The warlock

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2011.
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 5.7 - AR Pts: 13
Lexile measure:
800L
Description
Read the fifth book in the New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.The twins of prophecy have been divided--the end has begun.Alcatraz:Although their ally Dr. John Dee has been declared utlaga, Machiavelli and Billy the Kid will follow the plans the Elders have laid before them: they will loose the monsters of Alcatraz on the city of San Francisco, thereby triggering the end of the humani race.Danu Talis:The Shadowrealm that Scatty and Joan of Arc have entered is far more dangerous than they could ever have imagined. And they haven't landed here by chance--the warriors were called for a reason. So were Saint-Germain, Palamedes, and Shakespeare. The group was summoned because they must travel back in time to Danu Talis and destroy it. For the island of Danu Talis, known in humani myth as the lost city of Atlantis, must fall if the modern world is to exist.San Francisco:The end is finally near. Josh Newman has chosen a side, and he will not stand with his sister, Slophie, or the Alchemyst, Nicholas Flamel. He will fight alongside Dee and the mysterious Virginia Dare.Unless Sophie can find her twin before the battle begins, all is lost--forever.Praise for The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series: The Alchemyst [STAR] “[A] A riveting fantasy…While there is plenty here to send readers rushing to their encyclopedias…those who read the book at face value will simply be caught up in the enthralling story. A fabulous read.”—School Library Journal, Starred The Magician [STAR] “Readers will be swept up by a plot that moves smartly along, leaving a wide trailer of destruction and well-timed revelations.”—Kirkus Reveiws, Starred The Sorceress “Master yarnspinner that he is, Scott expertly cranks up the suspense while keeping his now-large cast in quick motion….This page –turner promises plenty of action to come.”—Kirkus Reviews The Necromancer“Unrelenting forward momentum….This book will thrill fans.”—School Library JournalFrom the Hardcover edition.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780385905176
9780375899546
9780385735339
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 5.7, 13 Points
Lexile measure:
800L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID546e18f3-9695-0eac-d4aa-36381642e612
Grouping Titlewarlock
Grouping Authormichael scott
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-12-05 04:51:32AM
Last Indexed2020-12-05 05:05:18AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelMG
accelerated_reader_point_value13
accelerated_reader_reading_level5.7
authorMichael Scott
author2-role3M Company.
author_displayScott, Michael
available_at_addisonAddison Public Library
collection_addisonTeens
detailed_location_addison2nd Floor- Teen Books
Online OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionFifteen-year-old Josh has chosen to side neither with his twin sister Sophie nor with the Alchemyst, Nicholas Flamel, but rather to fight alongside Dr. John Dee and the mysterious Virginia Dare, while the immortal Machiavelli and Billy the Kid follow the Elders' plans to set loose the monsters of Alcatraz on San Francisco and trigger the end of the humani race.
format_addisonBook
eBook
format_category_addisonBooks
eBook
eBooks
id546e18f3-9695-0eac-d4aa-36381642e612
isbn9780375899546
9780385735339
9780385905176
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
external_econtent:ils:.b12554716Online1falsetrueCloud Libraryhttp://ebook.3m.com/library/AddisonPublicLibrary-document_id-vz289Available Onlineyd
ils:.b12100675.i126534572nd Floor- Teen BooksYA FANT SCOTT M.1falsefalseCheck ShelfJun 07, 2016yfic
overdrive:3db242f4-1f96-4b93-b054-04654a3966c1-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook5falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
itype_addisonYoung Adult Fiction
eCollection
last_indexed2020-12-05T11:05:18.624Z
lexile_score800
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonOnline
YA FANT SCOTT M.
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library
Addison Public Library Online
owning_location_addisonAddison Public Library
primary_isbn9780385905176
publishDate2011
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b12554716eBookeBooksEnglishRandom House Children's Books, 2011.400 p.
external_econtent:ils:.b12554716eBookeBooksEnglishRandom House Children's Books, 2011.400 p.
ils:.b12100675BookBooks1st ed.EnglishDelacorte Press, 2011.385 p. ; 22 cm.
overdrive:3db242f4-1f96-4b93-b054-04654a3966c1eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Children's Books2011
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
external_econtent:ils:.b12554716Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue
ils:.b12100675.i12653457On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
overdrive:3db242f4-1f96-4b93-b054-04654a3966c1-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
seriesThe Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel
series_with_volumeSecrets of the immortal Nicholas Flamel|5
subject_facetAction & Adventure -- JUVENILE FICTION
Alcatraz Island (Calif.) -- Fiction
Alchemists -- Fiction
Brothers and sisters -- Fiction
Dee, John, -- 1527-1608 -- Fiction
Electronic books
Flamel, Nicolas, -- d. 1418 -- Fiction
Machiavelli, Niccolò, -- 1469-1527 -- Fiction
Other -- Legends, Myths, Fables
Paranormal fiction
San Francisco (Calif.) -- Fiction
Twins -- Fiction
title_displayThe warlock
title_fullThe Warlock
The Warlock [electronic resource] Scott, Michael, 1959-
The warlock / Michael Scott
title_shortThe warlock
topic_facetAction & Adventure
Alchemists
Brothers and sisters
Dee, John
Fantasy
Flamel, Nicolas
Juvenile Fiction
Juvenile Literature
Machiavelli, Niccolò
Mythology
Other
Paranormal fiction
Twins