Invincible

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2015.
Language:
English
Description

The Fault in Our Stars meets Go Ask Alice in this dramatic romance about a teenage girl who survives a terminal cancer diagnosis, only to get trapped in the deadly spiral of addiction. Fans of Gayle Forman and Sara Zarr will be swept away by this gritty romance, the first in a duology.

Evie is living on borrowed time. She was diagnosed with terminal cancer several months ago and told that by now she'd be dead. Evie is grateful for every extra day she gets, but she knows that soon this disease will kill her. Until, miraculously, she may have a second chance to live.

All Evie had wanted was her life back, but now that she has it, she feels like there's no place for her in it'at least, not for the girl she is now. Her friends and her parents still see her as Cancer Girl, and her boyfriend's constant, doting attention is suddenly nothing short of suffocating.

Then Evie meets Marcus. She knows that he's trouble, but she can't help falling for him. Being near him makes her feel truly, fully alive. It's better than a drug. His kiss makes her feel invincible'but she may be at the beginning of the biggest free fall of her life.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062299598
9780062411518
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDb1a39dda-7e9a-50bf-1718-66b208d15fdc
Grouping Titleinvincible
Grouping Authoramy reed
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-07-31 04:52:02AM
Last Indexed2021-07-31 06:14:11AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Rubinate, Amy,
authorReed, Amy,
author2-roleRubinate, Amy,narrator.
hoopla digital.
author_displayReed, Amy
available_at_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_addisonOnline Hoopla Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionThe Fault in Our Stars meets Go Ask Alice in this dramatic romance about a teenage girl who survives a terminal cancer diagnosis, only to get trapped in the deadly spiral of addiction. Fans of Gayle Forman and Sara Zarr will be swept away by this gritty romance, the first in a duology. Evie is living on borrowed time. She was diagnosed with terminal cancer several months ago and told that by now she'd be dead. Evie is grateful for every extra day she gets, but she knows that soon this disease will kill her. Until, miraculously, she may have a second chance to live. All Evie had wanted was her life back, but now that she has it, she feels like there's no place for her in it-at least, not for the girl she is now. Her friends and her parents still see her as Cancer Girl, and her boyfriend's constant, doting attention is suddenly nothing short of suffocating. Then Evie meets Marcus. She knows that he's trouble, but she can't help falling for him. Being near him makes her feel truly, fully alive. It's better than a drug. His kiss makes her feel invincible-but she may be at the beginning of the biggest free fall of her life.
format_addisoneAudiobook
eBook
format_category_addisonAudio Books
eBook
idb1a39dda-7e9a-50bf-1718-66b208d15fdc
isbn9780062299598
9780062411518
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
hoopla:MWT11587021Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11587021?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
overdrive:8fb1bfca-7ff3-4de3-91d9-e052c274b06f-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:8fb1bfca-7ff3-4de3-91d9-e052c274b06f1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
hoopla:MWT12347159Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12347159Available Online
last_indexed2021-07-31T11:14:11.953Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonOnline OverDrive
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library Online
owning_location_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9780062299598
publishDate2015
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
hoopla:MWT11587021eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishKatherine Tegen Books, 2015.1 online resource (1 audio file (8hr., 16 min.)) : digital.
overdrive:8fb1bfca-7ff3-4de3-91d9-e052c274b06feAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishKatherine Tegen Books2015
hoopla:MWT12347159eBookeBookEnglishHarper Collins Publishers, 2015.1 online resource
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
hoopla:MWT11587021Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:8fb1bfca-7ff3-4de3-91d9-e052c274b06f-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:8fb1bfca-7ff3-4de3-91d9-e052c274b06f1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
hoopla:MWT12347159Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
seriesInvincible
series_with_volumeInvincible|1
subject_facetAddicts -- Fiction
Cancer -- Patients -- Fiction
Cancer in children -- Fiction
Electronic books
Teenage girls -- Fiction
title_displayInvincible
title_fullInvincible
Invincible [electronic resource] / Amy Reed
title_shortInvincible
topic_facetAddicts
Cancer
Cancer in children
Electronic books
Patients
Romance
Teenage girls
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature