternity Springs series is a heartwarming story that celebrates the miracle and joy of love during the holidays.

After tragedy strikes his team, college basketball coach Lucca Romano arrives in the haven of Eternity Springs to reassess his life. Even a winning record and big offers can't dent the wall of guilt that Lucca has built around himself. Nothing can—except maybe a vibrant new neighbor who won't give up on him.

Schoolteacher Hope Montgomery believes in miracles. She has to believe—because giving up would mean crumbling under the greatest loss a parent can endure. Hope understands Lucca's suffering; she lives it herself every day. However, the high school team needs his coaching expertise, so she sets out to draw him from his cold, solitary shell and into the warmth of life in their small Rocky Mountain town. But when a weak moment leads to consequences that shake Hope's faith, it's up to Lucca to put aside his heartache and show the teacher that here in Eternity Springs broken hearts can heal—just in time for Christmas.

Praise for Emily March and Miracle Road

"With passion, romance, and revealing moments that will touch your heart, [Emily March] takes readers on an unhurried journey where past mistakes are redeemed and a more beautiful future is forged—one miracle at a time."USA Today

"A heartwarming tale of courage and redemption . . . a story that will have readers cheering on their heroes."Publishers Weekly

"A book I loved to read and would recommend to anyone who likes a wonderful holiday story. Another great story by a great author."Romance Junkies

"Really good . . . It had all the charm a small town and its inhabitants can bring to life. . . . The other characters in the small town of Eternity Springs bring a warmth and humor that make this book so appealing."Night Owl Reviews

"For the reader who has plenty of stress in real life and needs to go to a lovely fantasy place of peace . . . where goodness can triumph and love can prevail. It's a real good place to visit."RT Book Reviews

"There is a sigh-worthy conclusion . . . but there is also the recognition that even for the strong, survival requires courage and love. There's nothing twee about that reminder—as those who have survived tragedy can attest."Heroes and Heartbreakers

"For a wonderful read, don't miss a visit to Eternity Springs."—Lisa Kleypas
From the Paperback edition.
format_addisonBook
Book on CD
eBook
format_category_addisonAudio Books
Books
eBook
id38932fea-9193-02b0-5bb7-88f1bbd1bf4f
isbn9780345542281
9780345542298
9781538426449
9781538426456
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b20005775.i139247582nd Floor- Adult Audio BooksAUDIO BOOK ROMANCE MARCH E.1falsefalseCheck ShelfMar 04, 2020aabrb
axis360:oc2014108883oc2014108883Axis 360Online Axis 360eBookeBook1falsetrueAxis 360http://ereadil.axis360.baker-taylor.com/Title?itemid=0013372298Available OnlineAxis 360
overdrive:b01d5b86-5208-4b38-b4d8-8543f82688c0-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
ils:.b12436999.i129998172nd Floor- Adult BooksROMANCE MARCH E.1falsefalseCheck ShelfNov 23, 2019afic
itype_addisonAudiobook on CD
Fiction
last_indexed2020-09-30T11:09:51.96Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonAUDIO BOOK ROMANCE MARCH E.
ROMANCE MARCH E.
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library
owning_location_addisonAddison Public Library
primary_isbn9780345542281
publishDate2013
2017
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b20005775Book on CDAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishBlackstone Audio, [2017]9 audio discs (10 hr., 53 min.) : CD audio, digital ; 4 3/4 in.
axis360:oc2014108883eBookeBookBallantine Books mass market edition.EnglishBallantine Books, 2013.1 online resource (343 pages).
overdrive:b01d5b86-5208-4b38-b4d8-8543f82688c0eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2013
ils:.b12436999BookBooksBallantine Books mass market edition.EnglishBallantine Books, 2013.343 pages ; 18 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b20005775.i13924758On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
axis360:oc2014108883oc2014108883Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:b01d5b86-5208-4b38-b4d8-8543f82688c0-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b12436999.i12999817On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
seriesEternity Springs novel
series_with_volumeEternity Springs novel|7
subject_facetAudiobooks
Basketball coaches -- Fiction
Christmas fiction
Grief -- Fiction
Love stories
Romance fiction
Teachers -- Fiction
Women teachers -- Fiction
title_displayMiracle Road
title_fullMiracle Road
Miracle Road / Emily March
Miracle road / Emily March
title_shortMiracle Road
topic_facetBasketball coaches
Fiction
Grief
Romance
Teachers
Women teachers