Invincible

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
NoveList Series:
Series:
Invincible volume 1
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2015
Language:
English
Description

The Fault in Our Stars meets Go Ask Alice in this dramatic romance about a teenage girl who survives a terminal cancer diagnosis, only to get trapped in the deadly spiral of addiction. Fans of Gayle Forman and Sara Zarr will be swept away by this gritty romance, the first in a duology.

Evie is living on borrowed time. She was diagnosed with terminal cancer several months ago and told that by now she’d be dead. Evie is grateful for every extra day she gets, but she knows that soon this disease will kill her. Until, miraculously, she may have a second chance to live.

All Evie had wanted was her life back, but now that she has it, she feels like there’s no place for her in it—at least, not for the girl she is now. Her friends and her parents still see her as Cancer Girl, and her boyfriend’s constant, doting attention is suddenly nothing short of suffocating.

Then Evie meets Marcus. She knows that he’s trouble, but she can’t help falling for him. Being near him makes her feel truly, fully alive. It’s better than a drug. His kiss makes her feel invincible—but she may be at the beginning of the biggest free fall of her life.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062299598
9780062411518
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDb1a39dda-7e9a-50bf-1718-66b208d15fdc
Grouping Titleinvincible
Grouping Authoramy reed
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-08-07 04:56:54AM
Last Indexed2022-08-07 05:20:59AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
auth_author2
Rubinate, Amy
author
Reed, Amy
author2-role
Rubinate, Amy,narrator
hoopla digital
author_display
Reed, Amy
detailed_location_addison
Online Hoopla Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description
The Fault in Our Stars meets Go Ask Alice in this dramatic romance about a teenage girl who survives a terminal cancer diagnosis, only to get trapped in the deadly spiral of addiction. Fans of Gayle Forman and Sara Zarr will be swept away by this gritty romance, the first in a duology. Evie is living on borrowed time. She was diagnosed with terminal cancer several months ago and told that by now she'd be dead. Evie is grateful for every extra day she gets, but she knows that soon this disease will kill her. Until, miraculously, she may have a second chance to live. All Evie had wanted was her life back, but now that she has it, she feels like there's no place for her in it-at least, not for the girl she is now. Her friends and her parents still see her as Cancer Girl, and her boyfriend's constant, doting attention is suddenly nothing short of suffocating. Then Evie meets Marcus. She knows that he's trouble, but she can't help falling for him. Being near him makes her feel truly, fully alive. It's better than a drug. His kiss makes her feel invincible-but she may be at the beginning of the biggest free fall of her life.
format_addison
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_addison
Audio Books
eBook
id
b1a39dda-7e9a-50bf-1718-66b208d15fdc
isbn
9780062299598
9780062411518
last_indexed
2022-08-07T10:20:59.064Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_addison
Online OverDrive
owning_library_addison
Addison Public Library Online
owning_location_addison
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn
9780062299598
publishDate
2015
publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Katherine Tegen Books
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Invincible
series_with_volume
Invincible|1
subject_facet
Addicts -- Fiction
Cancer -- Patients -- Fiction
Cancer in children -- Fiction
Electronic books
Teenage girls -- Fiction
title_display
Invincible
title_full
Invincible
Invincible [electronic resource] / Amy Reed
title_short
Invincible
topic_facet
Addicts
Cancer
Cancer in children
Electronic books
Patients
Romance
Teenage girls
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
hoopla:MWT11587021Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11587021?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
overdrive:8fb1bfca-7ff3-4de3-91d9-e052c274b06f-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenChecked Out
overdrive:8fb1bfca-7ff3-4de3-91d9-e052c274b06f1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenChecked Out
hoopla:MWT12347159Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12347159?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
hoopla:MWT11587021eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishKatherine Tegen Books20151 online resource (1 audio file (8hr., 15 min.)) : digital.
overdrive:8fb1bfca-7ff3-4de3-91d9-e052c274b06feAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishKatherine Tegen Books2015
hoopla:MWT12347159eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins Publishers20151 online resource

scoping_details_addison

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
hoopla:MWT11587021Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:8fb1bfca-7ff3-4de3-91d9-e052c274b06f-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:8fb1bfca-7ff3-4de3-91d9-e052c274b06f1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
hoopla:MWT12347159Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse