The Dog Who Couldn't Stop Loving: How Dogs Have Captured Our Hearts for Thousands of Years

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
HarperAudio
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

Dog lovers get ready – Jeffrey Moussaieff Masson, international bestselling author of Dogs Never Lie About Love (which the San Francisco Chronicle calls "winning and wise," and "a charming paean to our best friends"), is back with an inspiring, heart-warming, and deeply personal exploration of the unique relationship between humans and dogs. As in When Elephants Weep, The Face on Your Plate, an The Pig Who Sang to the Moon, Masson blends cultural mythology, scientific research, and stories of his own experiences to tackle deep questions about the emotional lives of humans and animals. His compelling, elegant, and often humorous narrative about the love people feel for dogs (perfect for fans of John Grogan's Marley & Me) gives a new perspective on the extraordinary relationship between our species.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062007056
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDb3028b5b-a5df-ab3f-5d45-6f8d41460050
Grouping Titledog who couldn t stop loving how dogs have captured our hearts for thousands of years
Grouping Authorjeffrey moussaieff masson
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-10-20 04:40:39AM
Last Indexed2021-10-20 05:03:29AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780062007056

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorJeffrey Moussaieff Masson
author_displayJeffrey Moussaieff Masson
available_at_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
display_description

Dog lovers get ready – Jeffrey Moussaieff Masson, international bestselling author of Dogs Never Lie About Love (which the San Francisco Chronicle calls "winning and wise," and "a charming paean to our best friends"), is back with an inspiring, heart-warming, and deeply personal exploration of the unique relationship between humans and dogs. As in When Elephants Weep, The Face on Your Plate, an The Pig Who Sang to the Moon, Masson blends cultural mythology, scientific research, and stories of his own experiences to tackle deep questions about the emotional lives of humans and animals. His compelling, elegant, and often humorous narrative about the love people feel for dogs (perfect for fans of John Grogan's Marley & Me) gives a new perspective on the extraordinary relationship between our species.

format_addisoneAudiobook
format_category_addisonAudio Books
eBook
idb3028b5b-a5df-ab3f-5d45-6f8d41460050
isbn9780062007056
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:07116f3d-470f-47da-84d1-ddf051ce6e3f1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:07116f3d-470f-47da-84d1-ddf051ce6e3f-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
last_indexed2021-10-20T10:03:29.967Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formNon Fiction
literary_form_fullNon Fiction
local_callnumber_addisonOnline OverDrive
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library Online
owning_location_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9780062007056
publisherHarperAudio
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:07116f3d-470f-47da-84d1-ddf051ce6e3feAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishHarperAudio
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:07116f3d-470f-47da-84d1-ddf051ce6e3f1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:07116f3d-470f-47da-84d1-ddf051ce6e3f-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
title_displayThe Dog Who Couldn't Stop Loving How Dogs Have Captured Our Hearts for Thousands of Years
title_fullThe Dog Who Couldn't Stop Loving How Dogs Have Captured Our Hearts for Thousands of Years
title_shortThe Dog Who Couldn't Stop Loving
title_subHow Dogs Have Captured Our Hearts for Thousands of Years
topic_facetNonfiction
Pets