Frost Like Night

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
NoveList Series:
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG+ - BL: 5.9 - AR Pts: 17
Lexile measure:
860L
Description

Game of Thrones meets Graceling in this shocking and action-packed fantasy—the highly anticipated final book in the New York Times bestselling Snow Like Ashes series.

Angra is alive, his Decay is spreading—and no one is safe.

Meira will do anything to save her world. With Angra trying to break through her mental defenses, she desperately needs to learn to control her own magic—so when the leader of a mysterious Order from Paisly offers to teach her, Meira jumps at the chance.  But the true solution to stopping the Decay lies in a labyrinth deep beneath the Season Kingdoms.  To defeat Angra, Meira will have to enter the labyrinth, destroy the very magic she’s learning to control-- and make the biggest sacrifice of all.

Mather will do anything to save his queen. He needs to rally the Children of the Thaw, find Meira—and finally tell her how he really feels.  But with a plan of attack that leaves no kingdom unscathed and a major betrayal within their ranks, winning the war—and protecting Meira—slips farther and farther out of reach.

Ceridwen will do anything to save her people. Angra had her brother killed, stole her kingdom, and made her a prisoner.  But when she’s freed by an unexpected ally who reveals a shocking truth behind Summer’s slave trade, Ceridwen must take action to save her true love and her kingdom, even if it costs her what little she has left.

As Angra unleashes the Decay on the world, Meira, Mather, and Ceridwen must bring the kingdoms of Primoria together…or lose everything.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062570444
9780062287007
Accelerated Reader:
MG+
Level 5.9, 17 Points
Lexile measure:
860L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID3ed885ce-e445-965c-d7bb-304d62008b59
Grouping Titlefrost like night
Grouping Authorsara raasch
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-09-24 04:40:46AM
Last Indexed2022-09-24 05:09:20AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_interest_level
MG+
accelerated_reader_point_value
17
accelerated_reader_reading_level
5.9
auth_author2
Podehl, Nick
Rudd, Kate, 1980-
Stevens, Eileen
Stevens, Eileen, 1982-
author
Raasch, Sara
author2-role
Podehl, Nick,narrator
Rudd, Kate,1980-narrator
Stevens, Eileen,1982-narrator
Stevens, Eileen,narrator
hoopla digital
author_display
Raasch, Sara
available_at_addison
Online OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_addison
Axis 360
Online Hoopla Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description

Game of Thrones meets Graceling in this action-packed fantasy—the highly anticipated final book in the New York Times bestselling Snow Like Ashes series by Sara Raasch. Perfect for fans of An Ember in the Ashes and A Court of Thorns and Roses.

Angra is alive, his Decay is spreading—and no one is safe.

Meira will do anything to save her world. With Angra trying to break through her mental defenses, she desperately needs to learn to control her own magic—so when the leader of a mysterious Order from Paisly offers to teach her, Meira jumps at the chance. But the true solution to stopping the Decay lies in a labyrinth deep beneath the Season Kingdoms. To defeat Angra, Meira will have to enter the labyrinth, destroy the very magic she's learning to control—and make the biggest sacrifice of all.

Mather will do anything to save his queen. He needs to rally the Children of the Thaw, find Meira—and finally tell her how he really feels. But with a plan of attack that leaves no kingdom unscathed and a major betrayal within their ranks, winning the war—and protecting Meira—slips farther and farther out of reach.

Ceridwen will do anything to save her people. Angra had her brother killed, stole her kingdom, and made her a prisoner. But when she's freed by an unexpected ally who reveals a shocking truth behind Summer's slave trade, Ceridwen must take action to save her true love and her kingdom, even if it costs her what little she has left.

As Angra unleashes the Decay on the world, Meira, Mather, and Ceridwen must bring the kingdoms of Primoria together...or lose everything.

format_addison
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_addison
Audio Books
eBook
id
3ed885ce-e445-965c-d7bb-304d62008b59
isbn
9780062287007
9780062570444
last_indexed
2022-09-24T10:09:20.298Z
lexile_score
860
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_addison
Online OverDrive
owning_library_addison
Addison Public Library Online
owning_location_addison
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn
9780062570444
publishDate
2016
publisher
Balzer + Bray
Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Blackstone
HarperCollins
HarperCollins Publishers
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Snow like ashes trilogy
series_with_volume
Snow like ashes trilogy|3
subject_facet
Audiobooks
Children's audiobooks
Downloadable audiobooks
Electronic books
Fantasy
Fantasy fiction
Fiction
Imaginary wars and battles
Imaginary wars and battles -- Fiction
Juvenile works
Magic
Magic -- Fiction
Orphans
Orphans -- Fiction
Plague
Plague -- Fiction
Quests (Expeditions)
Quests (Expeditions) -- Fiction
Romance fiction
Slavery
Slavery -- Fiction
Teenagers
Teenagers -- Fiction
YOUNG ADULT FICTION -- Family -- Orphans & Foster Homes
Young adult fiction
Young adult works
title_display
Frost Like Night
title_full
Frost Like Night
Frost like night / Sara Raasch
Frost like night [electronic resource] / Sara Raasch
title_short
Frost Like Night
topic_facet
Audiobooks
Electronic books
Family
Fantasy
Imaginary wars and battles
Magic
Orphans
Orphans & Foster Homes
Plague
Quests (Expeditions)
Romance
Romance fiction
Slavery
Teenagers
YOUNG ADULT FICTION
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:5da2171e-64ec-40a6-b025-e6c02de3aed4-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
overdrive:5da2171e-64ec-40a6-b025-e6c02de3aed41Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
hoopla:MWT12458033Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12458033?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
hoopla:MWT11713074Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11713074?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
axis360:bl2016039270bl2016039270Axis 360Online Axis 360eBookeBook1falsetrueAxis 360http://ereadil.axis360.baker-taylor.com/Title?itemid=0018299297Available OnlineAxis 360
axis360:bl2016046203bl2016046203Axis 360Online Axis 360eAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueAxis 360http://ereadil.axis360.baker-taylor.com/Title?itemid=0019038585Available OnlineAxis 360

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:5da2171e-64ec-40a6-b025-e6c02de3aed4eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins2016
hoopla:MWT12458033eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins Publishers20161 online resource
hoopla:MWT11713074eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishBalzer + Bray20161 online resource (1 audio file (12hr., 23 min.)) : digital.
axis360:bl2016039270eBookeBookFirst editionEnglishBalzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers[2016]1 online resource.
axis360:bl2016046203eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishBlackstone[2016]1 online resource (1 audio file)

scoping_details_addison

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:5da2171e-64ec-40a6-b025-e6c02de3aed4-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:5da2171e-64ec-40a6-b025-e6c02de3aed41Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
hoopla:MWT12458033Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
hoopla:MWT11713074Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
axis360:bl2016039270bl2016039270Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
axis360:bl2016046203bl2016046203Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse