The enchantress

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 5.4 - AR Pts: 17
Lexile measure:
780L
Description

Read the sixth book in the New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.

The two that are one must become the one that is all. One to save the world, one to destroy it. San Francisco:

Nicholas and Perenelle Flamel have one day left to live, and one job left to do. They must defend San Francisco. The monsters gathered on Alcatraz Island have been released and are heading toward the city. If they are not stopped, they will destroy everyone and everything in their path. But even with the help of two of the greatest warriors from history and myth, will the Sorceress and the legendary Alchemyst be able to defend the city? Or is it the beginning of the end of the human race? Danu Talis:

Sophie and Josh Newman traveled ten thousand years into the past to Danu Talis when they followed Dr. John Dee and Virginia Dare. And it’s on this legendary island that the battle for the world begins and ends. Scathach, Prometheus, Palamedes, Shakespeare, Saint-Germain, and Joan of Arc are also on the island. And no one is sure what—or who—the twins will be fighting for. Today the battle for Danu Talis will be won or lost.But will the twins of legend stand together?Or will they stand apart—one to save the world and one to destroy it?

Praise for The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series:

The Alchemyst

[STAR] “[A] A riveting fantasy…While there is plenty here to send readers rushing to their encyclopedias…those who read the book at face value will simply be caught up in the enthralling story. A fabulous read.”—School Library Journal, Starred The Magician

[STAR] “Readers will be swept up by a plot that moves smartly along, leaving a wide trailer of destruction and well-timed revelations.”—Kirkus Reveiws, Starred The Sorceress

“Master yarnspinner that he is, Scott expertly cranks up the suspense while keeping his now-large cast in quick motion….This page –turner promises plenty of action to come.”—Kirkus Reviews The Necromancer

“Unrelenting forward momentum….This book will thrill fans.”—School Library Journal

From the Hardcover edition.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780385905183
9780375985904
9780385735353
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 5.4, 17 Points
Lexile measure:
780L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID47b76647-7a7d-040e-3cd5-1cbda781a03d
Grouping Titleenchantress
Grouping Authormichael scott
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-10-27 04:51:35AM
Last Indexed2020-10-27 05:06:21AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelMG
accelerated_reader_point_value17
accelerated_reader_reading_level5.4
authorMichael Scott
author2-role3M Company.
author_displayScott, Michael
available_at_addisonAddison Public Library
collection_addisonTeens
detailed_location_addison2nd Floor- Teen Books
Online OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionWith the twins of prophecy split, Nicholas Flamel near death, and John Dee in possession of the swords of power, Danu Talis has yet to fall and the future of the human race lies in the balance.
format_addisonBook
eBook
format_category_addisonBooks
eBook
eBooks
id47b76647-7a7d-040e-3cd5-1cbda781a03d
isbn9780375985904
9780385735353
9780385905183
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
external_econtent:ils:.b12554108Online1falsetrueCloud Libraryhttp://ebook.3m.com/library/AddisonPublicLibrary-document_id-bdgpg9Available Onlineyd
overdrive:136aa1a5-f103-4be7-b771-8eb89d744da6-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook6falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:.b12244533.i127118952nd Floor- Teen BooksYA FANT SCOTT M.1falsefalseCheck ShelfDec 03, 2019yfic
itype_addisonYoung Adult Fiction
eCollection
last_indexed2020-10-27T10:06:21.377Z
lexile_score780
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonOnline
YA FANT SCOTT M.
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library
Addison Public Library Online
owning_location_addisonAddison Public Library
primary_isbn9780385905183
publishDate2012
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
external_econtent:ils:.b12554108eBookeBooksEnglishRandom House Children's Books, 2012.528 p.
overdrive:136aa1a5-f103-4be7-b771-8eb89d744da6eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Children's Books2012
ils:.b12554108eBookeBooksEnglishRandom House Children's Books, 2012.528 p.
ils:.b12244533BookBooks1st ed.EnglishDelacorte Press, c2012.517 p. ; 22 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
external_econtent:ils:.b12554108Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:136aa1a5-f103-4be7-b771-8eb89d744da6-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b12244533.i12711895On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
seriesThe Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel
The Secrets of the Immortal Nichols Flamel
series_with_volumeSecrets of the immortal Nicholas Flamel|6
subject_facetAction & Adventure -- JUVENILE FICTION
Adventure stories
Alchemists -- Fiction
Biographical fiction
Brothers and sisters -- Fiction
Dee, John, -- 1527-1608 -- Fiction
Electronic books
Flamel, Nicolas, -- d. 1418 -- Fiction
Historical fiction
Magic -- Fiction
Other -- Legends, Myths, Fables
Paranormal fiction
Twins -- Fiction
Young adult fiction
title_displayThe enchantress
title_fullThe Enchantress
The Enchantress [electronic resource] Scott, Michael, 1959-
The enchantress / Michael Scott
title_shortThe enchantress
topic_facetAction & Adventure
Alchemists
Brothers and sisters
Dee, John
Fantasy
Flamel, Nicolas
Juvenile Fiction
Juvenile Literature
Magic
Mythology
Other
Twins