Frost Like Night

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG+ - BL: 5.9 - AR Pts: 17
Lexile measure:
860L
Description

Game of Thrones meets Graceling in this action-packed fantasy'the highly anticipated final book in the New York Times bestselling Snow Like Ashes series by Sara Raasch. Perfect for fans of An Ember in the Ashes and A Court of Thorns and Roses.

Angra is alive, his Decay is spreading'and no one is safe.

Meira will do anything to save her world. With Angra trying to break through her mental defenses, she desperately needs to learn to control her own magic'so when the leader of a mysterious Order from Paisly offers to teach her, Meira jumps at the chance.  But the true solution to stopping the Decay lies in a labyrinth deep beneath the Season Kingdoms. To defeat Angra, Meira will have to enter the labyrinth, destroy the very magic she's learning to control'and make the biggest sacrifice of all.

Mather will do anything to save his queen. He needs to rally the Children of the Thaw, find Meira'and finally tell her how he really feels.  But with a plan of attack that leaves no kingdom unscathed and a major betrayal within their ranks, winning the war'and protecting Meira'slips farther and farther out of reach.

Ceridwen will do anything to save her people. Angra had her brother killed, stole her kingdom, and made her a prisoner. But when she's freed by an unexpected ally who reveals a shocking truth behind Summer's slave trade, Ceridwen must take action to save her true love and her kingdom, even if it costs her what little she has left.

As Angra unleashes the Decay on the world, Meira, Mather, and Ceridwen must bring the kingdoms of Primoria together'or lose everything.

 

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062570444
9780062287007
Accelerated Reader:
MG+
Level 5.9, 17 Points
Lexile measure:
860L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID3ed885ce-e445-965c-d7bb-304d62008b59
Grouping Titlefrost like night
Grouping Authorsara raasch
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-09-25 04:50:04AM
Last Indexed2021-09-25 05:11:32AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780062286987

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelMG+
accelerated_reader_point_value17
accelerated_reader_reading_level5.9
auth_author2Podehl, Nick,
Rudd, Kate, 1980-
Stevens, Eileen,
Stevens, Eileen, 1982-
authorRaasch, Sara,
author2-rolePodehl, Nick,narrator.
Rudd, Kate,1980-narrator.
Stevens, Eileen,1982-narrator.
Stevens, Eileen,narrator.
hoopla digital.
author_displayRaasch, Sara
available_at_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_addisonAxis 360
Online Hoopla Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description

Game of Thrones meets Graceling in this action-packed fantasy—the highly anticipated final book in the New York Times bestselling Snow Like Ashes series by Sara Raasch. Perfect for fans of An Ember in the Ashes and A Court of Thorns and Roses.

Angra is alive, his Decay is spreading—and no one is safe.

Meira will do anything to save her world. With Angra trying to break through her mental defenses, she desperately needs to learn to control her own magic—so when the leader of a mysterious Order from Paisly offers to teach her, Meira jumps at the chance. But the true solution to stopping the Decay lies in a labyrinth deep beneath the Season Kingdoms. To defeat Angra, Meira will have to enter the labyrinth, destroy the very magic she's learning to control—and make the biggest sacrifice of all.

Mather will do anything to save his queen. He needs to rally the Children of the Thaw, find Meira—and finally tell her how he really feels. But with a plan of attack that leaves no kingdom unscathed and a major betrayal within their ranks, winning the war—and protecting Meira—slips farther and farther out of reach.

Ceridwen will do anything to save her people. Angra had her brother killed, stole her kingdom, and made her a prisoner. But when she's freed by an unexpected ally who reveals a shocking truth behind Summer's slave trade, Ceridwen must take action to save her true love and her kingdom, even if it costs her what little she has left.

As Angra unleashes the Decay on the world, Meira, Mather, and Ceridwen must bring the kingdoms of Primoria together...or lose everything.

format_addisoneAudiobook
eBook
format_category_addisonAudio Books
eBook
id3ed885ce-e445-965c-d7bb-304d62008b59
isbn9780062287007
9780062570444
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:5da2171e-64ec-40a6-b025-e6c02de3aed4-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:5da2171e-64ec-40a6-b025-e6c02de3aed41Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
hoopla:MWT12458033Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12458033?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
hoopla:MWT11713074Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11713074?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
axis360:bl2016039270bl2016039270Axis 360Online Axis 360eBookeBook1falsetrueAxis 360http://ereadil.axis360.baker-taylor.com/Title?itemid=0018299297Available OnlineAxis 360
axis360:bl2016046203bl2016046203Axis 360Online Axis 360eAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueAxis 360http://ereadil.axis360.baker-taylor.com/Title?itemid=0019038585Available OnlineAxis 360
last_indexed2021-09-25T10:11:32.819Z
lexile_score860
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonOnline OverDrive
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library Online
owning_location_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9780062570444
publishDate2016
publisherBalzer + Bray
Balzer + Bray,
Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers,
Blackstone,
Harper Collins Publishers,
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:5da2171e-64ec-40a6-b025-e6c02de3aed4eBookeBookEnglishBalzer + Bray2016
hoopla:MWT12458033eBookeBookEnglishHarper Collins Publishers, 2016.1 online resource
hoopla:MWT11713074eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishBalzer + Bray, 2016.1 online resource (1 audio file (12hr., 24 min.)) : digital.
axis360:bl2016039270eBookeBookFirst edition.EnglishBalzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, [2016]1 online resource.
axis360:bl2016046203eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishBlackstone, [2016]1 online resource (1 audio file)
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:5da2171e-64ec-40a6-b025-e6c02de3aed4-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:5da2171e-64ec-40a6-b025-e6c02de3aed41Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
hoopla:MWT12458033Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
hoopla:MWT11713074Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
axis360:bl2016039270bl2016039270Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
axis360:bl2016046203bl2016046203Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
seriesSnow like ashes trilogy
series_with_volumeSnow like ashes trilogy|3
subject_facetAudiobooks
Children's audiobooks
Downloadable audiobooks
Electronic books
Fantasy
Fantasy fiction
Fiction
Imaginary wars and battles
Imaginary wars and battles -- Fiction
Juvenile works
Magic
Magic -- Fiction
Orphans
Orphans -- Fiction
Plague
Plague -- Fiction
Quests (Expeditions)
Quests (Expeditions) -- Fiction
Romance fiction
Slavery
Slavery -- Fiction
Teenagers
Teenagers -- Fiction
YOUNG ADULT FICTION -- Family -- Orphans & Foster Homes
Young adult fiction
Young adult works
title_displayFrost Like Night
title_fullFrost Like Night
Frost like night / Sara Raasch
Frost like night [electronic resource] / Sara Raasch
title_shortFrost Like Night
topic_facetAudiobooks
Electronic books
Family
Fantasy
Imaginary wars and battles
Magic
Orphans
Orphans & Foster Homes
Plague
Quests (Expeditions)
Romance
Romance fiction
Slavery
Teenagers
YOUNG ADULT FICTION
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature