Ten things we did (and probably shouldn't have)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 2.9 - AR Pts: 10
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 410L
Description

Praised by New York Times bestselling author Lauren Myracle as &;hilarious, moving and flat-out fun,&; and Kirkus as a &;pitch-perfect rendering&;of the teen experience,&; Ten Things We Did (and Probably Shouldn't Have) has captured the hearts of critics and readers alike.

Fans of Sarah Dessen, E. Lockhart, and Maureen Johnson will love this hilarious and heartwarming tale of a girl on her own for the first time.

If given the opportunity, what sixteen-year-old wouldn&;t jump at the chance to move in with a friend and live parent-free? Although maybe &;opportunity&; isn&;t the right word, since April had to tell her dad a tiny little untruth to make it happen (see #1: &;Lied to Our Parents&;). But she and her housemate Vi are totally responsible and able to take care of themselves. How they ended up &;Skipping School&; (#3), &;Buying a Hot Tub&; (#4), and, um, &;Harboring a Fugitive&; (#7) is a mystery to them.

To get through the year, April will have to juggle a love triangle, learn to do her own laundry, and accept that her carefully constructed world just might be falling apart . . . one thing-she-shouldn&;t-have-done at a time.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780061701245
9780062084613
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 2.9, 10 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 410L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID435831ad-1c81-1ead-cf6c-2729dd646e74
Grouping Titleten things we did and probably shouldn t have
Grouping Authorsarah mlynowski
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-28 04:51:07AM
Last Indexed2020-09-28 05:07:37AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780061701245

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelUG
accelerated_reader_point_value10
accelerated_reader_reading_level2.9
authorMlynowski, Sarah.
author2-rolehoopla digital.
author_displayMlynowski, Sarah
available_at_addisonAddison Public Library
collection_addisonTeens
detailed_location_addison2nd Floor- Teen Books
Online Hoopla Collection
display_descriptionSixteen-year-old April, a high school junior, and her friend Vi, a senior, get a crash course in reality as the list of things they should not do becomes a list of things they did while living parent-free in Westport, Connecticut, for the semester.
format_addisonBook
eBook
format_category_addisonBooks
eBook
id435831ad-1c81-1ead-cf6c-2729dd646e74
isbn9780061701245
9780062084613
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b12107001.i127167042nd Floor- Teen BooksYA FIC MLYNOWSK S.1falsefalseCheck ShelfMar 01, 2020yfic
hoopla:MWT11915269Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetruehooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11915269Available Online
itype_addisonYoung Adult Fiction
last_indexed2020-09-28T10:07:37.24Z
lexile_codeHL: High-Low
lexile_score410
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonYA FIC MLYNOWSK S.
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library
owning_location_addisonAddison Public Library
primary_isbn9780061701245
publishDate2011
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b12107001BookBooks1st ed.EnglishHarperTeen, c2011.357 p. ; 22 cm.
hoopla:MWT11915269eBookeBookEnglishHarper Collins Publishers, 2011.1 online resource
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b12107001.i12716704On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
hoopla:MWT11915269Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
subject_facetConduct of life -- Fiction
Conduct of life -- Juvenile fiction
Connecticut -- Fiction
Connecticut -- Juvenile fiction
Electronic books
Interpersonal relations -- Fiction
Interpersonal relations -- Juvenile fiction
Self-reliance -- Fiction
Self-reliance -- Juvenile fiction
Teenage girls -- Juvenile fiction
Young adult fiction
title_displayTen things we did (and probably shouldn't have)
title_fullTen things we did (and probably shouldn't have) / Sarah Mlynowski
Ten things we did (and probably shouldn't have) [electronic resource] / Sarah Mlynowski
title_shortTen things we did (and probably shouldn't have)
topic_facetConduct of life
Electronic books
Interpersonal relations
Self-reliance
Teenage girls