Luckiest girl alive: A Novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
***AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLER*** Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will thrill at “the perfect page-turner to start your summer” (People, Book of the Week): Luckiest Girl Alive—described by Reese Witherspoon as “one of those reads you just can’t put down!” Loved Gone Girl? We promise [Luckiest Girl Alive is] just as addictive.” —Good Housekeeping “Jessica Knoll introduces you to your new best frenemy, and you’re going to love it. . . .Destined to become one of the summer’s most gripping reads.” —Bustle.com “With the cunning and verve of Gillian Flynn but an intensity all its own, Luckiest Girl Alive is a debut you won’t want to miss.” —Megan Abbott, author of Dare Me and The Fever Luckiest Girl Alive is Gone Girl meets Cosmo meets Sex and the City. . . . Knoll hits it out of the park.” —Fort Worth Star-Telegram HER PERFECT LIFE IS A PERFECT LIE.As a teenager at the prestigious Bradley School, Ani FaNelli endured a shocking, public humiliation that left her desperate to reinvent herself. Now, with a glamorous job, expensive wardrobe, and handsome blue blood fiancé, she’s this close to living the perfect life she’s worked so hard to achieve. But Ani has a secret. There’s something else buried in her past that still haunts her, something private and painful that threatens to bubble to the surface and destroy everything. With a singular voice and twists you won’t see coming, Luckiest Girl Alive explores the unbearable pressure that so many women feel to “have it all” and introduces a heroine whose sharp edges and cutthroat ambition have been protecting a scandalous truth, and a heart that's bigger than it first appears. The question remains: will breaking her silence destroy all that she has worked for—or, will it at long last, set Ani free?
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781476789637
9781442380516
9781442380530
9781476789651
9781628997170
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID6b26b31e-1b17-0f2d-046b-d0e1053665c5
Grouping Titleluckiest girl alive
Grouping Authorjessica knoll
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-24 04:51:13AM
Last Indexed2020-09-24 05:06:26AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Maby, Madeleine,
Maby, Madeleine.
authorKnoll, Jessica,
author2-role3M Company.
Maby, Madeleine,narrator.
Maby, Madeleine.|Narrator
author_displayKnoll, Jessica
available_at_addisonAddison Public Library
collection_addisonAdults
detailed_location_addison2nd Floor- Adult Books
Axis 360
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description"This riveting debut novel follows a young woman striving to create the perfect life-- husband, home, career-- until a violent incident from her past threatens to unravel everything and expose her most shocking secret of all"--
format_addisonBook
Large Print
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_addisonAudio Books
Books
eBook
id6b26b31e-1b17-0f2d-046b-d0e1053665c5
isbn9781442380516
9781442380530
9781476789637
9781476789651
9781628997170
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b16194184.i134586322nd Floor- Adult BooksLT CRIME KNOLL J.1falsefalseCheck ShelfOct 15, 2017afic
axis360:bl2017034213bl2017034213Axis 360Online Axis 360eAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueAxis 360http://ereadil.axis360.baker-taylor.com/Title?itemid=0016545080Available OnlineAxis 360
ils:.b15651435.i1339096x2nd Floor- Adult BooksCRIME KNOLL J.1falsefalseCheck ShelfSep 15, 2020afic
overdrive:91054906-5e4a-4bd2-bc18-c76c613f9eb6-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books7falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:85578261-8ba4-408c-bad4-2c31822fcf6d-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
external_econtent:ils:.b16448327Online1falsetrueCloud Libraryhttp://ebook.3m.com/library/AddisonPublicLibrary-document_id-g9dn7g9Available Onlinead
itype_addisonFiction
Large Type
eCollection
last_indexed2020-09-24T10:06:26.029Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonCRIME KNOLL J.
LT CRIME KNOLL J.
Online
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library
Addison Public Library Online
owning_location_addisonAddison Public Library
primary_isbn9781476789637
publishDate2015
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b16194184Large PrintBooksCenter Point large print edition.EnglishCenter Point Large Print, [2015]479 pages (large print) ; 23 cm.
axis360:bl2017034213eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishAudioworks, Simon & Schuster Audio, [2015]1 online resource (1 audio file)
ils:.b15651435BookBooksFirst Simon & Schuster hardcover edition.EnglishSimon & Schuster, 2015.341 pages ; 24 cm.
ils:.b16448327eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishSimon & Schuster, 2015.1online resource (1 sound file (11hr., 47min., 34sec.)) : digital.
overdrive:91054906-5e4a-4bd2-bc18-c76c613f9eb6eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishSimon & Schuster Audio2015
overdrive:85578261-8ba4-408c-bad4-2c31822fcf6deBookeBookEnglishSimon & Schuster2015
external_econtent:ils:.b16448327eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishSimon & Schuster, 2015.1online resource (1 sound file (11hr., 47min., 34sec.)) : digital.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b16194184.i13458632On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
axis360:bl2017034213bl2017034213Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b15651435.i1339096xOn ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
overdrive:91054906-5e4a-4bd2-bc18-c76c613f9eb6-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:85578261-8ba4-408c-bad4-2c31822fcf6d-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
external_econtent:ils:.b16448327Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue
subject_facetAudiobooks
Boarding schools -- Fiction
Class consciousness -- Fiction
Contemporary Women -- FICTION
Downloadable audio books
FICTION / Contemporary Women
FICTION / Literary
FICTION / Suspense
Fiction
Large type books
Life change events
Life change events -- Fiction
Literary -- FICTION
New York (N.Y.) -- Fiction
New York (State) -- New York
Rape victims -- Fiction
Scandals -- Fiction
Socialites -- Fiction
Suspense -- Thrillers
Suspense fiction
Weddings -- Fiction
Women journalists
Women journalists -- Fiction
Women's periodicals -- Fiction
Young women
Young women -- New York (State) -- New York -- Fiction
title_displayLuckiest girl alive
title_fullLuckiest Girl Alive A Novel
Luckiest Girl Alive A Novel [electronic resource] Knoll, Jessica.
Luckiest girl alive / Jessica Knoll
title_shortLuckiest girl alive
title_subA Novel
topic_facetBoarding schools
Class consciousness
Contemporary Women
FICTION / Contemporary Women
FICTION / Literary
FICTION / Suspense
Fiction
Large type books
Life change events
Literary
Rape victims
Scandals
Socialites
Suspense
Thriller
Weddings
Women journalists
Women's periodicals
Young women