Everless

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Everless volume 1
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 5.8 - AR Pts: 14
Lexile measure:
850L
Description

New York Times bestseller!

"Sara Holland is a fierce storyteller. Everless gives new and terrifying meaning to the phrase running out of time." —Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of Caraval

In the kingdom of Sempera, time is currency—extracted from blood, bound to iron, and consumed to add time to one’s own lifespan. The rich aristocracy, like the Gerlings, tax the poor to the hilt, extending their own lives by centuries.

No one resents the Gerlings more than Jules Ember. A decade ago, she and her father were servants at Everless, the Gerlings’ palatial estate, until a fateful accident forced them to flee in the dead of night. When Jules discovers that her father is dying, she knows that she must return to Everless to earn more time for him before she loses him forever.

But going back to Everless brings more danger—and temptation—than Jules could have ever imagined. Soon she’s caught in a tangle of violent secrets and finds her heart torn between two people she thought she’d never see again. Her decisions have the power to change her fate—and the fate of time itself.

Fans of Victoria Aveyard, Kendare Blake, and Stephanie Garber will devour this lush novel's breathtaking action, incredible romance, and dangerous secrets. Plus don't miss the thrilling sequel, Evermore!

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062653659
9780062821898
9780062653680
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 5.8, 14 Points
Lexile measure:
850L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID6e716e37-3dc9-cb5c-e3a6-8382ff1bce4d
Grouping Titleeverless
Grouping Authorsara holland
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-08-10 04:40:46AM
Last Indexed2022-08-10 05:06:33AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_interest_level
UG
accelerated_reader_point_value
14
accelerated_reader_reading_level
5.8
auth_author2
Stevens, Eileen
Stevens, Eileen, 1982-
author
Holland, Sara
author2-role
Stevens, Eileen
Stevens, Eileen,1982-narrator
hoopla digital
author_display
Holland, Sara
available_at_addison
Addison Public Library
collection_addison
Teens
detailed_location_addison
2nd Floor- Teen Books
Axis 360
Online Hoopla Collection
display_description
In the kingdom of Sempera, time is extracted from blood, bound to iron, and consumed to add time to one's own lifespan. The rich aristocrats like the Gerling family tax the poor to the hilt, extending their own lives by centuries. No one resents the Gerlings more than Jules Ember; she and her father were once servants at their estate, Everless, until an accident drove them away. After discovering her father is dying, Jules is desperate to earn more time for him, and returns to Everless amidst preparations for the wedding of Roan Gerling and the Queen's daughter. Caught in a tangle of violent secrets, Jules must change her fate-- and perhaps the fate of time itself.
format_addison
Book
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_addison
Audio Books
Books
eBook
id
6e716e37-3dc9-cb5c-e3a6-8382ff1bce4d
isbn
9780062653659
9780062653680
9780062821898
itype_addison
Young Adult Fiction
last_indexed
2022-08-10T10:06:33.786Z
lexile_score
850
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_addison
YA FANT HOLLAND S.
owning_library_addison
Addison Public Library
owning_location_addison
Addison Public Library
primary_isbn
9780062653659
publishDate
2018
publisher
Blackstone Publishing
HarperCollins
HarperTeen
HarperTeen, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Everless
series_with_volume
Everless|1
subject_facet
Aristocracy (Social class) -- Fiction
Audiobooks
Children's audiobooks
Electronic books
Fantasy
Fantasy fiction
Household employees -- Fiction
Money -- Fiction
Science fiction
Social classes -- Fiction
Time -- Fiction
Weddings -- Fiction
Young adult fiction
title_display
Everless
title_full
Everless / Sara Holland
Everless [electronic resource] / Sara Holland
title_short
Everless
topic_facet
Aristocracy (Social class)
Electronic books
Fantasy
Household employees
Money
Social classes
Time
Weddings
Young adult fiction

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
axis360:bl2018013853bl2018013853Axis 360Online Axis 360eAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueAxis 360http://ereadil.axis360.baker-taylor.com/Title?itemid=0020891036Available OnlineAxis 360
hoopla:MWT11990133Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11990133?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
hoopla:MWT12704515Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12704515?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
ils:.b2058426x.i140171672nd Floor- Teen BooksYA FANT HOLLAND S.1falsefalseCheck ShelfMar 30, 2021yfic

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
axis360:bl2018013853eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishBlackstone Publishing[2018]1 online resource (1 audio file)
hoopla:MWT11990133eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishHarperTeen20181 online resource (1 audio file (600 min.)) : digital.
hoopla:MWT12704515eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins20181 online resource
ils:.b2058426xBookBooksFirst editionEnglishHarperTeen, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers[2018]364 pages ; 22 cm.

scoping_details_addison

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
axis360:bl2018013853bl2018013853Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
hoopla:MWT11990133Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
hoopla:MWT12704515Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b2058426x.i14017167On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 12, 20, 21