The Dog Who Couldn't Stop Loving: How Dogs Have Captured Our Hearts for Thousands of Years

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
HarperAudio
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

Dog lovers get ready – Jeffrey Moussaieff Masson, international bestselling author of Dogs Never Lie About Love (which the San Francisco Chronicle calls "winning and wise," and "a charming paean to our best friends"), is back with an inspiring, heart-warming, and deeply personal exploration of the unique relationship between humans and dogs. As in When Elephants Weep, The Face on Your Plate, an The Pig Who Sang to the Moon, Masson blends cultural mythology, scientific research, and stories of his own experiences to tackle deep questions about the emotional lives of humans and animals. His compelling, elegant, and often humorous narrative about the love people feel for dogs (perfect for fans of John Grogan's Marley & Me) gives a new perspective on the extraordinary relationship between our species.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062007056
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDb3028b5b-a5df-ab3f-5d45-6f8d41460050
Grouping Titledog who couldn t stop loving how dogs have captured our hearts for thousands of years
Grouping Authorjeffrey moussaieff masson
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-10-07 04:40:43AM
Last Indexed2022-10-06 05:05:28AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Masson, Jeffrey Moussaieff
author_display
Masson, Jeffrey Moussaieff
available_at_addison
Online OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_addison
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description

Dog lovers get ready – Jeffrey Moussaieff Masson, international bestselling author of Dogs Never Lie About Love (which the San Francisco Chronicle calls "winning and wise," and "a charming paean to our best friends"), is back with an inspiring, heart-warming, and deeply personal exploration of the unique relationship between humans and dogs. As in When Elephants Weep, The Face on Your Plate, an The Pig Who Sang to the Moon, Masson blends cultural mythology, scientific research, and stories of his own experiences to tackle deep questions about the emotional lives of humans and animals. His compelling, elegant, and often humorous narrative about the love people feel for dogs (perfect for fans of John Grogan's Marley & Me) gives a new perspective on the extraordinary relationship between our species.

format_addison
eAudiobook
format_category_addison
Audio Books
eBook
id
b3028b5b-a5df-ab3f-5d45-6f8d41460050
isbn
9780062007056
last_indexed
2022-10-06T10:05:28.318Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Non Fiction
literary_form_full
Non Fiction
local_callnumber_addison
Online OverDrive
owning_library_addison
Addison Public Library Online
owning_location_addison
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn
9780062007056
publisher
HarperAudio
recordtype
grouped_work
title_display
The Dog Who Couldn't Stop Loving How Dogs Have Captured Our Hearts for Thousands of Years
title_full
The Dog Who Couldn't Stop Loving How Dogs Have Captured Our Hearts for Thousands of Years
title_short
The Dog Who Couldn't Stop Loving
title_sub
How Dogs Have Captured Our Hearts for Thousands of Years
topic_facet
Nonfiction
Pets

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:07116f3d-470f-47da-84d1-ddf051ce6e3f1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
overdrive:07116f3d-470f-47da-84d1-ddf051ce6e3f-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:07116f3d-470f-47da-84d1-ddf051ce6e3feAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishHarperAudio

scoping_details_addison

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:07116f3d-470f-47da-84d1-ddf051ce6e3f1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:07116f3d-470f-47da-84d1-ddf051ce6e3f-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse