Someone Will Be with You Shortly: Notes from a Perfectly Imperfect Life

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
HarperCollins e-books
Pub. Date:
2010
Language:
English
Description

“[Kogan’s] wry observations of everyday life will hearten you on your worst days, validate you on your best, and make you laugh any day at all.” — Martha Beck, author of Expecting Adam and Finding Your Own North Star

Someone Will Be with You Shortly is a delectable blend of wit, whimsy, pith, and poignancy. If David Sedaris were a girl... this is the book he’d write.” — Evan Handler, author of It's Only Temporary

Someone Will Be with You Shortly is a collection of the hilarious and poignant essays from beloved O Magazine columnist Lisa Kogan. Writing in the vein of Nora Ephron, Kogan has been called "the Erma Bombeck of our generation" (Kelly Corrigan, author of The Middle Place and Lift). In Someone Will Be with You Shortly, she brings her trademark humor to such real-life quandaries as single motherhood, aging, and sex.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780061978500
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID38e90a45-2acd-ee1a-c24e-aa40a6ca8d8d
Grouping Titlesomeone will be with you shortly notes from a perfectly imperfect life
Grouping Authorlisa kogan
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-10-19 04:40:37AM
Last Indexed2021-10-19 05:05:50AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorLisa Kogan
author_displayLisa Kogan
available_at_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
display_description

"[Kogan's] wry observations of everyday life will hearten you on your worst days, validate you on your best, and make you laugh any day at all." — Martha Beck, author of Expecting Adam and Finding Your Own North Star

"Someone Will Be with You Shortly is a delectable blend of wit, whimsy, pith, and poignancy. If David Sedaris were a girl... this is the book he'd write." — Evan Handler, author of It's Only Temporary

Someone Will Be with You Shortly is a collection of the hilarious and poignant essays from beloved O Magazine columnist Lisa Kogan. Writing in the vein of Nora Ephron, Kogan has been called "the Erma Bombeck of our generation" (Kelly Corrigan, author of The Middle Place and Lift). In Someone Will Be with You Shortly, she brings her trademark humor to such real-life quandaries as single motherhood, aging, and sex.

format_addisoneBook
format_category_addisoneBook
id38e90a45-2acd-ee1a-c24e-aa40a6ca8d8d
isbn9780061978500
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:7af228f8-5bf7-47e4-9bd5-74d6fc34460e1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:7af228f8-5bf7-47e4-9bd5-74d6fc34460e-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
last_indexed2021-10-19T10:05:50.552Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formNon Fiction
literary_form_fullNon Fiction
local_callnumber_addisonOnline OverDrive
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library Online
owning_location_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9780061978500
publishDate2010
publisherHarperCollins e-books
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:7af228f8-5bf7-47e4-9bd5-74d6fc34460eeBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins e-books2010
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:7af228f8-5bf7-47e4-9bd5-74d6fc34460e1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:7af228f8-5bf7-47e4-9bd5-74d6fc34460e-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
title_displaySomeone Will Be with You Shortly Notes from a Perfectly Imperfect Life
title_fullSomeone Will Be with You Shortly Notes from a Perfectly Imperfect Life
title_shortSomeone Will Be with You Shortly
title_subNotes from a Perfectly Imperfect Life
topic_facetBiography & Autobiography
Nonfiction
Self-Improvement