My Life After Now

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2013
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 4.9 - AR Pts: 10
Description

Fans of Glee and Rent will love this story of unflinching honesty and unfaltering compassion.

The last thing Lucy ever expected was to end up as another teen statistic.

Lucy had a plan: become a Broadway star, start a life with her leading man Ty, make her family proud. But in a matter of days, Lucy loses Ty, her starring role, and her parents drop a bomb she never saw coming.

Suddenly, it's all too much—she wants out. Out of her house, out of her head, out of her life. She wants to be a new Lucy. So she does something the old Lucy would never dream of.
And now her life will never be the same. What will she tell her friends? How will she face her family? Off script and without the comforts of her simple high school problems, Lucy must figure out how to live, and even embrace, her new life.

Now...every moment is a gift. Because now she might not have many moments left.

Readers' Group Discussion Guide and Resource List included.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9781402277863
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 4.9, 10 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID5ffdd120-49f0-2461-2c3b-8574aa0deabf
Grouping Titlemy life after now
Grouping Authorjessica verdi
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-09-29 04:41:12AM
Last Indexed2022-09-29 05:07:33AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_interest_level
UG
accelerated_reader_point_value
10
accelerated_reader_reading_level
4.9
author
Verdi, Jessica
author2-role
hoopla digital
author_display
Verdi, Jessica
available_at_addison
Online OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_addison
Online Hoopla Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description

Fans of Glee and Rent will love this story of unflinching honesty and unfaltering compassion.

The last thing Lucy ever expected was to end up as another teen statistic.

Lucy had a plan: become a Broadway star, start a life with her leading man Ty, make her family proud. But in a matter of days, Lucy loses Ty, her starring role, and her parents drop a bomb she never saw coming.

Suddenly, it's all too much—she wants out. Out of her house, out of her head, out of her life. She wants to be a new Lucy. So she does something the old Lucy would never dream of.
And now her life will never be the same. What will she tell her friends? How will she face her family? Off script and without the comforts of her simple high school problems, Lucy must figure out how to live, and even embrace, her new life.

Now...every moment is a gift. Because now she might not have many moments left.

Readers' Group Discussion Guide and Resource List included.

format_addison
eBook
format_category_addison
eBook
id
5ffdd120-49f0-2461-2c3b-8574aa0deabf
isbn
9781402277863
last_indexed
2022-09-29T10:07:33.268Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_addison
Online OverDrive
owning_library_addison
Addison Public Library Online
owning_location_addison
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn
9781402277863
publishDate
2013
publisher
Sourcebooks
Sourcebooks Inc
recordtype
grouped_work
subject_facet
AIDS (Disease) -- Fiction
Electronic books
HIV (Viruses) -- Fiction
High schools -- Fiction
Schools -- Fiction
Theater -- Fiction
title_display
My Life After Now
title_full
My Life After Now
My life after now [electronic resource] / Jessica Verdi
title_short
My Life After Now
topic_facet
AIDS (Disease)
Electronic books
HIV (Viruses)
High schools
Romance
Schools
Theater
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
hoopla:MWT11432115Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11432115?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
overdrive:de163efe-c222-48f4-8a10-cad6881463ed1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
overdrive:de163efe-c222-48f4-8a10-cad6881463ed-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook3falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
hoopla:MWT11432115eBookeBookEnglishSourcebooks Inc20131 online resource
overdrive:de163efe-c222-48f4-8a10-cad6881463edeBookeBookEnglishSourcebooks2013

scoping_details_addison

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
hoopla:MWT11432115Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:de163efe-c222-48f4-8a10-cad6881463ed1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:de163efe-c222-48f4-8a10-cad6881463ed-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse