Her dark curiosity

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2014.
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 5.8 - AR Pts: 16
Description

Months have passed since Juliet Moreau returned to civilization after escaping her father's island—and the secrets she left behind. Now back in London, she is rebuilding the life she once knew and trying to forget Dr. Moreau's horrific legacy—though someone, or something, hasn't forgotten her.

As people close to Juliet fall victim one by one to a murderer who leaves a macabre calling card of three clawlike slashes, Juliet fears one of her father's creations may have also made it off the island. She is determined to find the killer before Scotland Yard does, though it means awakening sides of herself she had thought long banished, and facing loves from her past she never expected to see again.

As Juliet strives to stop a killer while searching for a serum to cure her own worsening illness, she finds herself once more in the midst of a world of scandal and danger. Her heart torn in two, past bubbling to the surface, life threatened by an obsessive killer—Juliet will be lucky to escape alive.

With inspiration from Robert Louis Stevenson's The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, this is a tantalizing mystery about the hidden natures of those we love and how far we'll go to save them from themselves.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062299673
9780062128072
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 5.8, 16 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID74e0c5bf-ef5a-8982-0510-bb5de9cac4f3
Grouping Titleher dark curiosity
Grouping Authormegan shepherd
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-09-25 04:50:04AM
Last Indexed2021-09-25 05:11:57AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780062299673

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelUG
accelerated_reader_point_value16
accelerated_reader_reading_level5.8
auth_author2Rayner, Lucy,
authorShepherd, Megan,
author2-roleRayner, Lucy,narrator.
hoopla digital.
author_displayMegan Shepherd
available_at_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_addisonOnline Hoopla Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionInspired by The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, this tantalizing sequel to Megan Shepherd's gothic suspense novel The Madman's Daughter explores the hidden natures of those we love and how far we'll go to save them from themselves. Perfect for fans of Libba Bray. Back in London after her trip to Dr. Moreau's horrific island, Juliet is rebuilding the life she once knew and trying to forget her father's legacy. But soon it's clear that someone-or something-hasn't forgotten her, as people close to Juliet start falling victim to a murderer who leaves a macabre calling card of three clawlike slashes. Has one of her father's creations also escaped the island?As Juliet strives to stop a killer while searching for a serum to cure her own worsening illness, she finds herself once more in a world of scandal and danger. Her heart torn in two, her past bubbling to the surface, and her life threatened by an obsessive killer-Juliet will be lucky to escape alive.
format_addisoneAudiobook
eBook
format_category_addisonAudio Books
eBook
id74e0c5bf-ef5a-8982-0510-bb5de9cac4f3
isbn9780062128072
9780062299673
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:837f676e-b9c3-4e5d-9150-b353bcd70acd1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:837f676e-b9c3-4e5d-9150-b353bcd70acd-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
hoopla:MWT11588260Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11588260?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
hoopla:MWT12036990Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12036990Available Online
last_indexed2021-09-25T10:11:57.132Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonOnline OverDrive
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library Online
owning_location_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9780062299673
publishDate2014
publisherBalzer + Bray
Balzer + Bray,
Harper Collins Publishers,
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:837f676e-b9c3-4e5d-9150-b353bcd70acdeAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishBalzer + Bray2014
hoopla:MWT11588260eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishBalzer + Bray, 2014.1 online resource (1 audio file (12hr., 53 min.)) : digital.
hoopla:MWT12036990eBookeBookEnglishHarper Collins Publishers, 2014.1 online resource
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:837f676e-b9c3-4e5d-9150-b353bcd70acd1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:837f676e-b9c3-4e5d-9150-b353bcd70acd-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
hoopla:MWT11588260Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
hoopla:MWT12036990Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
seriesMadman's daughter trilogy
series_with_volumeMadman's daughter trilogy|2
subject_facetAnimal experimentation -- Fiction
Characters in literature -- Fiction
Electronic books
Fathers and daughters -- Fiction
London (England) -- Fiction
Murder -- Fiction
Science fiction
Serial murders -- Fiction
title_displayHer dark curiosity
title_fullHer Dark Curiosity
Her dark curiosity [electronic resource] / Megan Shepherd
title_shortHer dark curiosity
topic_facetAnimal experimentation
Characters in literature
Electronic books
Fathers and daughters
Historical Fiction
Horror
Murder
Romance
Science fiction
Serial murders
Young Adult Fiction