Across the Universe

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
Book 1 in the New York Times bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Gallactica andPrometheus!

WHAT DOES IT TAKE TO SURVIVE ABOARD A SPACESHIP FUELED BY LIES?

Amy is a cryogenically frozen passenger aboard the spaceship Godspeed. She has left her boyfriend, friends--and planet--behind to join her parents as a member of Project Ark Ship. Amy and her parents believe they will wake on a new planet, Centauri-Earth, three hundred years in the future. But fifty years before Godspeed's scheduled landing, cryo chamber 42 is mysteriously unplugged, and Amy is violently woken from her frozen slumber.

Someone tried to murder her.

Now, Amy is caught inside an enclosed world where nothing makes sense. Godspeed's 2,312 passengers have forfeited all control to Eldest, a tyrannical and frightening leader. And Elder, Eldest's rebellious teenage heir, is both fascinated with Amy and eager to discover whether he has what it takes to lead.

Amy desperately wants to trust Elder. But should she put her faith in a boy who has never seen life outside the ship's cold metal walls? All Amy knows is that she and Elder must race to unlockGodspeed's hidden secrets before whoever woke her tries to kill again.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781101978184
9781101486085
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID5342ec29-4246-2aae-1fcc-b6f0a3be98c1
Grouping Titleacross the universe
Grouping Authorbeth revis
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-06-19 04:51:35AM
Last Indexed2021-06-19 05:08:50AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9781595143976

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Ambrose, Lauren, 1978-
Santos, Carlos,
authorBeth Revis
author2-roleAmbrose, Lauren,1978-narrator.
Santos, Carlos,narrator.
author_displayRevis, Beth
available_at_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_addisonAxis 360
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description

Book 1 in the New York Times bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Gallactica and Prometheus!

WHAT DOES IT TAKE TO SURVIVE ABOARD A SPACESHIP FUELED BY LIES?

Amy is a cryogenically frozen passenger aboard the spaceship Godspeed. She has left her boyfriend, friends—and planet—behind to join her parents as a member of Project Ark Ship. Amy and her parents believe they will wake on a new planet, Centauri-Earth, three hundred years in the future. But fifty years before Godspeed's scheduled landing, cryo chamber 42 is mysteriously unplugged, and Amy is violently woken from her frozen slumber.

Someone tried to murder her.

Now, Amy is caught inside an enclosed world where nothing makes sense. Godspeed's 2,312 passengers have forfeited all control to Eldest, a tyrannical and frightening leader. And Elder, Eldest's rebellious teenage heir, is both fascinated with Amy and eager to discover whether he has what it takes to lead. Amy desperately wants to trust Elder. But should she put her faith in a boy who has never seen life outside the ship's cold metal walls? All Amy knows is that she and Elder must race to unlock Godspeed's hidden secrets before whoever woke her tries to kill again.

format_addisoneAudiobook
eBook
format_category_addisonAudio Books
eBook
id5342ec29-4246-2aae-1fcc-b6f0a3be98c1
isbn9781101486085
9781101978184
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
axis360:bl2017040972bl2017040972Axis 360Online Axis 360eAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueAxis 360http://ereadil.axis360.baker-taylor.com/Title?itemid=0016668680Available OnlineAxis 360
overdrive:6b8dd3b1-3292-4c5a-a943-5fadc18d2c9e1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:6b8dd3b1-3292-4c5a-a943-5fadc18d2c9e-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
axis360:bl2017040938bl2017040938Axis 360Online Axis 360eBookeBook1falsetrueAxis 360http://ereadil.axis360.baker-taylor.com/Title?itemid=0009336000Available OnlineAxis 360
last_indexed2021-06-19T10:08:50.609Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonOnline OverDrive
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library Online
owning_location_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9781101978184
publishDate2011
2017
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
axis360:bl2017040972eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishPenguin Audio, [2017]1 online resource (1 audio file)
overdrive:6b8dd3b1-3292-4c5a-a943-5fadc18d2c9eeBookeBookEnglishPenguin Young Readers Group
axis360:bl2017040938eBookeBookEnglishRazorbill, [2011]1 online resource (398 pages) : illustrations
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
axis360:bl2017040972bl2017040972Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:6b8dd3b1-3292-4c5a-a943-5fadc18d2c9e1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:6b8dd3b1-3292-4c5a-a943-5fadc18d2c9e-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
axis360:bl2017040938bl2017040938Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
seriesAcross the universe trilogy
series_with_volumeAcross the universe trilogy|1
subject_facetAudiobooks
Children's audiobooks
Cryonics
Cryonics -- Juvenile fiction
Dating & Sex
Electronic books
Fiction
Interplanetary voyages
Interplanetary voyages -- Fiction
Interplanetary voyages -- Juvenile fiction
Juvenile works
Science Fiction, Fantasy, Magic
Science fiction
Survival Stories
title_displayAcross the Universe
title_fullAcross the Universe
Across the universe / Beth Revis
Across the universe [electronic resource] / Beth Revis
title_shortAcross the Universe
topic_facetCryonics
Dating & Sex
Interplanetary voyages
Science Fiction
Science Fiction & Fantasy
Science Fiction, Fantasy, Magic
Science fiction
Survival Stories
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature