The border

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 3.5 - AR Pts: 10
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 540L
Description

Perfect for readers of This Is Where it Ends, The Border is a gripping drama about four teens, forced to flee home after a deadly cartel rips apart their families. They must now face life-threatening danger and unimaginable sacrifice as they attempt to cross the U.S. border.

"Thrilling... often brilliant."—Kirkus

One moment changed their lives forever.

A band plays, glasses clink, and four teens sneak into the Mexican desert, the hum of celebration receding behind them.

Crack. Crack. Crack.

Not fireworks—gunshots. The music stops. And Pato, Arbo, Marcos, and Gladys are powerless as the lives they once knew are taken from them.

Then they are seen by the gunmen. They run. Except they have nowhere to go. The narcos responsible for their families' murders have put out a reward for the teens' capture. Staying in Mexico is certain death, but attempting to cross the border through an unforgiving desert may be as deadly as the secrets they are trying to escape...

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9781492660880
9781492646846
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 3.5, 10 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 540L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID736077cc-23a7-c110-597f-1691c09d2eff
Grouping Titleborder
Grouping Authorsteve schafer
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-10-25 04:58:06AM
Last Indexed2020-10-25 05:12:40AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9781492646839

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelUG
accelerated_reader_point_value10
accelerated_reader_reading_level3.5
authorSteve Schafer
author2-rolehoopla digital.
author_displaySchafer, Steve
available_at_addisonAddison Public Library
collection_addisonTeens
detailed_location_addison2nd Floor- Teen Books
Online Hoopla Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description

Perfect for readers of This Is Where it Ends, The Border is a gripping drama about four teens, forced to flee home after a deadly cartel rips apart their families. They must now face life-threatening danger and unimaginable sacrifice as they attempt to cross the U.S. border.

"Thrilling... often brilliant."—Kirkus

One moment changed their lives forever.

A band plays, glasses clink, and four teens sneak into the Mexican desert, the hum of celebration receding behind them.

Crack. Crack. Crack.

Not fireworks—gunshots. The music stops. And Pato, Arbo, Marcos, and Gladys are powerless as the lives they once knew are taken from them.

Then they are seen by the gunmen. They run. Except they have nowhere to go. The narcos responsible for their families' murders have put out a reward for the teens' capture. Staying in Mexico is certain death, but attempting to cross the border through an unforgiving desert may be as deadly as the secrets they are trying to escape...

format_addisonBook
eBook
format_category_addisonBooks
eBook
id736077cc-23a7-c110-597f-1691c09d2eff
isbn9781492646846
9781492660880
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:865bc952-f01e-4f44-b36a-6d7acc6626a7-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
hoopla:MWT11929182Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetruehooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11929182Available Online
ils:.b22206437.i145705802nd Floor- Teen BooksYA CRIME SCHAFER S.1falsefalseCheck ShelfMay 12, 2020yfic
itype_addisonYoung Adult Fiction
last_indexed2020-10-25T10:12:40.69Z
lexile_codeHL: High-Low
lexile_score540
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
Novels
local_callnumber_addisonYA CRIME SCHAFER S.
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library
owning_location_addisonAddison Public Library
primary_isbn9781492660880
publishDate2017
2018
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:865bc952-f01e-4f44-b36a-6d7acc6626a7eBookeBookEnglishSourcebooks2017
hoopla:MWT11929182eBookeBookEnglishSourcebooks Inc, 2017.1 online resource
ils:.b22206437BookBooksEnglishSourcebooks Fire, 2018.351 pages ; 22 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:865bc952-f01e-4f44-b36a-6d7acc6626a7-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
hoopla:MWT11929182Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b22206437.i14570580On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
subject_facetElectronic books
Gangs -- Fiction
Illegal aliens -- Fiction
Mexico -- Fiction
Murder -- Fiction
Sonoran Desert -- Fiction
Survival -- Fiction
Thrillers (Fiction)
Voyages and travels -- Fiction
Young adult fiction
title_displayThe border
title_fullThe Border
The border / Steve Schafer
The border [electronic resource] / Steve Schafer
title_shortThe border
topic_facetElectronic books
Gangs
Illegal aliens
Murder
Survival
Voyages and travels
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature