Saturn run

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
“Fans of Lucas Davenport and Virgil Flowers will eat this up.” --Stephen KingFor fans of THE MARTIAN, an extraordinary new thriller of the future from #1 New York Times–bestselling and Pulitzer Prize–winning author John Sandford and internationally known photo-artist and science fiction aficionado Ctein.  Over the course of thirty-seven books, John Sandford has proven time and again his unmatchable talents for electrifying plots, rich characters, sly wit, and razor-sharp dialogue. Now, in collaboration with Ctein, he proves it all once more, in a stunning new thriller, a story as audacious as it is deeply satisfying. The year is 2066. A Caltech intern inadvertently notices an anomaly from a space telescope—something is approaching Saturn, and decelerating. Space objects don’t decelerate. Spaceships do. A flurry of top-level government meetings produces the inescapable conclusion: Whatever built that ship is at least one hundred years ahead in hard and soft technology, and whoever can get their hands on it exclusively and bring it back will have an advantage so large, no other nation can compete. A conclusion the Chinese definitely agree with when they find out. The race is on, and an remarkable adventure begins—an epic tale of courage, treachery, resourcefulness, secrets, surprises, and astonishing human and technological discovery, as the members of a hastily thrown-together crew find their strength and wits tested against adversaries both of this earth and beyond. What happens is nothing like you expect—and everything you could want from one of the world’s greatest masters of suspense.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780399176951
9781611764833
9781101926758
9781101926765
9780698411678
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID5c89435b-798c-9980-eec3-0c18a049e69f
Grouping Titlesaturn run
Grouping Authorjohn sandford
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-10-27 04:51:35AM
Last Indexed2020-10-27 05:04:58AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780399176951

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Conger, Eric,
Conger, Eric.
Ctein,
Ctein.
authorSandford, John, 1944- February 23.
author2-role3M Company.
Conger, Eric,narrator.
Conger, Eric.|Narrator
Ctein,author.
Ctein,photographer.
Ctein.|Author
author_displaySandford, John
available_at_addisonAddison Public Library
collection_addisonAdults
detailed_location_addison2nd Floor- Adult Books
Axis 360
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description"An extraordinary new thriller of the future from #1 New York Times-bestselling and Pulitzer Prize-winning author John Sandford and internationally known photo-artist and science fiction aficionado Ctein. Over the course of thirty-seven books, John Sandford has proven time and again his unmatchable talents for electrifying plots, rich characters, sly wit, and razor-sharp dialogue. Now, in collaboration with Ctein, he proves it all once more, in a stunning new thriller, a story as audacious as it is deeply satisfying. The year is 2066. A Caltech intern inadvertently notices an anomaly from a space telescope--something is approaching Saturn, and decelerating. Space objects don't decelerate. Spaceships do. A flurry of top-level government meetings produces the inescapable conclusion: Whatever built that ship is at least one hundred years ahead in hard and soft technology, and whoever can get their hands on it exclusively and bring it back will have an advantage so large, no other nation can compete. A conclusion the Chinese definitely agree with when they find out. The race is on, and an remarkable adventure begins--an epic tale of courage, treachery, resourcefulness, secrets, surprises, and astonishing human and technological discovery, as the members of a hastily thrown-together crew find their strength and wits tested against adversaries both of this earth and beyond. What happens is nothing like you expect--and everything you could want from one of the world's greatest masters of suspense"--
format_addisonBook
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_addisonAudio Books
Books
eBook
eBooks
id5c89435b-798c-9980-eec3-0c18a049e69f
isbn9780399176951
9780698411678
9781101926758
9781101926765
9781611764833
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
external_econtent:ils:.b17674785Online1falsetrueCloud Libraryhttp://ebook.3m.com/library/AddisonPublicLibrary-document_id-g2rgbr9Available Onlinead
axis360:bl2015041509bl2015041509Axis 360Online Axis 360eAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueAxis 360http://ereadil.axis360.baker-taylor.com/Title?itemid=0017391388Available OnlineAxis 360
overdrive:8078310a-ac2d-434c-8479-220b4f6a485e-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook3falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
external_econtent:ils:.b17675492Online1falsetrueCloud Libraryhttp://ebook.3m.com/library/AddisonPublicLibrary-document_id-hy98cz9Available Onlinead
axis360:bl2015032679bl2015032679Axis 360Online Axis 360eBookeBook1falsetrueAxis 360http://ereadil.axis360.baker-taylor.com/Title?itemid=0016782699Available OnlineAxis 360
ils:.b15485286.i134466782nd Floor- Adult BooksSF SANDFORD J.1falsefalseCheck ShelfJun 04, 2018afic
itype_addisonFiction
eCollection
last_indexed2020-10-27T10:04:58.787Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonOnline
SF SANDFORD J.
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library
Addison Public Library Online
owning_location_addisonAddison Public Library
primary_isbn9780399176951
publishDate2015
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b15867729Book on CDAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishBooks on Tape ;[2015]13 audio discs (16 hr., 36 min.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
external_econtent:ils:.b17674785eBookeBooksEnglishPenguin Publishing Group, 2015.496 p.
axis360:bl2015041509eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishPenguin Audio, [2015]1 online resource (1 audio file)
ils:.b17674785eBookeBooksEnglishPenguin Publishing Group, 2015.496 p.
overdrive:8078310a-ac2d-434c-8479-220b4f6a485eeBookeBookEnglishPenguin Publishing Group2015
ils:.b17675492eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishRandom House, 2015.1online resource (1 sound file (16hr., 36min., 54sec.)) : digital.
external_econtent:ils:.b17675492eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishRandom House, 2015.1online resource (1 sound file (16hr., 36min., 54sec.)) : digital.
axis360:bl2015032679eBookeBookEnglishG.P. Putnam's Sons, [2015]1 online resource (486 pages)
ils:.b15485286BookBooksEnglishG.P. Putnam's Sons, [2015]486 pages ; 24 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
external_econtent:ils:.b17674785Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue
axis360:bl2015041509bl2015041509Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:8078310a-ac2d-434c-8479-220b4f6a485e-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
external_econtent:ils:.b17675492Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue
axis360:bl2015032679bl2015032679Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b15485286.i13446678On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
subject_facetAction & Adventure -- FICTION
Action & Adventure -- Science Fiction
Action and adventure fiction
Adventure fiction
Audiobooks
Downloadable audiobooks
Electronic books
FICTION -- Action & Adventure
FICTION -- Science Fiction -- Adventure
FICTION -- Suspense
FICTION / Action & Adventure
FICTION / Science Fiction / Adventure
FICTION / Suspense
FICTION/Adventure
Fiction
Overdrive
Overdrive -- Adult -- Fiction
Quests (Expeditions)
Quests (Expeditions) -- Fiction
Science fiction
Space ships
Space ships -- Fiction
Suspense -- Thrillers
title_displaySaturn run
title_fullSaturn Run
Saturn Run [electronic resource] Sandford, John, 1944- February 23.
Saturn run / John Sandford and Ctein
Saturn run / John Sandford, Ctein
title_shortSaturn run
topic_facetAction & Adventure
Adventure
FICTION
FICTION / Action & Adventure
FICTION / Science Fiction / Adventure
FICTION / Suspense
FICTION/Adventure
Fiction
Overdrive
Quests (Expeditions)
Science Fiction
Space ships
Suspense
Thriller