Starbounders

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Starbounders volume 1.
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 6 - AR Pts: 8
Lexile measure:
850L
Description

Adam Jay Epstein and Andrew Jacobson, authors of the beloved Familiars series, ramp up the action in this space-age adventure that School Library Journal calls "a satisfying choice," perfect for fans of Star Wars and Percy Jackson.

Zachary Night has been waiting his whole life for this moment. Like his family before him, he's finally headed to Indigo 8, a top secret training center where future Starbounders learn the skills to protect the galaxy. But being a Starbounder is no walk on the moon. No sooner has Zachary mastered the warp glove basics than a mission into space goes wrong and puts him and his new friends right in the line of fire. And when a plot to destroy Indigo 8 comes to light, Zachary will have to get back to Earth on his own and fast&;before there's no Earth left to go back to.

With the "winning combination of action and humor" (SLJ, starred review) that earned The Familiars an Indie Next List Pick and eight state award nominations, Starbounders is an out-of-this-world adventure that has surefire kid appeal.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062120229
9780062120236
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 6, 8 Points
Lexile measure:
850L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID3be424e3-87cb-9943-b2f9-85d9f038a9b4
Grouping Titlestarbounders
Grouping Authoradam jay epstein
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-28 04:51:07AM
Last Indexed2020-09-28 05:08:02AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780062120229

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelMG
accelerated_reader_point_value8
accelerated_reader_reading_level6
auth_author2Jacobson, Andrew.
authorEpstein, Adam Jay.
author2-roleJacobson, Andrew.
hoopla digital.
author_displayEpstein, Adam Jay
available_at_addisonAddison Public Library
collection_addisonChildren
detailed_location_addison1st Floor- Children's Books
Online Hoopla Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description"Zachary Night enrolls at a secret training camp for future defenders of the galaxy, but when a routine mission takes a dangerous turn, he finds himself lost in a universe that's bigger than he ever imagined"--Provided by publisher.
format_addisonBook
eBook
format_category_addisonBooks
eBook
id3be424e3-87cb-9943-b2f9-85d9f038a9b4
isbn9780062120229
9780062120236
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:1888399f-7a7c-4263-b5eb-2955a6efdf36-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:.b12428711.i129984241st Floor- Children's BooksjFIC EPSTEIN A.1falsefalseCheck ShelfJun 17, 2020jfic
hoopla:MWT11914109Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetruehooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11914109Available Online
itype_addisonJuvenile Fiction
last_indexed2020-09-28T10:08:02.481Z
lexile_score850
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonjFIC EPSTEIN A.
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library
owning_location_addisonAddison Public Library
primary_isbn9780062120229
publishDate2013
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:1888399f-7a7c-4263-b5eb-2955a6efdf36eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins2013
ils:.b12428711BookBooks1st ed.EnglishHarper, ©2013.304 pages : illustrations ; 22 cm.
hoopla:MWT11914109eBookeBookEnglishHarper Collins Publishers, 2013.1 online resource
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:1888399f-7a7c-4263-b5eb-2955a6efdf36-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b12428711.i12998424On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
hoopla:MWT11914109Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
seriesStarbounders
series_with_volumeStarbounders|1
subject_facetAdventure and adventurers -- Fiction
Adventure stories -- Juvenile
Electronic books
Extraterrestrial beings -- Fiction
Extraterrestrial beings -- Juvenile fiction
Life on other planets -- Fiction
Life on other planets -- Juvenile fiction
Schools -- Fiction
Schools -- Juvenile fiction
Science fiction
Science fiction -- Juvenile
Space flight -- Fiction
Space flight -- Juvenile fiction
title_displayStarbounders
title_fullStarbounders
Starbounders / Adam Jay Epstein and Andrew Jacobson
Starbounders [electronic resource] Epstein, Adam Jay.
title_shortStarbounders
topic_facetAdventure and adventurers
Adventure stories
Electronic books
Extraterrestrial beings
Juvenile Fiction
Life on other planets
Schools
Science Fiction
Science fiction
Space flight