Resist

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2013.
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 4.5 - AR Pts: 10
Description

The shocking and thrilling sequel'and conclusion'to Breathe, which Kirkus Reviews called "intelligent and absorbing." Three teens confront danger, uncertainty, and the yearning to live'and breathe'freely. This powerful dystopian novel is for fans of Veronica Roth and Patrick Ness.

What would you do if you were desperate? Bea, Alina, and Quinn are outlaws. They started a rebellion and have been thrown out of the pod'the only place where there's enough air to breathe. Bea has lost her family. Alina has lost her home. And Quinn has lost his privileged life. What will they find now that they are refugees in the perilous Outlands? Their final safe haven may be harboring dark secrets. But together, the three teens find the will to keep fighting, to save one another, and to break free from everything that's holding them back.

Acclaimed author Sarah Crossan has created a dangerous, shattered society, and brought to life three teenagers who come into their own in the most heartbreaking ways. A wrenching, thought-provoking, and unforgettable post-apocalyptic novel.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780062118745
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 4.5, 10 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID56a512bb-f7ce-0303-8c6c-e8ab3673a16b
Grouping Titleresist
Grouping Authorsarah crossan
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-09-21 04:50:06AM
Last Indexed2021-09-21 05:13:21AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780062118721

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelUG
accelerated_reader_point_value10
accelerated_reader_reading_level4.5
authorCrossan, Sarah,
author2-rolehoopla digital.
author_displayCrossan, Sarah
available_at_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_addisonOnline Hoopla Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description

The sequel--and conclusion--to Sarah Crossan's Breathe. Three teen outlaws must survive on their own in a world without air, exiled outside the glass dome that protects what's left of human civilization. Gripping action, provocative ideas, and shocking revelations in a dystopian novel that fans of Patrick Ness and Veronica Roth will devour.

Bea, Alina, and Quinn are on the run. They started a rebellion and were thrown out of the pod, the only place where there's enough oxygen to breathe. Bea has lost her family. Alina has lost her home. And Quinn has lost his privileged life. Can they survive in the perilous Outlands? Can they finish the revolution they began? Especially when a young operative from the pod's Special Forces is sent after them. Their only chance is to stand together, even when terrible circumstances force them apart. When the future of human society is in danger, these four teens must decide where their allegiances lie. Sarah Crossan has created a dangerous, and shattered society in this wrenching, thought-provoking, and unforgettable post-apocalyptic novel.

format_addisoneBook
format_category_addisoneBook
id56a512bb-f7ce-0303-8c6c-e8ab3673a16b
isbn9780062118745
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
hoopla:MWT11913960Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11913960Available Online
overdrive:fd2a3365-9c3f-4a25-820a-6aa0fa6f2b6b-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:fd2a3365-9c3f-4a25-820a-6aa0fa6f2b6b1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
last_indexed2021-09-21T10:13:21.578Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonOnline OverDrive
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library Online
owning_location_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9780062118745
publishDate2013
publisherGreenwillow Books
Harper Collins Publishers,
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
hoopla:MWT11913960eBookeBookEnglishHarper Collins Publishers, 2013.1 online resource
overdrive:fd2a3365-9c3f-4a25-820a-6aa0fa6f2b6beBookeBookEnglishGreenwillow Books2013
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
hoopla:MWT11913960Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:fd2a3365-9c3f-4a25-820a-6aa0fa6f2b6b-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:fd2a3365-9c3f-4a25-820a-6aa0fa6f2b6b1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesBreathe
series_with_volumeBreathe|
subject_facetAdventure and adventurers -- Fiction
Electronic books
Environmental degradation -- Fiction
Environmental degradation -- Juvenile fiction
Insurgency -- Fiction
Insurgency -- Juvenile fiction
Science fiction
Survival -- Fiction
Survival -- Juvenile fiction
title_displayResist
title_fullResist
Resist [electronic resource] Crossan, Sarah,
title_shortResist
topic_facetAdventure and adventurers
Electronic books
Environmental degradation
Insurgency
Science Fiction
Science fiction
Survival
Young Adult Fiction