Saving Francesca

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Random House Children's Books
Pub. Date:
2007
Language:
English
Description
A compelling story of romance, family, and friendship with humor and heart, perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins and Lauren Myracle.

Francesca is stuck at St. Sebastian’s, a boys' school that's pretends it's coed by giving the girls their own bathroom. Her only female companions are an ultra-feminist, a rumored slut, and an impossibly dorky accordion player. The boys are no better, from Thomas, who specializes in musical burping, to Will, the perpetually frowning, smug moron that Francesca can't seem to stop thinking about.

Then there's Francesca's mother, who always thinks she knows what's best for Francesca—until she is suddenly stricken with acute depression, leaving Francesca lost, alone, and without an inkling of who she really is. Simultaneously humorous, poignant, and impossible to put down, this is the story of a girl who must summon the strength to save her family, hersocial life and—hardest of all—herself.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780307433718
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDa24b1bb3-c7bb-3258-01e7-eaeba6721677
Grouping Titlesaving francesca
Grouping Authormelina marchetta
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-09-22 04:50:09AM
Last Indexed2021-09-22 05:12:47AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780375829826

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorMelina Marchetta
author_displayMelina Marchetta
available_at_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionBefore there was Eleanor and Park, there was Francesca and Will.

A compelling story of romance, family, and friendship, with humor and heart, perfect for fans of If I Stay, The Spectacular Now, and Looking for Alaska.

Francesca is stuck at St. Sebastian's, a boys' school that pretends it's coed by giving the girls their own bathroom. Her only female companions are an ultra-feminist, a rumored slut, and an impossibly dorky accordion player. The boys are no better, from Thomas, who specializes in musical burping, to Will, the perpetually frowning, smug moron that Francesca can't seem to stop thinking about.

Then there's Francesca's mother, who always thinks she knows what's best for Francesca--until she is suddenly stricken with acute depression, leaving Francesca lost, alone, and without an inkling of who she really is. Simultaneously humorous, poignant, and impossible to put down, this is the story of a girl who must summon the strength to save her family, her social life, and--hardest of all--herself.

Melina Marchetta is the Printz-winning author of Jellicoe Road, as well as Looking for Alibrandi and Finnikin of the Rock.
format_addisoneBook
format_category_addisoneBook
ida24b1bb3-c7bb-3258-01e7-eaeba6721677
isbn9780307433718
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:81f9a0bf-3f39-48c5-b97f-a77a8d14a0d91Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:81f9a0bf-3f39-48c5-b97f-a77a8d14a0d9-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
last_indexed2021-09-22T10:12:47Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonOnline OverDrive
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library Online
owning_location_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9780307433718
publishDate2007
publisherRandom House Children's Books
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:81f9a0bf-3f39-48c5-b97f-a77a8d14a0d9eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Children's Books2007
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:81f9a0bf-3f39-48c5-b97f-a77a8d14a0d91Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:81f9a0bf-3f39-48c5-b97f-a77a8d14a0d9-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
title_displaySaving Francesca
title_fullSaving Francesca
title_shortSaving Francesca
topic_facetYoung Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature