Bank Shot

Book Cover
Average Rating
NoveList Series:
Series:
Publisher:
MysteriousPress.com/Open Road
Pub. Date:
2011
Language:
English
Description
A crew of thieves hopes to hijack a mobile home full of money in this crime caper from 'the funniest man in the world' (The Washington Post).

John Dortmunder has been working an encyclopedia-selling scam while waiting for his next big heist. Unfortunately, his latest mark seems to be wise to the con, and he has to cut his sales pitch short and make a quick escape.
 
But opportunity awaits: Main Street bank has temporarily relocated to a mobile home. All Dortmunder has to do is get past seven security guards, put the bank-on-wheels in gear, and drive away. It's a simple plan, until it all goes wrong . . .
 
Perfect for fans of Carl Hiaasen or Lawrence Block's Bernie Rhodenbarr series, the Dortmunder novels by New York Times'bestselling and multiple Edgar Award'winning author Donald E. Westlake are a rollicking treat that combine fast-moving suspense with laugh-out-loud wit. Bank Shot is a 'hilarious' standout in the series (The New York Times).
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781453229217
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID3c26ba4b-6479-b9fd-da81-98d845ddc514
Grouping Titlebank shot
Grouping Authordonald e westlake
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-08-11 04:40:43AM
Last Indexed2022-08-11 05:08:38AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Westlake, Donald E.
author_display
Westlake, Donald E.
available_at_addison
Online OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_addison
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description
A crew of thieves hopes to hijack a mobile home full of money in this crime caper from "the funniest man in the world" (The Washington Post).
John Dortmunder has been working an encyclopedia-selling scam while waiting for his next big heist. Unfortunately, his latest mark seems to be wise to the con, and he has to cut his sales pitch short and make a quick escape.

But opportunity awaits: Main Street bank has temporarily relocated to a mobile home. All Dortmunder has to do is get past seven security guards, put the bank-on-wheels in gear, and drive away. It's a simple plan, until it all goes wrong . . .

Perfect for fans of Carl Hiaasen or Lawrence Block's Bernie Rhodenbarr series, the Dortmunder novels by New York Times–bestselling and multiple Edgar Award–winning author Donald E. Westlake are a rollicking treat that combine fast-moving suspense with laugh-out-loud wit. Bank Shot is a "hilarious" standout in the series (The New York Times).
format_addison
eBook
format_category_addison
eBook
id
3c26ba4b-6479-b9fd-da81-98d845ddc514
isbn
9781453229217
last_indexed
2022-08-11T10:08:38.091Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_addison
Online OverDrive
owning_library_addison
Addison Public Library Online
owning_location_addison
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn
9781453229217
publishDate
2011
publisher
MysteriousPress.com/Open Road
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Dortmunder
series_with_volume
Dortmunder|
title_display
Bank Shot
title_full
Bank Shot
title_short
Bank Shot
topic_facet
Fiction
Mystery

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:3e3d6418-aa1d-4aa6-ac72-f40338198eb61Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:3e3d6418-aa1d-4aa6-ac72-f40338198eb6-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:3e3d6418-aa1d-4aa6-ac72-f40338198eb6eBookeBookEnglishMysteriousPress.com/Open Road2011

scoping_details_addison

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:3e3d6418-aa1d-4aa6-ac72-f40338198eb61Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:3e3d6418-aa1d-4aa6-ac72-f40338198eb6-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse