After she's gone

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
In this explosive new thriller, #1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jackson delves into the deep bond between two sisters and their shared dream that becomes a harrowing nightmare of madness, hatred and jealousy…Cassie Kramer and her younger sister, Allie, learned the hazards of fame long ago. Together, they’d survived the horror of a crazed fan who nearly killed their mother, former Hollywood actress Jenna Hughes. Still, Cassie moved to L.A., urging Allie to follow. As a team, they’d take the town by storm. But Allie, finally free of small-town Oregon, and just that little bit more beautiful, also proved to be more talented—and driven. Where Cassie got bit parts, Allie rose to stardom. But now her body double has been shot on the set of her latest movie—and Allie is missing.Police discover that the last call to Allie’s phone came from Cassie, though she has no recollection of making it. Instead of looking like a concerned relative, Cassie is starting to look like a suspect—the jealous sister who finally grew sick of playing a supporting role. As the tabloids go into a frenzy, Cassie ends up on a Portland psych ward. Is she just imagining the sinister figure who comes to her bedside, whispering about Allie—a visitor of whom there is no record? Is someone trying to help—or drive her mad? Convinced she’s the only one who can find Allie, Cassie checks herself out of the hospital. But a sudden slew of macabre murders— each victim masked with a likeness of a member of Cassie’s family—makes Cassie fear for her safety and her sanity. The only way to end the nightmare is to find out what really happened to Allie. And with each discovery, Cassie realizes that no one can be trusted to keep her safe—least of all herself…Outstanding Praise For The Novels Of Lisa JacksonClose To Home"Jackson definitely knows how to jangle readers’ nerves…Close to Home is perfect for readers of Joy Fielding or fans of Mary Higgins Clark." --BooklistTell Me"Absolutely tension filled…Jackson is on top of her game." --Suspense MagazineYou Don’t Want To Know"Lisa Jackson shows yet again why she is one of the best at romantic suspense. A pure nail biter." --Harlan Coben, # 1 New York Times bestselling author"Shiveringly good suspense! Lisa Jackson ratchets up the tension as one woman's desperate search for her missing son takes her to the very brink of losing her husband, her sanity, her very self. Each chapter will leave you wondering who to trust. The answer: You don't want to know..." --Lisa Gardner, New York Times bestselling author Devious "Terrifying...a creepy thriller sure to please Jackson's many fans." --Publishers WeeklyWithout Mercy "Her latest whodunit hits all the marks, taking readers on a nail-biting roller-coaster ride." –Library Journal"A juicy creep-a-thon…builds to a surprising cliffhanger ending." –Publishers Weekly (starred review) Malice"Taut, twisty…Malice displays the skilled Jackson at her best yet." --The Providence Journal
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781617734656
9781420136005
9781617734687
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID59f3b054-886a-61f5-74ea-97e309bb7b35
Grouping Titleafter shes gone
Grouping Authorlisa jackson
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-24 04:51:13AM
Last Indexed2020-09-24 05:06:28AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9781617734656

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorJackson, Lisa,
author2-role3M Company.
hoopla digital.
author_displayJackson, Lisa
available_at_addisonAddison Public Library
collection_addisonAdults
detailed_location_addison2nd Floor- Adult Books
Online Hoopla Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description"Cassie Kramer and her younger sister, Allie, learned the hazards of fame long ago. Together, they'd survived the horror of a crazed fan who nearly killed their mother, former Hollywood actress Jenna Hughes. Still, Cassie moved to L.A., urging Allie to follow. As a team, they'd take the town by storm. But Allie, finally free of small-town Oregon, and just that little bit more beautiful, also proved to be more talented--and driven. Where Cassie got bit parts, Allie rose to stardom. But now her body double has been shot on the set of her latest movie--and Allie is missing. Police discover that the last call to Allie's phone came from Cassie, though she has no recollection of making it. Instead of looking like a concerned relative, Cassie is starting to look like a suspect--the jealous sister who finally grew sick of playing a supporting role. As the tabloids go into a frenzy, Cassie ends up on a Portland psych ward. Is she just imagining the sinister figure who comes to her bedside, whispering about Allie--a visitor of whom there is no record? Is someone trying to help--or drive her mad? Convinced she's the only one who can find Allie, Cassie checks herself out of the hospital. But a sudden slew of macabre murders-- each victim masked with a likeness of a member of Cassie's family--makes Cassie fear for her safety and her sanity. The only way to end the nightmare is to find out what really happened to Allie. And with each discovery, Cassie realizes that no one can be trusted to keep her safe--least of all herself" --
format_addisonBook
eBook
format_category_addisonBooks
eBook
eBooks
id59f3b054-886a-61f5-74ea-97e309bb7b35
isbn9781420136005
9781617734656
9781617734687
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b1603028x.i135152142nd Floor- Adult BooksCRIME JACKSON L.1falsefalseCheck ShelfJun 09, 2020afic
overdrive:44fabaf0-6915-4ea4-95bb-794bc79e489f-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook3falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
external_econtent:ils:.b17236149Online1falsetrueCloud Libraryhttp://ebook.3m.com/library/AddisonPublicLibrary-document_id-hpb4rz9Available Onlinead
hoopla:MWT12418187Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetruehooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12418187?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
itype_addisonFiction
eCollection
last_indexed2020-09-24T10:06:28.771Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
Novels
local_callnumber_addisonCRIME JACKSON L.
Online
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library
Addison Public Library Online
owning_location_addisonAddison Public Library
primary_isbn9781617734656
publishDate2015
2016
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b1603028xBookBooksEnglishKensington Books, 2016.394 pages ; 24 cm.
overdrive:44fabaf0-6915-4ea4-95bb-794bc79e489feBookeBookEnglishZebra Books2016
ils:.b17236149eBookeBooksEnglishKensington, 2015.416 p.
external_econtent:ils:.b17236149eBookeBooksEnglishKensington, 2015.416 p.
hoopla:MWT12418187eBookeBookEnglishZebra Books, 2016.1 online resource
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b1603028x.i13515214On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
overdrive:44fabaf0-6915-4ea4-95bb-794bc79e489f-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
external_econtent:ils:.b17236149Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue
hoopla:MWT12418187Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
seriesWest Coast
series_with_volumeWest Coast|
subject_facetCrime -- Thrillers
Electronic books
Missing persons -- Fiction
Motion picture actors and actresses -- Fiction
Oregon -- Fiction
Serial murders -- Fiction
Sisters -- Fiction
Stalkers -- Fiction
Suspense -- Thrillers
Suspense fiction
title_displayAfter she's gone
title_fullAfter She's Gone
After She's Gone [electronic resource] Jackson, Lisa.
After she's gone / Lisa Jackson
After she's gone [electronic resource] / Lisa Jackson
title_shortAfter she's gone
topic_facetCrime
Electronic books
Fiction
Literature
Missing persons
Motion picture actors and actresses
Serial murders
Sisters
Stalkers
Suspense
Thriller