Nadia Knows Best

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2012.
Language:
English
Description

The bigger the mistake, the bigger the temptation...

When Nadia Kinsella meets Jay Tiernan, she's tempted. Of course she is. Stranded together while a snowstorm rages outside ... who would ever know?

But Nadia's already been together with Laurie for years-they're practically childhood sweethearts. Okay, so maybe she doesn't get to see much of him these days , but she can' t betray him.

When Laurie dumps her to move to America to pursue his modeling career, Nadia runs into Jay again and the sparks from their first encounter are still there. But just as their budding relationship is about to take off, Laurie returns and he wants Nadia back.

Stuck between a rock and a hard place (or two gorgeous guys), let's just hope that Nadia really does know best...

British chick lit and a great romantic book, Nadia Knows Best has a wonderful cast of supporting characters and plenty of fun.

Fans of Meg Cabot, Sophie Kinsella and Love Actually will be rooting for Nadia to find her happily ever after.

What reviewers are saying about Nadia Knows Best:

"Mansell's trademark wit and quirkiness is showcased in this fun chick-lit tale."—Booklist

"... outstanding. 4.5/5 stars, Reviewer Top Pick!"—Night Owl Reviews

"I heart Jill Mansell her books are filled with warm and funny characters whose journey to love pulls you along in its stream of warm-fuzzies and giggles."—Drey's Library

"Delightfully quirky and memorable..."—Bellas Novella

"Light and breezy... written with a playful sense of humor." —Nights and Weekends

"Fun, flirty and entertaining."—Under the Boardwalk

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9781402265174
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDa058e97f-dbed-0378-6366-eaa2e70a689a
Grouping Titlenadia knows best
Grouping Authorjill mansell
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-06-12 04:51:40AM
Last Indexed2021-06-11 05:09:54AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorMansell, Jill.
author2-rolehoopla digital.
author_displayMansell, Jill
available_at_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_addisonOnline Hoopla Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description

The bigger the mistake, the bigger the temptation...

When Nadia Kinsella meets Jay Tiernan, she's tempted. Of course she is. Stranded together while a snowstorm rages outside ... who would ever know?

But Nadia's already been together with Laurie for years-they're practically childhood sweethearts. Okay, so maybe she doesn't get to see much of him these days , but she can' t betray him.

When Laurie dumps her to move to America to pursue his modeling career, Nadia runs into Jay again and the sparks from their first encounter are still there. But just as their budding relationship is about to take off, Laurie returns and he wants Nadia back.

Stuck between a rock and a hard place (or two gorgeous guys), let's just hope that Nadia really does know best...

British chick lit and a great romantic book, Nadia Knows Best has a wonderful cast of supporting characters and plenty of fun.

Fans of Meg Cabot, Sophie Kinsella and Love Actually will be rooting for Nadia to find her happily ever after.

What reviewers are saying about Nadia Knows Best:

"Mansell's trademark wit and quirkiness is showcased in this fun chick-lit tale."—Booklist

"... outstanding. 4.5/5 stars, Reviewer Top Pick!"—Night Owl Reviews

"I heart Jill Mansell – her books are filled with warm and funny characters whose journey to love pulls you along in its stream of warm-fuzzies and giggles."—Drey's Library

"Delightfully quirky and memorable..."—Bellas Novella

"Light and breezy... written with a playful sense of humor." —Nights and Weekends

"Fun, flirty and entertaining."—Under the Boardwalk

format_addisoneBook
format_category_addisoneBook
ida058e97f-dbed-0378-6366-eaa2e70a689a
isbn9781402265174
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:a80457fd-044f-4a1f-8c81-d779f682b966-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:a80457fd-044f-4a1f-8c81-d779f682b9661Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
hoopla:MWT11432208Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11432208Available Online
last_indexed2021-06-11T10:09:54.757Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonOnline OverDrive
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library Online
owning_location_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9781402265174
publishDate2012
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:a80457fd-044f-4a1f-8c81-d779f682b966eBookeBookEnglishSourcebooks2012
hoopla:MWT11432208eBookeBookEnglishSourcebooks Inc, 2012.1 online resource
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:a80457fd-044f-4a1f-8c81-d779f682b966-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:a80457fd-044f-4a1f-8c81-d779f682b9661Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
hoopla:MWT11432208Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
subject_facetElectronic books
Love stories
Man-woman relationships -- Fiction
title_displayNadia Knows Best
title_fullNadia Knows Best
Nadia knows best [electronic resource] Mansell, Jill.
title_shortNadia Knows Best
topic_facetElectronic books
Fiction
Humor (Fiction)
Literature
Man-woman relationships
Romance