Something in the water: A Novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
A shocking discovery on a honeymoon in paradise changes the lives of a picture-perfect couple in this taut psychological thriller debut—for readers of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Shari Lapena.“A psychological thriller that captivated me from page one. What unfolds makes for a wild, page-turning ride! It’s the perfect beach read!”—Reese Witherspoon (Reese’s Book Club x Hello Sunshine book pick)A REESE WITHERSPOON BOOK CLUB PICK If you could make one simple choice that would change your life forever, would you?   Erin is a documentary filmmaker on the brink of a professional breakthrough, Mark a handsome investment banker with big plans. Passionately in love, they embark on a dream honeymoon to the tropical island of Bora Bora, where they enjoy the sun, the sand, and each other. Then, while scuba diving in the crystal blue sea, they find something in the water. . . .   Could the life of your dreams be the stuff of nightmares?   Suddenly the newlyweds must make a dangerous choice: to speak out or to protect their secret. After all, if no one else knows, who would be hurt? Their decision will trigger a devastating chain of events. . . .   Have you ever wondered how long it takes to dig a grave?   Wonder no longer. Catherine Steadman’s enthralling voice shines throughout this spellbinding debut novel. With piercing insight and fascinating twists, Something in the Water challenges the reader to confront the hopes we desperately cling to, the ideals we’re tempted to abandon, and the perfect lies we tell ourselves.Advance praise for Something in the Water“With unreliable characters, wry voices, exquisite pacing, and a twisting plot, [Catherine] Steadman potently draws upon her acting chops. . . . A darkly glittering gem of a thriller from a new writer to watch.”Kirkus Reviews (starred review) “Captivating . . . daring . . . The threats and increasingly bad decisions accelerate with Bourne-like velocity. . . . Steadman [is] a newcomer worth watching.”Publishers Weekly “An unbearably tense debut with a knockout premise, Something in the Water had me hooked from the very first sentence. Thrilling and thought-provoking, it’s the perfect beach read. I devoured it!”—Riley Sager, bestselling author of Final Girls
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9781524797188
9780525593614
9781524797195
9780525593584
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID5ee2e9b6-4e50-1ca3-6c99-94b92017f734
Grouping Titlesomething in the water
Grouping Authorcatherine steadman
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-25 17:15:57PM
Last Indexed2020-09-25 17:16:24PM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780525593607

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Steadman, Catherine.
authorCatherine Steadman
author2-roleSteadman, Catherine.|Narrator
cloudLibrary.
author_displaySteadman, Catherine
available_at_addisonAddison Public Library
collection_addisonAdults
detailed_location_addison2nd Floor- Adult Audio Books
2nd Floor- Adult Books
Online OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionErin is a documentary filmmaker on the brink of a professional breakthrough, Mark a handsome investment banker with big plans. Passionately in love, they embark on a dream honeymoon to the tropical island of Bora Bora, where they enjoy the sun, the sand, and each other. Then, while scuba diving in the crystal blue sea, they find something in the water. . . . Suddenly the newlyweds must make a dangerous choice: to speak out or to protect their secret. After all, if no one else knows, who would be hurt? Their decision will trigger a devastating chain of events. . . .
format_addisonBook
Book on CD
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_addisonAudio Books
Books
eBook
eBooks
id5ee2e9b6-4e50-1ca3-6c99-94b92017f734
isbn9780525593584
9780525593614
9781524797188
9781524797195
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:018bbde9-f53b-4920-b241-4cd73a9efa2f-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books6falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenChecked Out
external_econtent:ils:.b21604605Online1falsetrueCloud Libraryhttps://ebook.yourcloudlibrary.com/library/AddisonPublicLibrary-document_id-rxhc289Available Onlinead
overdrive:d6ff4a8b-0e8c-4c6c-b684-9a442f5219c0-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook10falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:.b21501269.i141181052nd Floor- Adult BooksCRIME STEADMAN C.1falsefalseCheck ShelfJun 08, 2020afic
ils:.b21506061.i141922632nd Floor- Adult Audio BooksAUDIO BOOK CRIME STEADMAN C.1falsefalseCheck ShelfMar 27, 2019aabrb
external_econtent:ils:.b21605130Online1falsetrueCloud Libraryhttps://ebook.yourcloudlibrary.com/library/AddisonPublicLibrary-document_id-q35czr9Available Onlinead
itype_addisonAudiobook on CD
Fiction
eCollection
last_indexed2020-09-25T22:16:24.823Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonAUDIO BOOK CRIME STEADMAN C.
CRIME STEADMAN C.
Online
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library
Addison Public Library Online
owning_location_addisonAddison Public Library
primary_isbn9781524797188
publishDate2018
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b21605130eBookeBooksEnglishRandom House Publishing Group, 2018.352 p.
overdrive:018bbde9-f53b-4920-b241-4cd73a9efa2feAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishPenguin Random House Audio Publishing Group2018
ils:.b21604605eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishPenguin Random House, 2018.1online resource (1 sound file (11hr., 42min., 11sec.)) : digital.
external_econtent:ils:.b21604605eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishPenguin Random House, 2018.1online resource (1 sound file (11hr., 42min., 11sec.)) : digital.
overdrive:d6ff4a8b-0e8c-4c6c-b684-9a442f5219c0eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2018
ils:.b21501269BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishBallantine Books, an imprint of Random House, [2018]342 pages ; 25 cm.
ils:.b21506061Book on CDAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishRandom House Audio, [2018]10 audio discs (approximately 11.5 hr.) : CD audio, digital ; 4 3/4 in.
external_econtent:ils:.b21605130eBookeBooksEnglishRandom House Publishing Group, 2018.352 p.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:018bbde9-f53b-4920-b241-4cd73a9efa2f-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
external_econtent:ils:.b21604605Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:d6ff4a8b-0e8c-4c6c-b684-9a442f5219c0-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b21501269.i14118105On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
ils:.b21506061.i14192263On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
external_econtent:ils:.b21605130Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue
subject_facetAudiobooks
Audiobooks -- Unabridged
Bora-Bora (French Polynesia) -- Fiction
Contemporary Women -- FICTION
Electronic books
Honeymoons -- Fiction
Married people -- Fiction
Psychological -- Thrillers
Psychological fiction
Suspense -- Thrillers
Suspense fiction
Thrillers (Fiction)
title_displaySomething in the water : a novel
title_fullSomething in the Water A Novel
Something in the Water A Novel [electronic resource] Steadman, Catherine.
Something in the water : a novel / Catherine Steadman
title_shortSomething in the water
title_subA Novel
topic_facetContemporary Women
Fiction
Honeymoons
Literature
Married people
Psychological
Suspense
Thriller