My Life After Now

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2013.
Language:
English
Description

Fans of Glee and Rent will love this story of unflinching honesty and unfaltering compassion.

The last thing Lucy ever expected was to end up as another teen statistic.

Lucy had a plan: become a Broadway star, start a life with her leading man Ty, make her family proud. But in a matter of days, Lucy loses Ty, her starring role, and her parents drop a bomb she never saw coming.

Suddenly, it's all too much—she wants out. Out of her house, out of her head, out of her life. She wants to be a new Lucy. So she does something the old Lucy would never dream of.
And now her life will never be the same. What will she tell her friends? How will she face her family? Off script and without the comforts of her simple high school problems, Lucy must figure out how to live, and even embrace, her new life.

Now...every moment is a gift. Because now she might not have many moments left.

Readers' Group Discussion Guide and Resource List included.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9781402277863
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID5ffdd120-49f0-2461-2c3b-8574aa0deabf
Grouping Titlemy life after now
Grouping Authorjessica verdi
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-07-24 04:51:47AM
Last Indexed2021-07-24 05:12:45AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9781402277856

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorJessica Verdi
author2-rolehoopla digital.
author_displayVerdi, Jessica
available_at_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_addisonOnline Hoopla Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description

Fans of Glee and Rent will love this story of unflinching honesty and unfaltering compassion.

The last thing Lucy ever expected was to end up as another teen statistic.

Lucy had a plan: become a Broadway star, start a life with her leading man Ty, make her family proud. But in a matter of days, Lucy loses Ty, her starring role, and her parents drop a bomb she never saw coming.

Suddenly, it's all too much—she wants out. Out of her house, out of her head, out of her life. She wants to be a new Lucy. So she does something the old Lucy would never dream of.
And now her life will never be the same. What will she tell her friends? How will she face her family? Off script and without the comforts of her simple high school problems, Lucy must figure out how to live, and even embrace, her new life.

Now...every moment is a gift. Because now she might not have many moments left.

Readers' Group Discussion Guide and Resource List included.

format_addisoneBook
format_category_addisoneBook
id5ffdd120-49f0-2461-2c3b-8574aa0deabf
isbn9781402277863
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
hoopla:MWT11432115Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11432115Available Online
overdrive:de163efe-c222-48f4-8a10-cad6881463ed1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:de163efe-c222-48f4-8a10-cad6881463ed-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook3falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
last_indexed2021-07-24T10:12:45.993Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonOnline OverDrive
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library Online
owning_location_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9781402277863
publishDate2013
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
hoopla:MWT11432115eBookeBookEnglishSourcebooks Inc, 2013.1 online resource
overdrive:de163efe-c222-48f4-8a10-cad6881463edeBookeBookEnglishSourcebooks2013
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
hoopla:MWT11432115Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:de163efe-c222-48f4-8a10-cad6881463ed1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:de163efe-c222-48f4-8a10-cad6881463ed-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
subject_facetAIDS (Disease) -- Fiction
Electronic books
HIV (Viruses) -- Fiction
High schools -- Fiction
Schools -- Fiction
Theater -- Fiction
title_displayMy Life After Now
title_fullMy Life After Now
My life after now [electronic resource] / Jessica Verdi
title_shortMy Life After Now
topic_facetAIDS (Disease)
Electronic books
HIV (Viruses)
High schools
Romance
Schools
Theater
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature