Between the notes

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 640L
Description

After Ivy is forced to move to "the wrong side of the tracks" due to economic hard times, she discovers that not everything'or everyone'is what they seem, even herself. Fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen will love this funny, poignant, and relatable story.

When Ivy Emerson's family loses their house'complete with her beloved piano'the fear of what's to come seizes her like a bad case of stage fright. Forced to give up her allowance, her cell phone, and the window seat in her lilac-colored bedroom, Ivy moves with her family from her affluent neighborhood to Lakeside, aka "the wrong side of the tracks." Hiding the truth from her friends'and the cute new guy in school, who may have secrets of his own'seems like a good idea at first. But when the bad-boy-next door threatens to ruin everything, Ivy's carefully crafted lies begin to unravel . . . and there is no way to stop them.

Once things get to the breaking point, Ivy turns to her music, some surprising new friends, and the trusting heart of her disabled little brother. And she may be surprised that not everyone is who she thought they were . . . including herself.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062291721
9780062291745
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 640L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID9510c663-4544-fa9d-175a-3bb141eb2f37
Grouping Titlebetween the notes
Grouping Authorsharon huss roat
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-07-21 22:00:01PM
Last Indexed2021-07-24 05:12:52AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780062291721

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorRoat, Sharon Huss.
author2-role3M Company.
hoopla digital.
author_displayRoat, Sharon Huss
available_at_addisonAddison Public Library
collection_addisonTeens
detailed_location_addison2nd Floor- Teen Books
Online Hoopla Collection
display_descriptionAfter Ivy is forced to move to "the wrong side of the tracks" due to economic hard times, she discovers that not everything—or everyone—is what they seem, even herself. Fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen will love this funny, poignant, and relatable story. When Ivy Emerson's family loses their house—complete with her beloved piano—the fear of what's to come seizes her like a bad case of stage fright. Forced to give up her allowance, her cell phone, and the window seat in her lilac-colored bedroom, Ivy moves with her family from her affluent neighborhood to Lakeside, aka "the wrong side of the tracks." Hiding the truth from her friends—and the cute new guy in school, who may have secrets of his own—seems like a good idea at first. But when the bad-boy-next door threatens to ruin everything, Ivy's carefully crafted lies begin to unravel . . . and there is no way to stop them. Once things get to the breaking point, Ivy turns to her music, some surprising new friends, and the trusting heart of her disabled little brother. And she may be surprised that not everyone is who she thought they were . . . including herself.
format_addisonBook
eBook
format_category_addisonBooks
eBook
eBooks
id9510c663-4544-fa9d-175a-3bb141eb2f37
isbn9780062291721
9780062291745
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
external_econtent:ils:.b15663528Online1falsetrueCloud Libraryhttp://ebook.3m.com/library/AddisonPublicLibrary-document_id-fqw5ng9Available Onlineyd
ils:.b15662561.i133918352nd Floor- Teen BooksYA FIC ROAT S.1falsefalseCheck ShelfJun 06, 2018yfic
hoopla:MWT12388957Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12388957?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
itype_addisonYoung Adult Fiction
eCollection
last_indexed2021-07-24T10:12:52.333Z
lexile_codeHL: High-Low
lexile_score640
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonOnline
YA FIC ROAT S.
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library
Addison Public Library Online
owning_location_addisonAddison Public Library
primary_isbn9780062291721
publishDate2015
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
external_econtent:ils:.b15663528eBookeBooksEnglishHarperCollins, 2015.400 p.
ils:.b15663528eBookeBooksEnglishHarperCollins, 2015.400 p.
ils:.b15662561BookBooksFirst editon.EnglishHarperTeen, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, [2015]382 pages ; 22 cm.
hoopla:MWT12388957eBookeBookEnglishHarper Collins Publishers, 2015.1 online resource
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
external_econtent:ils:.b15663528Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue
ils:.b15662561.i13391835On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
hoopla:MWT12388957Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
subject_facetCity and town life -- Juvenile fiction
Dating & Sex -- Social Issues
Deception -- Fiction
Domestic fiction
Electronic books
Families -- Juvenile fiction
Family problems -- Juvenile fiction
Friendship -- Juvenile fiction
Girls & Women -- JUVENILE FICTION
Girls -- Fiction
High schools -- Fiction
Interpersonal relations -- Juvenile fiction
Life change events -- Juvenile fiction
Love & Romance -- JUVENILE FICTION
Musicians -- Juvenile fiction
People with disabilities -- Juvenile fiction
Poor -- Fiction
Romance fiction
Secrecy -- Fiction
Stage fright -- Juvenile fiction
Teenagers -- Fiction
Young adult fiction
title_displayBetween the notes
title_fullBetween the Notes [electronic resource] Roat, Sharon Huss.
Between the notes / by Sharon Huss Roat
Between the notes [electronic resource] / Sharon Huss Roat
title_shortBetween the notes
topic_facetCity and town life
Dating & Sex
Deception
Electronic books
Families
Family problems
Friendship
Girls
Girls & Women
High schools
Interpersonal relations
Life change events
Love & Romance
Musicians
People with disabilities
Poor
Secrecy
Stage fright
Teenagers
Young adult fiction