Caraval

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Caraval volume 1.
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 5.8 - AR Pts: 14
Lexile measure:
830L
Description

The acclaimed New York Times bestseller! Welcome, welcome to CaravalStephanie Garber’s sweeping tale of the unbreakable bond between two sisters. It’s the closest you'll ever find to magic in this world...Scarlett has never left the tiny island where she and her beloved sister, Tella, live with their powerful, and cruel, father. Now Scarlett’s father has arranged a marriage for her, and Scarlett thinks her dreams of seeing Caraval, the far-away, once-a-year performance where the audience participates in the show, are over.But this year, Scarlett’s long-dreamt of invitation finally arrives. With the help of a mysterious sailor, Tella whisks Scarlett away to the show. Only, as soon as they arrive, Tella is kidnapped by Caraval’s mastermind organizer, Legend. It turns out that this season’s Caraval revolves around Tella, and whoever finds her first is the winner.Scarlett has been told that everything that happens during Caraval is only an elaborate performance. But she nevertheless becomes enmeshed in a game of love, heartbreak, and magic with the other players in the game. And whether Caraval is real or not, she must find Tella before the five nights of the game are over, a dangerous domino effect of consequences is set off, and her sister disappears forever.Welcome, welcome to Caraval . . . beware of getting swept too far away.New York Times bestseller#1 IndieNext PickPublishers Weekly Flying StartEntertainment Weekly Best 10 YA Books of 2017Teen Vogue Best YA Book of the YearAmazon Best Book of the YearBarnes & Noble Best Book of the YearBuzzFeed Best Book of the YearThe Hunger Games meets The Night Circus. Grade: A-.”Entertainment Weekly“Impressive, original, wondrous.USA Today“Spellbinding.” US Weekly“Magnificent.” Publishers Weekly, starred review“I lost myself in this world.” —Sabaa Tahir, author of An Ember in the Ashes“Beautifully written.” —Renée Ahdieh, author of The Wrath and the Dawn“Shimmers with magic.” —Marie Rutkoski, author of The Winner’s Curse“Darkly enchanting.” —Kiersten White, author of And I Darken“Decadent.” —Roshani Chokshi, author of The Star-Touched Queen“Like stepping into a living dream.” —Stacey Lee, author of Outrun the Moon“Destined to capture imaginations.”Kirkus ReviewsIdeal for fans of The Night Circus, Stardust, and The Hunger Games.School Library Journal

