Bank Shot

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
MysteriousPress.com/Open Road
Pub. Date:
2011
Language:
English
Description

A crew of thieves hopes to hijack a mobile home full of money in this crime caper from "the funniest man in the world" (The Washington Post).
John Dortmunder has been working an encyclopedia-selling scam while waiting for his next big heist. Unfortunately, his latest mark seems to be wise to the con, and he has to cut his sales pitch short and make a quick escape.

But opportunity awaits: Main Street bank has temporarily relocated to a mobile home. All Dortmunder has to do is get past seven security guards, put the bank-on-wheels in gear, and drive away. It's a simple plan, until it all goes wrong . . .

Perfect for fans of Carl Hiaasen or Lawrence Block's Bernie Rhodenbarr series, the Dortmunder novels by New York Times–bestselling and multiple Edgar Award–winning author Donald E. Westlake are a rollicking treat that combine fast-moving suspense with laugh-out-loud wit. Bank Shot is a "hilarious" standout in the series (The New York Times).

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781453229217
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID3c26ba4b-6479-b9fd-da81-98d845ddc514
Grouping Titlebank shot
Grouping Authordonald e westlake
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-10-22 04:40:37AM
Last Indexed2021-10-22 05:04:31AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780671211806

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorDonald E. Westlake
author_displayDonald E. Westlake
available_at_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
display_description

A crew of thieves hopes to hijack a mobile home full of money in this crime caper from "the funniest man in the world" (The Washington Post).
John Dortmunder has been working an encyclopedia-selling scam while waiting for his next big heist. Unfortunately, his latest mark seems to be wise to the con, and he has to cut his sales pitch short and make a quick escape.

But opportunity awaits: Main Street bank has temporarily relocated to a mobile home. All Dortmunder has to do is get past seven security guards, put the bank-on-wheels in gear, and drive away. It's a simple plan, until it all goes wrong . . .

Perfect for fans of Carl Hiaasen or Lawrence Block's Bernie Rhodenbarr series, the Dortmunder novels by New York Times–bestselling and multiple Edgar Award–winning author Donald E. Westlake are a rollicking treat that combine fast-moving suspense with laugh-out-loud wit. Bank Shot is a "hilarious" standout in the series (The New York Times).

format_addisoneBook
format_category_addisoneBook
id3c26ba4b-6479-b9fd-da81-98d845ddc514
isbn9781453229217
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:3e3d6418-aa1d-4aa6-ac72-f40338198eb61Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:3e3d6418-aa1d-4aa6-ac72-f40338198eb6-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
last_indexed2021-10-22T10:04:31.540Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonOnline OverDrive
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library Online
owning_location_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9781453229217
publishDate2011
publisherMysteriousPress.com/Open Road
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:3e3d6418-aa1d-4aa6-ac72-f40338198eb6eBookeBookEnglishMysteriousPress.com/Open Road2011
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:3e3d6418-aa1d-4aa6-ac72-f40338198eb61Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:3e3d6418-aa1d-4aa6-ac72-f40338198eb6-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
seriesDortmunder novels
series_with_volumeDortmunder novels|
title_displayBank Shot
title_fullBank Shot
title_shortBank Shot
topic_facetFiction
Mystery