Everless

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 5.8 - AR Pts: 14
Lexile measure:
850L
Description

New York Times bestseller!

"Sara Holland is a fierce storyteller. Everless gives new and terrifying meaning to the phrase running out of time." &;Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of Caraval

In the kingdom of Sempera, time is currency&;extracted from blood, bound to iron, and consumed to add time to one&;s own lifespan. The rich aristocracy, like the Gerlings, tax the poor to the hilt, extending their own lives by centuries.

No one resents the Gerlings more than Jules Ember. A decade ago, she and her father were servants at Everless, the Gerlings&; palatial estate, until a fateful accident forced them to flee in the dead of night. When Jules discovers that her father is dying, she knows that she must return to Everless to earn more time for him before she loses him forever.

But going back to Everless brings more danger&;and temptation&;than Jules could have ever imagined. Soon she&;s caught in a tangle of violent secrets and finds her heart torn between two people she thought she&;d never see again. Her decisions have the power to change her fate&;and the fate of time itself.

Fans of Victoria Aveyard, Kendare Blake, and Stephanie Garber will devour this lush novel's breathtaking action, incredible romance, and dangerous secrets. Plus don't miss the thrilling sequel, Evermore!

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062653659
9780062821898
9780062653680
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 5.8, 14 Points
Lexile measure:
850L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID6e716e37-3dc9-cb5c-e3a6-8382ff1bce4d
Grouping Titleeverless
Grouping Authorsara holland
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-29 04:51:16AM
Last Indexed2020-09-29 05:06:46AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780062653659

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelUG
accelerated_reader_point_value14
accelerated_reader_reading_level5.8
auth_author2Stevens, Eileen, 1982-
authorHolland, Sara,
author2-roleStevens, Eileen,1982-narrator.
hoopla digital.
author_displayHolland, Sara
available_at_addisonAddison Public Library
collection_addisonTeens
detailed_location_addison2nd Floor- Teen Books
Axis 360
Online Hoopla Collection
display_descriptionIn the kingdom of Sempera, time is extracted from blood, bound to iron, and consumed to add time to one's own lifespan. The rich aristocrats like the Gerling family tax the poor to the hilt, extending their own lives by centuries. No one resents the Gerlings more than Jules Ember; she and her father were once servants at their estate, Everless, until an accident drove them away. After discovering her father is dying, Jules is desperate to earn more time for him, and returns to Everless amidst preparations for the wedding of Roan Gerling and the Queen's daughter. Caught in a tangle of violent secrets, Jules must change her fate-- and perhaps the fate of time itself.
format_addisonBook
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_addisonAudio Books
Books
eBook
id6e716e37-3dc9-cb5c-e3a6-8382ff1bce4d
isbn9780062653659
9780062653680
9780062821898
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
axis360:bl2018013853bl2018013853Axis 360Online Axis 360eAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueAxis 360http://ereadil.axis360.baker-taylor.com/Title?itemid=0020891036Available OnlineAxis 360
hoopla:MWT12704515Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetruehooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12704515?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
ils:.b2058426x.i140171672nd Floor- Teen BooksYA FANT HOLLAND S.1falsefalseCheck ShelfMar 26, 2019yfic
itype_addisonYoung Adult Fiction
last_indexed2020-09-29T10:06:46.187Z
lexile_score850
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonYA FANT HOLLAND S.
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library
owning_location_addisonAddison Public Library
primary_isbn9780062653659
publishDate2018
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
axis360:bl2018013853eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishBlackstone Publishing, [2018]1 online resource (1 audio file)
hoopla:MWT12704515eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins, 2018.1 online resource
ils:.b2058426xBookBooksFirst edition.EnglishHarperTeen, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2018]364 pages ; 22 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
axis360:bl2018013853bl2018013853Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
hoopla:MWT12704515Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b2058426x.i14017167On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
subject_facetAudiobooks
Children's audiobooks
Electronic books
Fantasy
Fantasy fiction
Science fiction
Social classes -- Fiction
Time -- Fiction
Weddings -- Fiction
Young adult fiction
title_displayEverless
title_fullEverless / Sara Holland
Everless [electronic resource] / Sara Holland
title_shortEverless
topic_facetElectronic books
Fantasy
Social classes
Time
Weddings
Young adult fiction