Luckiest girl alive: A Novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
***AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLER***

Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will thrill at “the perfect page-turner to start your summer” (People, Book of the Week): Luckiest Girl Alive—described by Reese Witherspoon as “one of those reads you just can’t put down!”

Loved Gone Girl? We promise [Luckiest Girl Alive is] just as addictive.”
Good Housekeeping


“Jessica Knoll introduces you to your new best frenemy, and you’re going to love it. . . .Destined to become one of the summer’s most gripping reads.”
—Bustle.com


“With the cunning and verve of Gillian Flynn but an intensity all its own, Luckiest Girl Alive is a debut you won’t want to miss.”
—Megan Abbott, author of Dare Me and The Fever


Luckiest Girl Alive is Gone Girl meets Cosmo meets Sex and the City. . . . Knoll hits it out of the park.”
Fort Worth Star-Telegram


HER PERFECT LIFE IS A PERFECT LIE.

As a teenager at the prestigious Bradley School, Ani FaNelli endured a shocking, public humiliation that left her desperate to reinvent herself. Now, with a glamorous job, expensive wardrobe, and handsome blue blood fiancé, she’s this close to living the perfect life she’s worked so hard to achieve.

But Ani has a secret.

There’s something else buried in her past that still haunts her, something private and painful that threatens to bubble to the surface and destroy everything.

With a singular voice and twists you won’t see coming, Luckiest Girl Alive explores the unbearable pressure that so many women feel to “have it all” and introduces a heroine whose sharp edges and cutthroat ambition have been protecting a scandalous truth, and a heart that's bigger than it first appears.

The question remains: will breaking her silence destroy all that she has worked for—or, will it at long last, set Ani free?
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781476789637
9781442380516
9781442380530
9781476789651
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID6b26b31e-1b17-0f2d-046b-d0e1053665c5
Grouping Titleluckiest girl alive
Grouping Authorjessica knoll
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-09-17 04:50:09AM
Last Indexed2021-09-17 05:16:17AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9781476789637

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Maby, Madeleine
Maby, Madeleine,
authorKnoll, Jessica,
author2-roleMaby, Madeleine
Maby, Madeleine,narrator.
hoopla Digital.
author_displayKnoll, Jessica
available_at_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
collection_addisonAdults
detailed_location_addison2nd Floor- Adult Books
Axis 360
Hoopla Flex
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description"This riveting debut novel follows a young woman striving to create the perfect life-- husband, home, career-- until a violent incident from her past threatens to unravel everything and expose her most shocking secret of all"--
format_addisonBook
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_addisonAudio Books
Books
eBook
id6b26b31e-1b17-0f2d-046b-d0e1053665c5
isbn9781442380516
9781442380530
9781476789637
9781476789651
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
hooplaflex:MWT13725692MWT13725692Hoopla FlexOnline Hoopla FlexeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHoopla Flexhttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12615405?utm_source=MARCAvailable OnlineHoopla Flex
axis360:bl2017034213bl2017034213Axis 360Online Axis 360eAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueAxis 360http://ereadil.axis360.baker-taylor.com/Title?itemid=0016545080Available OnlineAxis 360
ils:.b15651435.i1339096x2nd Floor- Adult BooksCRIME KNOLL J.1falsefalseDue Sep 16, 2021Sep 15, 2020afic
overdrive:91054906-5e4a-4bd2-bc18-c76c613f9eb61Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:91054906-5e4a-4bd2-bc18-c76c613f9eb6-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books7falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:85578261-8ba4-408c-bad4-2c31822fcf6d-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:85578261-8ba4-408c-bad4-2c31822fcf6d1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
itype_addisonFiction
last_indexed2021-09-17T10:16:17.425Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonCRIME KNOLL J.
Online OverDrive
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library
Addison Public Library Online
owning_location_addisonAddison Public Library
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9781476789637
publishDate2015
publisherAudioworks, Simon & Schuster Audio,
Simon & Schuster
Simon & Schuster Audio
Simon & Schuster Audio,
Simon & Schuster,
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
hooplaflex:MWT13725692eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishSimon & Schuster Audio, 2015.1 online resource (1 audio file)
axis360:bl2017034213eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishAudioworks, Simon & Schuster Audio, [2015]1 online resource (1 audio file)
ils:.b15651435BookBooksFirst Simon & Schuster hardcover edition.EnglishSimon & Schuster, 2015.341 pages ; 24 cm.
overdrive:91054906-5e4a-4bd2-bc18-c76c613f9eb6eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishSimon & Schuster Audio2015
overdrive:85578261-8ba4-408c-bad4-2c31822fcf6deBookeBookEnglishSimon & Schuster2015
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
hooplaflex:MWT13725692MWT13725692Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
axis360:bl2017034213bl2017034213Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b15651435.i1339096xChecked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
overdrive:91054906-5e4a-4bd2-bc18-c76c613f9eb61Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:91054906-5e4a-4bd2-bc18-c76c613f9eb6-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:85578261-8ba4-408c-bad4-2c31822fcf6d-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:85578261-8ba4-408c-bad4-2c31822fcf6d1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
subject_facetAudiobooks
Downloadable audio books
Electronic Audiobooks
FICTION / Contemporary Women
FICTION / Literary
FICTION / Suspense
Fiction
Life change events
Life change events -- Fiction
New York (State) -- New York
Suspense fiction
Women journalists
Women journalists -- Fiction
Young women
Young women -- New York (State) -- New York -- Fiction
title_displayLuckiest girl alive
title_fullLUCKIEST GIRL ALIVE [electronic resource] Knoll, Jessica.
Luckiest Girl Alive A Novel
Luckiest girl alive / Jessica Knoll
title_shortLuckiest girl alive
title_subA Novel
topic_facetFICTION / Contemporary Women
FICTION / Literary
FICTION / Suspense
Fiction
Life change events
Suspense
Thriller
Women journalists
Young women