Ten things we did (and probably shouldn't have)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 2.9 - AR Pts: 10
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 410L
Description

Praised by New York Times bestselling author Lauren Myracle as 'hilarious, moving and flat-out fun," and Kirkus as a 'pitch-perfect rendering'of the teen experience," Ten Things We Did (and Probably Shouldn't Have) has captured the hearts of critics and readers alike.

Fans of Sarah Dessen, E. Lockhart, and Maureen Johnson will love this hilarious and heartwarming tale of a girl on her own for the first time.

If given the opportunity, what sixteen-year-old wouldn't jump at the chance to move in with a friend and live parent-free? Although maybe 'opportunity' isn't the right word, since April had to tell her dad a tiny little untruth to make it happen (see #1: 'Lied to Our Parents'). But she and her housemate Vi are totally responsible and able to take care of themselves. How they ended up 'skipping School' (#3), 'Buying a Hot Tub' (#4), and, um, 'Harboring a Fugitive' (#7) is a mystery to them.

To get through the year, April will have to juggle a love triangle, learn to do her own laundry, and accept that her carefully constructed world just might be falling apart . . . one thing-she-shouldn't-have-done at a time.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780061701245
9780062084613
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 2.9, 10 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 410L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID435831ad-1c81-1ead-cf6c-2729dd646e74
Grouping Titleten things we did and probably shouldn t have
Grouping Authorsarah mlynowski
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-08-15 04:40:41AM
Last Indexed2022-08-15 05:07:14AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_interest_level
UG
accelerated_reader_point_value
10
accelerated_reader_reading_level
2.9
author
Mlynowski, Sarah
author2-role
hoopla digital
author_display
Mlynowski, Sarah
available_at_addison
Addison Public Library
collection_addison
Teens
detailed_location_addison
2nd Floor- Teen Books
Online Hoopla Collection
display_description
Sixteen-year-old April, a high school junior, and her friend Vi, a senior, get a crash course in reality as the list of things they should not do becomes a list of things they did while living parent-free in Westport, Connecticut, for the semester.
format_addison
Book
eBook
format_category_addison
Books
eBook
id
435831ad-1c81-1ead-cf6c-2729dd646e74
isbn
9780061701245
9780062084613
itype_addison
Young Adult Fiction
last_indexed
2022-08-15T10:07:14.550Z
lexile_code
HL: High-Low
lexile_score
410
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_addison
YA FIC MLYNOWSK S.
owning_library_addison
Addison Public Library
owning_location_addison
Addison Public Library
primary_isbn
9780061701245
publishDate
2011
publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
HarperTeen
recordtype
grouped_work
subject_facet
Conduct of life -- Fiction
Conduct of life -- Juvenile fiction
Connecticut -- Fiction
Connecticut -- Juvenile fiction
Electronic books
Interpersonal relations -- Fiction
Interpersonal relations -- Juvenile fiction
Self-reliance -- Fiction
Self-reliance -- Juvenile fiction
Teenage girls -- Juvenile fiction
Young adult fiction
title_display
Ten things we did (and probably shouldn't have)
title_full
Ten things we did (and probably shouldn't have) / Sarah Mlynowski
Ten things we did (and probably shouldn't have) [electronic resource] / Sarah Mlynowski
title_short
Ten things we did (and probably shouldn't have)
topic_facet
Conduct of life
Electronic books
Interpersonal relations
Self-reliance
Teenage girls

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
ils:.b12107001.i127167042nd Floor- Teen BooksYA FIC MLYNOWSK S.1falsefalseCheck ShelfMar 01, 2020yfic
hoopla:MWT11915269Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11915269?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:.b12107001BookBooks1st edEnglishHarperTeenc2011357 p. ; 22 cm.
hoopla:MWT11915269eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins Publishers20111 online resource

scoping_details_addison

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b12107001.i12716704On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 12, 20, 21
hoopla:MWT11915269Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse