The Poison Tree: A Novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
Successful journalist Erin Kelly has electrified readers and critics alike with her debut novel The Poison Tree. In this scintillating work, Karen and her daughter Alice have established a safe, happy life free from the madness of Karen’s past. But when Karen’s former lover Rex is released from prison, her old associations intrude upon the present—and threaten everything she holds dear.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9781470322144
9781101475393
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDbd4916bc-fdd4-91be-6f2e-17bb4a322e08
Grouping Titlepoison tree
Grouping Authorerin kelly
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-08-01 05:06:20AM
Last Indexed2021-08-01 05:24:00AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Ikeda, Jennifer.
authorKelly, Erin, 1976-
author2-roleIkeda, Jennifer.|Narrator
hoopla digital.
author_displayKelly, Erin
available_at_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_addisonOnline Hoopla Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionFrom an incredible new voice in psychological suspense, a novel about the secrets that remain after a final bohemian summer of excess turns deadly.
This taut psychological thriller begins when Karen and her nine-year- old daughter, Alice, pick up Rex from a ten-year stint in prison for murder. Flash back to the sultry summer in 1990s London when Karen, a straight-A student on the verge of college graduation, first meets the exotic, flamboyant Biba and joins her louche life in a crumbling mansion in Highgate. She begins a relationship with Biba's enigmatic and protective older brother, Rex, and falls into a blissful rhythm of sex, alcohol, and endless summer nights. Naïvely, Karen assumes her newfound happiness will last forever. But Biba and Rex have a complicated family history-one of abandonment, suicide, and crippling guilt-and Karen's summer of freedom is about to end in blood.
When old ghosts come back to destroy the life it has taken Karen a decade to build, she has everything to lose. She will do whatever it takes to protect her family and keep her secret. Alternating between the fragile present and the lingering past with a shocker of an ending, The Poison Tree is a brilliant suspense debut that will appeal to readers of Kate Atkinson, Donna Tartt, and Tana French.
format_addisoneAudiobook
eBook
format_category_addisonAudio Books
eBook
idbd4916bc-fdd4-91be-6f2e-17bb4a322e08
isbn9781101475393
9781470322144
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
hoopla:MWT13524035Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13524035?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
overdrive:d03142de-8970-4b05-82a9-ab68a86111db1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:d03142de-8970-4b05-82a9-ab68a86111db-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
last_indexed2021-08-01T10:24:00.999Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonOnline OverDrive
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library Online
owning_location_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9781470322144
publishDate2011
2012
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
hoopla:MWT13524035eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishRecorded Books, Inc., 2012.1 online resource (1 audio file (11hr., 07 min.)) : digital.
overdrive:d03142de-8970-4b05-82a9-ab68a86111dbeBookeBookEnglishPenguin Publishing Group2011
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
hoopla:MWT13524035Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:d03142de-8970-4b05-82a9-ab68a86111db1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:d03142de-8970-4b05-82a9-ab68a86111db-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
seriesRB mystery
series_with_volumeRB mystery|
subject_facetBrothers and sisters -- Fiction
College students -- Fiction
Family secrets -- Fiction
London (England) -- Fiction
Murder -- Fiction
title_displayThe Poison Tree A Novel
title_fullThe Poison Tree A Novel
The poison tree [electronic resource] / Erin Kelly
title_shortThe Poison Tree
title_subA Novel
topic_facetBrothers and sisters
College students
Family secrets
Fiction
Murder
Suspense