Call Me Princess

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Pegasus Books
Pub. Date:
2011
Language:
English
Description
Following in the tradition of Stieg Larsson and Camilla Läckberg: the American debut of Danish crime queen Sara Blaedel's internationally bestselling novel.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781453215845
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDb3aaac3f-18ed-2ea6-1230-0d8fe825a65a
Grouping Titlecall me princess
Grouping Authorsara bl 230 del
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-07-31 04:52:02AM
Last Indexed2021-07-31 06:13:58AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9781605982519

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorSara Blædel
author_displaySara Blædel
available_at_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
display_description

Following in the tradition of Stieg Larsson and Camilla Läckberg—the American debut of Danish crime queen Sara Blædel's internationally bestselling novel

A young woman in Copenhagen, Susanne Hansson, becomes the victim of an unusually brutal rape attack in her own home. Detective Inspector Louise Rick is summoned to talk to the victim, where she quickly determines that Susanne met the rapist via a dating website, a fact that Susanne shamefully tries to hide, especially from her domineering mother.

The police suspect that the rapist may have been caught on video in the subway, so Louise and a colleague go through the tapes. They're lucky enough to find him, but unfortunately the image is blurry and shows him only in profile. While the police investigation is making progress, things take a negative turn for Susanne, who tries to commit suicide. The rape is not the only reason.

In the meantime Louise becomes more and more immersed in the online dating world. In her search she comes across the web site

nightwatch.dk,

which allows her to upload images that show people out in the night-time scene and who they're with. She finds a picture of the man, who is now calling himself

Prinzz.

She contacts him using the name

Princess,

and they agree to meet.

With a climax as suspenseful as it is shocking, Sara Blædel's American debut confirms her as one of the brightest stars in the new wave of Scandinavian crime novelists that has riveted the attention of readers around the world.

format_addisoneBook
format_category_addisoneBook
idb3aaac3f-18ed-2ea6-1230-0d8fe825a65a
isbn9781453215845
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:f209a5d0-8be7-46c8-820e-028f4dbad6b8-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:f209a5d0-8be7-46c8-820e-028f4dbad6b81Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
last_indexed2021-07-31T11:13:58.402Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonOnline OverDrive
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library Online
owning_location_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9781453215845
publishDate2011
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:f209a5d0-8be7-46c8-820e-028f4dbad6b8eBookeBookEnglishPegasus Books2011
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:f209a5d0-8be7-46c8-820e-028f4dbad6b8-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:f209a5d0-8be7-46c8-820e-028f4dbad6b81Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesLouise Rick and Camilla Lind novels
series_with_volumeLouise Rick and Camilla Lind novels|
title_displayCall Me Princess
title_fullCall Me Princess
title_shortCall Me Princess
topic_facetFiction
Mystery