Circus Mirandus

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Circus Mirandus volume 1.
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 4.8 - AR Pts: 9
Lexile measure:
710L
Description

 

A New York Times Book Review Notable Children's Book of 2015

A New York Times Bestseller

 

Fans of The Magician's Elephant, Savvy, and Roald Dahl will fall in love with Circus Mirandus, which celebrates the power of seeing magic in the world. Do you believe in magic? Micah Tuttle does. Even though his awful Great-Aunt Gertrudis doesn’t approve, Micah believes in the stories his dying Grandpa Ephraim tells him of the magical Circus Mirandus: the invisible tiger guarding the gates, the beautiful flying birdwoman, and the magician more powerful than any other—the Man Who Bends Light. Finally, Grandpa Ephraim offers proof. The Circus is real. And the Lightbender owes Ephraim a miracle. With his friend Jenny Mendoza in tow, Micah sets out to find the Circus and the man he believes will save his grandfather. The only problem is, the Lightbender doesn't want to keep his promise. And now it's up to Micah to get the miracle he came for.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780525428435
9781101892343
9780698189065
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 4.8, 9 Points
Lexile measure:
710L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID826b6a26-8a91-b966-d0b4-078928e13396
Grouping Titlecircus mirandus
Grouping Authorcassie beasley
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-30 04:51:44AM
Last Indexed2020-09-30 06:09:46AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelMG
accelerated_reader_point_value9
accelerated_reader_reading_level4.8
auth_author2Pinchot, Bronson,
Sudyka, Diana,
authorBeasley, Cassie, author.
author2-rolePinchot, Bronson,narrator.
Sudyka, Diana,illustrator.
author_displayBeasley, Cassie
available_at_addisonAddison Public Library
collection_addisonChildren
detailed_location_addison1st Floor- Children's Books
Axis 360
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description"When he realizes that his grandfather's stories of an enchanted circus are true, Micah Tuttle sets out to find the mysterious Circus Mirandus--and to use its magic to save his grandfather's life"--
format_addisonBook
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_addisonAudio Books
Books
eBook
id826b6a26-8a91-b966-d0b4-078928e13396
isbn9780525428435
9780698189065
9781101892343
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
axis360:bl2017040974bl2017040974Axis 360Online Axis 360eAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueAxis 360http://ereadil.axis360.baker-taylor.com/Title?itemid=0016703591Available OnlineAxis 360
ils:.b15494858.i133792031st Floor- Children's BooksjFIC BEASLEY C.1falsefalseCheck ShelfJan 30, 2020jfic
overdrive:90578e01-66a1-4423-b0af-bd0227718e98-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books2falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
axis360:bl2015024052bl2015024052Axis 360Online Axis 360eBookeBook1falsetrueAxis 360http://ereadil.axis360.baker-taylor.com/Title?itemid=0015766441Available OnlineAxis 360
itype_addisonJuvenile Fiction
last_indexed2020-09-30T11:09:46.222Z
lexile_score710
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonjFIC BEASLEY C.
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library
owning_location_addisonAddison Public Library
primary_isbn9780525428435
publishDate2015
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
axis360:bl2017040974eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishListening Library, [2015]1 online resource (1 audio file)
ils:.b15494858BookBooksEnglishDial Books for Young Readers, an imprint of Penguin Group (USA) LLC, [2015]292 pages : illustrations ; 24 cm.
overdrive:90578e01-66a1-4423-b0af-bd0227718e98eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishPenguin Random House Audio Publishing Group2015
axis360:bl2015024052eBookeBookEnglishDial Books for Young Readers, an imprint of Penguin Group (USA) LLC, [2015]1 online resource (292 pages) : illustrations
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
axis360:bl2017040974bl2017040974Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b15494858.i13379203On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
overdrive:90578e01-66a1-4423-b0af-bd0227718e98-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
axis360:bl2015024052bl2015024052Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
subject_facetAudiobooks
Children's audiobooks
Circus
Circus -- Fiction
Circus -- Juvenile fiction
Downloadable e-Book
Electronic books
Fiction
Friendship
Friendship -- Fiction
Friendship -- Juvenile fiction
Grandfathers
Grandfathers -- Fiction
Grandfathers -- Juvenile fiction
Great-aunts
Great-aunts -- Fiction
Great-aunts -- Juvenile fiction
JUVENILE FICTION -- General
Juvenile works
Magic
Magic -- Fiction
Magic -- Juvenile fiction
Orphans
Orphans -- Fiction
Orphans -- Juvenile fiction
Sick
Sick -- Fiction
Sick -- Juvenile fiction
title_displayCircus Mirandus
title_fullCircus Mirandus
Circus Mirandus / Cassie Beasley
Circus Mirandus / Cassie Beasley ; illustrations by Diana Sudyka
Circus Mirandus / by Cassie Beasley
title_shortCircus Mirandus
topic_facetAudiobooks
Circus
Fantasy
Friendship
General
Grandfathers
Great-aunts
JUVENILE FICTION
Juvenile Fiction
Juvenile Literature
Magic
Orphans
Sick