The battle for Skandia

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 6.7 - AR Pts: 14
Lexile measure:
920L
Description
The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!Still far from their homeland after escaping slavery in the icebound land of Skandia, Will and Evanlyn's plans to return to Araluen are spoiled when Evanlyn is taken captive by a Temujai warrior. Though still weakened by the warmweed's toxic effects, Will employs his Ranger training to locate his friend, but an enemy scouting party has him fatally outnumbered. Will is certain death is close at hand, until Halt and Horace make a daring, last-minute rescue. The reunion is cut short, however, when Halt makes a horrifying discovery: Skandia's borders have been breached by the entire Temujai army. And Araluen is next in their sights. If two kingdoms are to be saved, an unlikely union must be made. Will it hold long enough to vanquish a ruthless new enemy? Or will past tensions spell doom for all?

The battles and drama are nonstop in Book Four of this hugely popular epic. Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings, T.H. White’s The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini’s Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin’s Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780399244575
9781101019870
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 6.7, 14 Points
Lexile measure:
920L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID5b3e96bb-aabc-0d28-bcdd-4d96e0595999
Grouping Titlebattle for skandia
Grouping Authorjohn flanagan
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-30 15:11:57PM
Last Indexed2020-09-30 15:13:50PM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelMG
accelerated_reader_point_value14
accelerated_reader_reading_level6.7
authorFlanagan, John.
author2-roleBaker & Taylor Axis 360.
author_displayFlanagan, John
available_at_addisonAddison Public Library
collection_addisonTeens
detailed_location_addison2nd Floor- Teen Books
Axis 360
Online OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionAfter Ranger's apprentice Will battles Temujai warriors to rescue Evanlyn, Will's kingdom of Skandia joins forces with rival kingdom Araluen to defeat a common enemy.
format_addisonBook
eBook
format_category_addisonBooks
eBook
id5b3e96bb-aabc-0d28-bcdd-4d96e0595999
isbn9780399244575
9781101019870
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:ba85b5ff-4ad6-44f9-81a7-96219bcbf24f-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook4falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
axis360:bk0009361298bk0009361298Axis 360Online Axis 360eBookeBook1falsetrueAxis 360http://ereadil.axis360.baker-taylor.com/Title?itemid=0009361298Available OnlineAxis 360
ils:.b11685931.i135828472nd Floor- Teen BooksYA FANT FLANAGAN J.1falsefalseCheck ShelfAug 10, 2018yfic
itype_addisonYoung Adult Fiction
last_indexed2020-09-30T20:13:50.812Z
lexile_score920
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonYA FANT FLANAGAN J.
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library
owning_location_addisonAddison Public Library
primary_isbn9780399244575
publishDate2008
2009
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:ba85b5ff-4ad6-44f9-81a7-96219bcbf24feBookeBookEnglishPenguin Young Readers Group2009
axis360:bk0009361298eBookeBookEnglishPuffin, 2009.1 online resource.
ils:.b11685931BookBooks1st American ed.EnglishPhilomel Books, 2008.294 p. ; 24 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:ba85b5ff-4ad6-44f9-81a7-96219bcbf24f-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
axis360:bk0009361298bk0009361298Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b11685931.i13582847On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
seriesRanger's Apprentice
series_with_volumeRanger's Apprentice|
subject_facetElectronic books
Fantasy
Fantasy fiction
Fiction
Heroes
Heroes -- Fiction
Heroes -- Juvenile fiction
JUVENILE FICTION / Action & Adventure / General
JUVENILE FICTION / Fantasy & Magic
JUVENILE FICTION / Legends, Myths, Fables / General
Juvenile works
War -- Fiction
War stories
Young adult fiction
title_displayThe battle for Skandia
title_fullThe Battle for Skandia
The battle for Skandia / John Flanagan
title_shortThe battle for Skandia
topic_facetFantasy
Heroes
JUVENILE FICTION / Action & Adventure / General
JUVENILE FICTION / Fantasy & Magic
JUVENILE FICTION / Legends, Myths, Fables / General
Juvenile Fiction
War
War stories