Someone Will Be with You Shortly: Notes from a Perfectly Imperfect Life

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2010
Language:
English
Description

“[Kogan’s] wry observations of everyday life will hearten you on your worst days, validate you on your best, and make you laugh any day at all.” — Martha Beck, author of Expecting Adam and Finding Your Own North Star

Someone Will Be with You Shortly is a delectable blend of wit, whimsy, pith, and poignancy. If David Sedaris were a girl... this is the book he’d write.” — Evan Handler, author of It's Only Temporary

Someone Will Be with You Shortly is a collection of the hilarious and poignant essays from beloved O Magazine columnist Lisa Kogan. Writing in the vein of Nora Ephron, Kogan has been called "the Erma Bombeck of our generation" (Kelly Corrigan, author of The Middle Place and Lift). In Someone Will Be with You Shortly, she brings her trademark humor to such real-life quandaries as single motherhood, aging, and sex.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780061978500
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID38e90a45-2acd-ee1a-c24e-aa40a6ca8d8d
Grouping Titlesomeone will be with you shortly notes from a perfectly imperfect life
Grouping Authorlisa kogan
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2023-09-27 03:51:41AM
Last Indexed2023-09-27 04:17:06AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Kogan, Lisa
author2-role
hoopla digital
author_display
Kogan, Lisa
available_at_addison
Online OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_addison
Online Hoopla Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description

"[Kogan's] wry observations of everyday life will hearten you on your worst days, validate you on your best, and make you laugh any day at all." — Martha Beck, author of Expecting Adam and Finding Your Own North Star

"Someone Will Be with You Shortly is a delectable blend of wit, whimsy, pith, and poignancy. If David Sedaris were a girl... this is the book he'd write." — Evan Handler, author of It's Only Temporary

Someone Will Be with You Shortly is a collection of the hilarious and poignant essays from beloved O Magazine columnist Lisa Kogan. Writing in the vein of Nora Ephron, Kogan has been called "the Erma Bombeck of our generation" (Kelly Corrigan, author of The Middle Place and Lift). In Someone Will Be with You Shortly, she brings her trademark humor to such real-life quandaries as single motherhood, aging, and sex.

format_addison
eBook
format_category_addison
eBook
id
38e90a45-2acd-ee1a-c24e-aa40a6ca8d8d
isbn
9780061978500
last_indexed
2023-09-27T09:17:06.921Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Non Fiction
literary_form_full
Non Fiction
local_callnumber_addison
Online OverDrive
owning_library_addison
Addison Public Library Online
owning_location_addison
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn
9780061978500
publishDate
2010
publisher
HarperCollins
HarperCollins Publishers
recordtype
grouped_work
subject_facet
Electronic books
Journalism
Journalists -- United States -- Biography
Kogan, Lisa
title_display
Someone Will Be with You Shortly Notes from a Perfectly Imperfect Life
title_full
Someone Will Be with You Shortly Notes from a Perfectly Imperfect Life
Someone will be with you shortly : notes from a perfectly imperfect life [electronic resource] / Lisa Kogan
title_short
Someone Will Be with You Shortly
title_sub
Notes from a Perfectly Imperfect Life
topic_facet
Biography & Autobiography
Electronic books
Journalism
Journalists
Kogan, Lisa
Nonfiction
Self-Improvement

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
hoopla:MWT15391159Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12516610?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
overdrive:7af228f8-5bf7-47e4-9bd5-74d6fc34460e-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
overdrive:7af228f8-5bf7-47e4-9bd5-74d6fc34460e1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
hoopla:MWT15391159eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins Publishers20101 online resource
overdrive:7af228f8-5bf7-47e4-9bd5-74d6fc34460eeBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins2010

scoping_details_addison

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
hoopla:MWT15391159Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:7af228f8-5bf7-47e4-9bd5-74d6fc34460e-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:7af228f8-5bf7-47e4-9bd5-74d6fc34460e1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue