Winter Damage

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Bloomsbury Publishing
Pub. Date:
2013
Language:
English
Description

A bone-chillingly powerful debut novel that traps you in its icy grasp then thaws you from the heart out - for readers of Meg Rosoff, Siobhan Dowd and Patrick Ness.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781408835845
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID873b1bcb-edcc-2782-af44-00bf02b040ee
Grouping Titlewinter damage
Grouping Authornatasha carthew
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-06-19 04:51:35AM
Last Indexed2021-06-19 05:08:43AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9781408835838

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorNatasha Carthew
author_displayNatasha Carthew
available_at_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
display_description*Shortlisted for the prestigious Branford Boase Award*

On a frozen Cornish moor, a fourteen-year-old girl lives in a trailer with her dad and little brother. Ennor's mother left years ago, when things started to go wrong - and gradually their world has fallen apart. Now her father's gravely ill, school has closed, and Ennor knows they're going to take her brother away if things don't pick up soon. Days before Christmas, when the wind is cold and her dad's health takes a turn for the worse, Ennor packs a blanket, a map, a saucepan and a gun into her rucksack, and sets off to find her mum and bring her home.

Ennor thinks she knows where she's going. But this journey will change her life for ever - it becomes a battle for survival, a heartbreaking story of love and friendship, and a fable about not finding what you were looking for, but finding something more important instead . . .
format_addisoneBook
format_category_addisoneBook
id873b1bcb-edcc-2782-af44-00bf02b040ee
isbn9781408835845
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:ad07921e-5910-4405-913c-5f965650e8f2-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:ad07921e-5910-4405-913c-5f965650e8f21Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
last_indexed2021-06-19T10:08:43.957Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonOnline OverDrive
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library Online
owning_location_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9781408835845
publishDate2013
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:ad07921e-5910-4405-913c-5f965650e8f2eBookeBookEnglishBloomsbury Publishing2013
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:ad07921e-5910-4405-913c-5f965650e8f2-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:ad07921e-5910-4405-913c-5f965650e8f21Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
title_displayWinter Damage
title_fullWinter Damage
title_shortWinter Damage
topic_facetYoung Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature