Beautiful chaos

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
NoveList Series:
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
The third book in the New York Times bestselling series, perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and Maggie Stiefvater!
Ethan Wate thought he was getting used to the strange, impossible events happening in Gatlin, his small Southern town. But now that Ethan and Lena have returned home from the Great Barrier, strange and impossible have taken on new meanings. Swarms of locusts, record-breaking heat, and devastating storms ravage Gatlin as Ethan and Lena struggle to understand the impact of Lena's Claiming. Even Lena's family of powerful Supernaturals is affected — and their abilities begin to dangerously misfire. As time passes, one question becomes clear: What — or who — will need to be sacrificed to save Gatlin?
For Ethan, the chaos is a frightening but welcome distraction. He's being haunted in his dreams again, but this time it's not Lena — and the mysterious figure is following him out of his dreams and into his everyday life. Worse, Ethan is gradually losing pieces of himself — forgetting names, phone numbers, even memories. He doesn't know why, and he's afraid to ask.
Sometimes there's no going back. And this time there won't be a happy ending.
Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID9c96d0fb-43ad-5729-26ad-1a943acae603
Grouping Titlebeautiful chaos
Grouping Authorkami garcia
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-12-01 04:40:42AM
Last Indexed2022-12-01 05:08:18AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
auth_author2
Collins, Kevin T.
Stohl, Margaret
author
Garcia, Kami
author2-role
Collins, Kevin T.|Narrator
Findaway World, LLC
Hachette Audio (Firm)
Playaway Digital Audio
Stohl, Margaret
Stohl, Margaret.|Author
author_display
Garcia, Kami
available_at_addison
Online OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_addison
Axis 360
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description
The third book in the New York Times bestselling series, perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and Maggie Stiefvater!
Ethan Wate thought he was getting used to the strange, impossible events happening in Gatlin, his small Southern town. But now that Ethan and Lena have returned home from the Great Barrier, strange and impossible have taken on new meanings. Swarms of locusts, record-breaking heat, and devastating storms ravage Gatlin as Ethan and Lena struggle to understand the impact of Lena's Claiming. Even Lena's family of powerful Supernaturals is affected — and their abilities begin to dangerously misfire. As time passes, one question becomes clear: What — or who — will need to be sacrificed to save Gatlin?
For Ethan, the chaos is a frightening but welcome distraction. He's being haunted in his dreams again, but this time it's not Lena — and the mysterious figure is following him out of his dreams and into his everyday life. Worse, Ethan is gradually losing pieces of himself — forgetting names, phone numbers, even memories. He doesn't know why, and he's afraid to ask.
Sometimes there's no going back. And this time there won't be a happy ending.
format_addison
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_addison
Audio Books
eBook
id
9c96d0fb-43ad-5729-26ad-1a943acae603
isbn
9780316196345
9781478979005
last_indexed
2022-12-01T11:08:18.998Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_addison
Online OverDrive
owning_library_addison
Addison Public Library Online
owning_location_addison
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn
9780316196345
publishDate
2011
publisher
Findaway World, LLC
Hachette Audio
Little, Brown
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Caster chronicles
series_with_volume
Caster chronicles|3
subject_facet
Audiobooks
Downloadable e-Book
Dust jackets (Bindings) -- 2011
Electronic books
Fiction
JUVENILE FICTION -- General
Love & Romance
Love -- Fiction
Love stories
Paranormal
Paranormal fiction
Psychic ability
Psychic ability -- Fiction
Psychics -- Fiction
Romance fiction
Science Fiction, Fantasy, Magic
South Carolina
South Carolina -- Fiction
Supernatural -- Fiction
Weather
Weather -- Fiction
title_display
Beautiful chaos
title_full
Beautiful Chaos
Beautiful chaos [electronic resource] / Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl
Beautiful chaos [electronic resource] / by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl
title_short
Beautiful chaos
topic_facet
Fantasy
General
JUVENILE FICTION
Love
Love & Romance
Paranormal
Paranormal fiction
Psychic ability
Psychics
Romance fiction
Science Fiction, Fantasy, Magic
Supernatural
Weather
Young Adult Fiction

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
axis360:bl2014036512bl2014036512Axis 360Online Axis 360eBookeBook1falsetrueAxis 360http://ereadil.axis360.baker-taylor.com/Title?itemid=0013219614Available OnlineAxis 360
overdrive:476428d1-4410-4ecc-b72d-8a3cdc892a0a-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books2falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
overdrive:476428d1-4410-4ecc-b72d-8a3cdc892a0a1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
overdrive:c20d79f0-e031-4525-bdf9-215a07da8eff-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
overdrive:c20d79f0-e031-4525-bdf9-215a07da8eff1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
axis360:oc2014108028oc2014108028Axis 360Online Axis 360eAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueAxis 360http://ereadil.axis360.baker-taylor.com/Title?itemid=0012623839Available OnlineAxis 360

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
axis360:bl2014036512eBookeBookFirst editionEnglishLittle, Brown20111 online resource (519 pages)
overdrive:476428d1-4410-4ecc-b72d-8a3cdc892a0aeAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishHachette Audio2011
overdrive:c20d79f0-e031-4525-bdf9-215a07da8effeBookeBookEnglishLittle, Brown Books for Young Readers2011
axis360:oc2014108028eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishFindaway World, LLC[2011]1 sound file (approximately 16 hr.).

scoping_details_addison

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
axis360:bl2014036512bl2014036512Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:476428d1-4410-4ecc-b72d-8a3cdc892a0a-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:476428d1-4410-4ecc-b72d-8a3cdc892a0a1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:c20d79f0-e031-4525-bdf9-215a07da8eff-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:c20d79f0-e031-4525-bdf9-215a07da8eff1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
axis360:oc2014108028oc2014108028Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse