Stiltsville: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
HarperCollins
Pub. Date:
2010
Language:
English
Description

“A wise and loving portrait of a marriage….Susanna Daniel writes beautifully of matters of the heart.”
— Jennifer Haigh, author of The Condition

 

Against a vivid South Florida background, Susanna Daniel’s Stiltsville offers a gripping, bittersweet portrait of a marriage—and a romance—that deepens over the course of three decades. Called “an elegantly crafted work of art and a great read” by Curtis Sittenfeld (American Wife, Prep) Stiltsville is a stunningly assured debut novel sure to appeal to readers of Anita Shreve, Sue Miller, and Annie Dillard, or anyone enchanted by the sultry magic of Miami.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780062005489
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID654b243e-36b5-e0f4-0c01-047d590af619
Grouping Titlestiltsville
Grouping Authorsusanna daniel
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-05-17 04:40:51AM
Last Indexed2022-05-17 05:06:47AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorDaniel, Susanna
author2-rolehoopla digital
author_displayDaniel, Susanna
available_at_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_addisonOnline Hoopla Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description

"A wise and loving portrait of a marriage....Susanna Daniel writes beautifully of matters of the heart."
— Jennifer Haigh, author of The Condition

Against a vivid South Florida background, Susanna Daniel's Stiltsville offers a gripping, bittersweet portrait of a marriage—and a romance—that deepens over the course of three decades. Called "an elegantly crafted work of art and a great read" by Curtis Sittenfeld (American Wife, Prep) Stiltsville is a stunningly assured debut novel sure to appeal to readers of Anita Shreve, Sue Miller, and Annie Dillard, or anyone enchanted by the sultry magic of Miami.

format_addisoneBook
format_category_addisoneBook
id654b243e-36b5-e0f4-0c01-047d590af619
isbn9780062005489
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
hoopla:MWT13325434Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13325434?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
overdrive:c3859bcd-d343-4854-8825-2cd0f7386512-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:c3859bcd-d343-4854-8825-2cd0f73865121Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
last_indexed2022-05-17T10:06:47.147Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonOnline OverDrive
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library Online
owning_location_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9780062005489
publishDate2010
publisherHarperCollins
HarperCollins,
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
hoopla:MWT13325434eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins20101 online resource
overdrive:c3859bcd-d343-4854-8825-2cd0f7386512eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins2010
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
hoopla:MWT13325434Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:c3859bcd-d343-4854-8825-2cd0f7386512-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:c3859bcd-d343-4854-8825-2cd0f73865121Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
subject_facetBiscayne Bay (Fla.) -- Fiction
Electronic books
Love stories
Man-woman relationships -- Fiction
Marriage -- Fiction
Miami (Fla.) -- Fiction
title_displayStiltsville A Novel
title_fullStiltsville : a novel [electronic resource] / Susanna Daniel
Stiltsville A Novel
title_shortStiltsville
title_suba novel
topic_facetElectronic books
Fiction
Literature
Man-woman relationships
Marriage
Romance