The song from somewhere else

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 5 - AR Pts: 6
Description

From the author of the critically acclaimed The Imaginary comes a powerful story about friendship in the vein of Roald Dahl and Neil Gaiman.A School Library Journal Best Book of 2017 A Wall Street Journal Best Book of 2017Frank thought her summer couldn’t get any worse--until big, weird, smelly Nick Underbridge rescues her from a bully, and she winds up at his house.Frank quickly realizes there’s more to Nick than meets the eye. When she’s at his house, she hears the strangest, most beautiful music, music which leads her to a mysterious, hidden door. Beyond the door are amazing creatures that she never even dreamed could be real. For the first time in forever, Frank feels happy . . . and she and Nick start to become friends.But Nick’s incredible secrets are also accompanied by great danger. Frank must figure out how to help her new friend, the same way that he has helped her.Paired with gorgeous black-and-white illustrations from Levi Pinfold, acclaimed author A. F. Harrold weaves a powerful story about unlikely friendship, strange magic, and keeping the shadows at bay.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781681194011
9781408853375
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 5, 6 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDa8befcb4-203e-4a10-1574-efa6a40d71a7
Grouping Titlesong from somewhere else
Grouping Authora f harrold
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-11-29 04:58:48AM
Last Indexed2020-11-29 05:13:01AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelMG
accelerated_reader_point_value6
accelerated_reader_reading_level5
auth_author2Pinfold, Levi,
authorA.F. Harrold
author2-rolePinfold, Levi,illustrator.
author_displayHarrold, A. F
available_at_addisonAddison Public Library
collection_addisonChildren
detailed_location_addison1st Floor- Children's Books
Online OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionSaved from bullies by the class misfit, Nick, Frank is drawn to Nick's house by strange music, discovers he has incredible secrets that bring danger, and decides to help him as he helped her.
format_addisonBook
eBook
format_category_addisonBooks
eBook
ida8befcb4-203e-4a10-1574-efa6a40d71a7
isbn9781408853375
9781681194011
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b19903534.i139002491st Floor- Children's BooksjFIC HARROLD A.1falsefalseCheck Shelfjfic
overdrive:8b25c7f8-85f8-44c9-a68f-988720c3c684-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook3falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
itype_addisonJuvenile Fiction
last_indexed2020-11-29T11:13:01.318Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonjFIC HARROLD A.
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library
owning_location_addisonAddison Public Library
primary_isbn9781681194011
publishDate2016
2017
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b19903534BookBooksEnglishBloomsbury Children's Books, 2017.217 pages : black and white illustrations ; 21 cm.
overdrive:8b25c7f8-85f8-44c9-a68f-988720c3c684eBookeBookEnglishBloomsbury Publishing2016
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b19903534.i13900249On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
overdrive:8b25c7f8-85f8-44c9-a68f-988720c3c684-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
subject_facetBullying -- Juvenile fiction
Friendship -- Juvenile fiction
Imaginary creatures -- Juvenile fiction
Magic -- Juvenile fiction
Paranormal fiction -- Juvenile
Supernatural -- Juvenile fiction
title_displayThe song from somewhere else
title_fullThe Song from Somewhere Else
The song from somewhere else / by A.F. Harrold ; illustrated by Levi Pinfold
title_shortThe song from somewhere else
topic_facetBullying
Fantasy
Friendship
Imaginary creatures
Juvenile Fiction
Juvenile Literature
Magic
Paranormal fiction
Supernatural