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781250095251
9781250095275
9781427288097
9781427279750
9781427279767
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 5.8, 14 Points
Lexile measure:
830L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID52339d4e-cfe3-3750-e1e8-ad17c36c70f0
Grouping Titlecaraval
Grouping Authorstephanie garber
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-10-01 04:51:42AM
Last Indexed2020-10-01 06:02:34AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelUG
accelerated_reader_point_value14
accelerated_reader_reading_level5.8
auth_author2Soler, Rebecca,
authorStephanie Garber
author2-roleFindaway World, LLC,distributor.
Macmillan Audio (Firm)
Playaway Digital Audio,publisher.
Soler, Rebecca,narrator.
hoopla digital.
author_displayGarber, Stephanie
available_at_addisonAddison Public Library
collection_addisonAdults
Teens
detailed_location_addison2nd Floor- Adult Audio Books
2nd Floor- Teen Books
Axis 360
Online Hoopla Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description"Scarlett has never left the tiny island where she and her beloved sister, Tella, live with their ruthless father. Now Scarlett's father has arranged a marriage for her, and Scarlett thinks her dreams of seeing Caraval, the legendary, once-a-year performance where the audience participates in the show, are over. But this year, Scarlett's long-dreamt-of invitation finally arrives. With the help of a mysterious sailor who she has just met, Tella whisks Scarlett away to the show. Only, as soon as they arrive, Tella is kidnapped by Caraval's mastermind organizer, Legend. It turns out that this season's Caraval revolves around Tella, and whoever finds her first is the winner."--
format_addisonBook
Playaway
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_addisonAudio Books
Books
eBook
id52339d4e-cfe3-3750-e1e8-ad17c36c70f0
isbn9781250095251
9781250095275
9781427279750
9781427279767
9781427288097
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
axis360:bl2017006173bl2017006173Axis 360Online Axis 360eAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueAxis 360http://ereadil.axis360.baker-taylor.com/Title?itemid=0019836411Available OnlineAxis 360
overdrive:c3c2ff3b-c3cf-4014-857e-c753c53fbca4-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
axis360:bl2017009399bl2017009399Axis 360Online Axis 360eBookeBook1falsetrueAxis 360http://ereadil.axis360.baker-taylor.com/Title?itemid=0018766933Available OnlineAxis 360
hoopla:MWT11995960Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetruehooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11995960?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
ils:.b21202047.i141108302nd Floor- Adult Audio BooksPLAYAWAY FANT GARBER S.1falsefalseCheck ShelfMay 11, 2019aabrb
ils:.b19045815.i138708282nd Floor- Teen BooksYA FANT GARBER S.1falsefalseCheck ShelfMar 02, 2020yfic
ils:.b19045815.i1387083x2nd Floor- Teen BooksYA FANT GARBER S.1falsefalseCheck ShelfAug 28, 2020yfic
itype_addisonPlayaway Audiobook
Young Adult Fiction
last_indexed2020-10-01T11:02:34.432Z
lexile_score830
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonPLAYAWAY FANT GARBER S.
YA FANT GARBER S.
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library
owning_location_addisonAddison Public Library
primary_isbn9781250095251
publishDate2017
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
axis360:bl2017006173eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishMacmillan Audio, [2017]1 online resource (1 audio file)
overdrive:c3c2ff3b-c3cf-4014-857e-c753c53fbca4eBookeBookEnglishFlatiron Books2017
axis360:bl2017009399eBookeBookFirst U.S. edition.EnglishFlatiron Books, 2017.1 online resource (407 pages) : illustration
hoopla:MWT11995960eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishMacmillan Audio, 2017.1 online resource (1 audio file (10hr., 19 min.)) : digital.
ils:.b21202047PlayawayAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishPlayaway, [2017]1 audio media player (approximately 10 hr.) : digital ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in.
ils:.b19045815BookBooksFirst U.S. edition.EnglishFlatiron Books, 2017.407 pages : illustrations, map ; 24 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
axis360:bl2017006173bl2017006173Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:c3c2ff3b-c3cf-4014-857e-c753c53fbca4-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
axis360:bl2017009399bl2017009399Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
hoopla:MWT11995960Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b21202047.i14110830On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
ils:.b19045815.i13870828On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
ils:.b19045815.i1387083xOn ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
seriesCaraval
series_with_volumeCaraval|1
subject_facetArranged marriage
Arranged marriage -- Fiction
Arranged marriage -- Juvenile fiction
Audiobooks
Children's audiobooks
Contests
Contests -- Fiction
Contests -- Juvenile fiction
Downloadable audio books
Electronic books
Fantasy
Fantasy fiction
Fathers and daughters
Fathers and daughters -- Fiction
Festivals
Festivals -- Fiction
Festivals -- Juvenile fiction
Fiction
JUVENILE NONFICTION -- General
Juvenile works
Kidnapping
Kidnapping -- Fiction
Kidnapping -- Juvenile fiction
Performing arts -- Audiences
Performing arts -- Audiences -- Fiction
Playaway (Preloaded audio player)
Reality
Reality -- Fiction
Science fiction
Sisters
Sisters -- Fiction
Sisters -- Juvenile fiction
Treasure hunt (Game)
Treasure hunt (Game) -- Fiction
Treasure hunt (Game) -- Juvenile fiction
YOUNG ADULT FICTION -- Family -- Siblings
Young Adult Fiction
Young adult fiction
Young adult works
title_displayCaraval
title_fullCaraval
Caraval / Stephanie Garber
Caraval [electronic resource] / Stephanie Garber
title_shortCaraval
topic_facetArranged marriage
Audiences
Audiobooks
Contests
Family
Fantasy
Fathers and daughters
Festivals
General
JUVENILE NONFICTION
Kidnapping
Performing arts
Reality
Romance
Siblings
Sisters
Treasure hunt (Game)
YOUNG ADULT FICTION
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature