The cold dish

Book Cover
Average Rating
NoveList Series:
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

Introducing Wyoming’s Sheriff Walt Longmire in this riveting novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Dry Bones, the first in the Longmire series, the basis for the hit Netflix original series LONGMIRE

Craig Johnson's The Highwayman and An Obvious Fact are now available from Viking.

Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love this outstanding first novel, in which New York Times bestselling author Craig Johnson introduces Sheriff Walt Longmire of Wyoming’s Absaroka County. Johnson draws on his deep attachment to the American West to produce a literary mystery of stunning authenticity, and full of memorable characters. After twenty-five years as sheriff of Absaroka County, Walt Longmire’s hopes of finishing out his tenure in peace are dashed when Cody Pritchard is found dead near the Northern Cheyenne Reservation. Two years earlier, Cody has been one of four high school boys given suspended sentences for raping a local Cheyenne girl. Somebody, it would seem, is seeking vengeance, and Longmire might be the only thing standing between the three remaining boys and a Sharps .45-70 rifle.

With lifelong friend Henry Standing Bear, Deputy Victoria Moretti, and a cast of characters both tragic and humorous enough to fill in the vast emptiness of the high plains, Walt Longmire attempts to see that revenge, a dish best served cold, is never served at all.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780143123170
9781449899226
9781101043943
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDb13cc3e9-6c2d-7709-8b9c-14980deabbe5
Grouping Titlecold dish
Grouping Authorcraig johnson
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-06-26 04:57:24AM
Last Indexed2022-06-26 05:24:37AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
auth_author2
Guidall, George
author
Johnson, Craig, 1961-
author2-role
Baker & Taylor Axis 360
Guidall, George.|Narrator
cloudLibrary
hoopla digital
author_display
Johnson, Craig
available_at_addison
Addison Public Library
Online OverDrive Collection
collection_addison
Adults
detailed_location_addison
2nd Floor- Adult Books
Axis 360
Online Hoopla Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description
After decades of peace between the white and Native American communities of early American Wyoming, a young man who was once convicted for raping a Cheyenne girl is found dead, prompting sheriff Walt Longmire, his deputy Victoria Moretti, and friend Henry Standing Bear to investigate.
format_addison
Book
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_addison
Audio Books
Books
eBook
eBooks
id
b13cc3e9-6c2d-7709-8b9c-14980deabbe5
isbn
9780143123170
9781101043943
9781449899226
itype_addison
Fiction
eCollection
last_indexed
2022-06-26T10:24:37.683Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
Novels
local_callnumber_addison
CRIME JOHNSON C.
Online
Online OverDrive
owning_library_addison
Addison Public Library
Addison Public Library Online
owning_location_addison
Addison Public Library
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn
9780143123170
publishDate
2004
2006
2012
publisher
Penguin Book
Penguin Publishing Group
Penguin USA
Recorded Books, Inc
Recorded Books, Inc.
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Walt Longmire mysteries
series_with_volume
Walt Longmire mysteries|1
subject_facet
Absaroka Range (Mont. and Wyo.) -- Fiction
Electronic books
FICTION -- Thrillers -- Suspense
FICTION / Mystery & Detective / General
FICTION / Suspense
Fiction
Longmire, Walt -- (Fictitious character)
Longmire, Walt -- (Fictitious character) -- Fiction
Mystery fiction
Native American & Aboriginal -- FICTION
Police Procedural -- Mystery & Detective
Sheriffs
Sheriffs -- Fiction
Thrillers (Fiction)
United States -- Absaroka Range
Westerns -- FICTION
Wyoming
Wyoming -- Fiction
title_display
The cold dish
title_full
The Cold Dish
The Cold Dish A Longmire Mystery [electronic resource] Johnson, Craig.
The cold dish / Craig Johnson
The cold dish : Walt Longmire Mystery Series, Book 1. / Craig Johnson
The cold dish [electronic resource] Johnson, Craig, 1961-
title_short
The cold dish
topic_facet
FICTION
FICTION / Mystery & Detective / General
FICTION / Suspense
Fiction
Literature
Longmire, Walt
Mystery
Native American & Aboriginal
Police Procedural
Sheriffs
Suspense
Thriller
Thrillers
Western
Westerns

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
ils:.b12248782.i127154752nd Floor- Adult BooksCRIME JOHNSON C.1falsefalseCheck ShelfDec 17, 2020afic
external_econtent:ils:.b22515598Online1falsetrueCloud Libraryhttps://ebook.yourcloudlibrary.com/library/AddisonPublicLibrary-document_id-d4rmr9Available Onlinead
overdrive:e335e2d1-40b0-40b5-ab23-805776914a90-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook4falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:e335e2d1-40b0-40b5-ab23-805776914a901Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
hoopla:MWT13524639Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13524639?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
axis360:bk0009357016bk0009357016Axis 360Online Axis 360eBookeBook1falsetrueAxis 360http://ereadil.axis360.baker-taylor.com/Title?itemid=0009357016Available OnlineAxis 360
overdrive:65d17e40-6f41-4c1d-8509-83e3694f2c6e1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenChecked Out
overdrive:65d17e40-6f41-4c1d-8509-83e3694f2c6e-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books2falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenChecked Out

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:.b12248782BookBooksEnglishPenguin Book2012, c2005354, 21, 11 p. ; 20 cm.
ils:.b22515598eBookeBooksEnglishPenguin Publishing Group2004448 p.
external_econtent:ils:.b22515598eBookeBooksEnglishPenguin Publishing Group2004448 p.
overdrive:e335e2d1-40b0-40b5-ab23-805776914a90eBookeBookEnglishPenguin Publishing Group2004
hoopla:MWT13524639eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishRecorded Books, Inc20061 online resource (1 audio file (13hr., 19 min.)) : digital.
axis360:bk0009357016eBookeBookEnglishPenguin USA20041 online resource
overdrive:65d17e40-6f41-4c1d-8509-83e3694f2c6eeAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishRecorded Books, Inc2006

scoping_details_addison

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b12248782.i12715475On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
external_econtent:ils:.b22515598Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:e335e2d1-40b0-40b5-ab23-805776914a90-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:e335e2d1-40b0-40b5-ab23-805776914a901Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
hoopla:MWT13524639Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
axis360:bk0009357016bk0009357016Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:65d17e40-6f41-4c1d-8509-83e3694f2c6e1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:65d17e40-6f41-4c1d-8509-83e3694f2c6e-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse