Glass sword

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 5.3 - AR Pts: 20
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 770L
Description

Book 2 in the thrilling #1 New York Times bestselling series!

Perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin&;s Game of Thrones series, Glass Sword is the high-stakes follow-up to the #1 New York Times bestselling Red Queen.

Mare Barrow's blood is red&;the color of common folk&;but her Silver ability, the power to control lightning, has turned her into a weapon that the royal court tries to control. The crown calls her an impossibility, a fake, but as she makes her escape from Maven, the prince&;the friend&;who betrayed her, Mare uncovers something startling: she is not the only one of her kind.

Pursued by Maven, now a vindictive king, Mare sets out to find and recruit other Red-and-Silver fighters to join in the struggle against her oppressors. But Mare finds herself on a deadly path, at risk of becoming exactly the kind of monster she is trying to defeat. Will she shatter under the weight of the lives that are the cost of rebellion? Or have treachery and betrayal hardened her forever?

And don&;t miss Broken Throne: A Red Queen Collection, featuring three brand-new novellas and other exclusive content!

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062449634
9780062417305
9780062310668
9780062310682
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 5.3, 20 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 770L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID7d297dd1-ad14-2fa7-967e-73a10dd6cc2b
Grouping Titleglass sword
Grouping Authorvictoria aveyard
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-10-31 04:52:28AM
Last Indexed2020-10-31 06:07:01AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780062310668

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelUG
accelerated_reader_point_value20
accelerated_reader_reading_level5.3
auth_author2Dolan, Amanda,
authorAveyard, Victoria,
author2-roleDolan, Amanda,narrator.
cloudLibrary.
hoopla digital.
author_displayAveyard, Victoria
available_at_addisonAddison Public Library
collection_addisonTeens
detailed_location_addison2nd Floor- Teen Books
Axis 360
Online Hoopla Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionThe electrifying next installment in the Red Queen series escalates the struggle between the growing rebel army and the blood-segregated world they've always known -- and pits Mare against the darkness that has grown in her soul. Mare Barrow's blood is red -- the color of common folk -- but her Silver ability, the power to control lightning, has turned her into a weapon that the royal court tries to control. The crown calls her an impossibility, a fake, but as she makes her escape from Maven, the prince -- the friend -- who betrayed her, Mare uncovers something startling: she is not the only one of her kind. Pursued by Maven, now a vindictive king, Mare sets out to find and recruit other Red-and-Silver fighters to join in the struggle against her oppressors. But Mare finds herself on a deadly path, at risk of becoming exactly the kind of monster she is trying to defeat.Will she shatter under the weight of the lives that are the cost of rebellion? Or have treachery and betrayal hardened her forever?
format_addisonBook
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_addisonAudio Books
Books
eBook
eBooks
id7d297dd1-ad14-2fa7-967e-73a10dd6cc2b
isbn9780062310668
9780062310682
9780062417305
9780062449634
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:d1c2cbe7-a4ff-4db8-ac13-240ce0c085c7-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
external_econtent:ils:.b22267566Online1falsetrueCloud Libraryhttps://ebook.yourcloudlibrary.com/library/AddisonPublicLibrary-document_id-hv28b89Available Onlineyd
ils:.b17020189.i138842562nd Floor- Teen BooksYA FANT AVEYARD V.1falsefalseDue Nov 17, 2020Aug 05, 2020yfic
ils:.b17020189.i138056912nd Floor- Teen BooksYA FANT AVEYARD V.1falsefalseCheck ShelfDec 05, 2019yfic
axis360:bl2016030419bl2016030419Axis 360Online Axis 360eAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueAxis 360http://ereadil.axis360.baker-taylor.com/Title?itemid=0017994911Available OnlineAxis 360
hoopla:MWT11635062Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetruehooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11635062?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
overdrive:f7788cf5-59d3-46e3-9c93-713bf6e0a7dd-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books5falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
itype_addisonYoung Adult Fiction
eCollection
last_indexed2020-10-31T11:07:01.191Z
lexile_codeHL: High-Low
lexile_score770
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonOnline
YA FANT AVEYARD V.
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library
Addison Public Library Online
owning_location_addisonAddison Public Library
primary_isbn9780062449634
publishDate2016
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:d1c2cbe7-a4ff-4db8-ac13-240ce0c085c7eBookeBookEnglishHarperTeen2016
external_econtent:ils:.b22267566eBookeBooksEnglishHarperCollins, 2016.464 p.
ils:.b22267566eBookeBooksEnglishHarperCollins, 2016.464 p.
ils:.b17020189BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishHarperTeen, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2016]444, 4, 6 pages ; 24 cm.
axis360:bl2016030419eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishBlackstone, [2016]1 online resource (1 audio file).
hoopla:MWT11635062eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishHarperTeen, 2016.1 online resource (1 audio file (14hr., 40 min.)) : digital.
overdrive:f7788cf5-59d3-46e3-9c93-713bf6e0a7ddeAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishHarperTeen2016
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:d1c2cbe7-a4ff-4db8-ac13-240ce0c085c7-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
external_econtent:ils:.b22267566Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue
ils:.b17020189.i13884256Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
ils:.b17020189.i13805691On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
axis360:bl2016030419bl2016030419Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
hoopla:MWT11635062Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:f7788cf5-59d3-46e3-9c93-713bf6e0a7dd-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
seriesRed queen
series_with_volumeRed queen|2
subject_facetAbility
Ability -- Fiction
Ability -- Juvenile fiction
Audiobooks
Blood
Blood -- Fiction
Blood -- Juvenile fiction
Children's audiobooks
Downloadable audiobooks
Electronic books
Fantasy
Fantasy -- YOUNG ADULT FICTION
Fantasy fiction
Fiction
Government, Resistance to
Government, Resistance to -- Fiction
Government, Resistance to -- Juvenile fiction
Juvenile works
Princesses
Princesses -- Fiction
Princesses -- Juvenile fiction
Romance -- YOUNG ADULT FICTION
Royalty -- YOUNG ADULT FICTION
Teenage girls -- Fiction
Young adult fiction
title_displayGlass sword
title_fullGlass Sword
Glass Sword [electronic resource] Aveyard, Victoria.
Glass sword / Victoria Aveyard
Glass sword [electronic resource] / Victoria Aveyard
Glass sword [electronic resource] / by Victoria Aveyard
title_shortGlass sword
topic_facetAbility
Audiobooks
Blood
Fantasy
Government, Resistance to
Princesses
Romance
Royalty
Teenage girls
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature