Austenland: A Novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
NoveList Series:
Series:
Austenland volume 1
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Lexile measure:
830L
Description
The beloved novel set at a Jane Austen fantasy resort, from New York Times-bestselling author Shannon Hale. Recently adapted into the romantic comedy film Austenland starring Keri Russell and Bret McKenzie and directed by Jerusha Hess.

Jane Hayes is a seemingly normal young New Yorker, but she has a secret: Her obsession with Mr. Darcy from Pride and Prejudice is ruining her love life--no real man can compare. But when a wealthy relative bequeaths her a trip to an English resort catering to Austen fans, Jane's fantasies of meeting the perfect Regency-era gentleman suddenly become realer than she ever could have imagined.

Decked out in empire-waist gowns, Jane struggles to master Regency etiquette and flirts with gardeners and gentlemen-or maybe even, she suspects, with the actors who are playing them. It's all a game, Jane knows. And yet the longer she stays, the more her insecurities seem to fall away, and the more she wonders: Is she about to kick the Austen obsession for good, or could all her dreams actually culminate in a Mr. Darcy of her own?
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9781596919952
9781427201423
Lexile measure:
830L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDbd53471c-9abd-be6c-711e-26a5c75ee174
Grouping Titleaustenland
Grouping Authorshannon hale
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-09-27 04:41:23AM
Last Indexed2022-09-26 05:06:47AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
auth_author2
Kellgren, Katherine
author
Hale, Shannon
author2-role
Kellgren, Katherine.|Narrator
hoopla digital
author_display
Hale, Shannon
available_at_addison
Online OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_addison
Axis 360
Online Hoopla Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description
For readers of Waiting for Tom Hanks and Well Met, a "gloriously satisfying" (Glamour) romantic comedy set at a Jane Austen fantasy resort from New York Times bestselling author Shannon Hale. Now a major motion picture starring Keri Russell and produced by Stephenie Meyer.

Jane Hayes is a young New Yorker with a real romantic problem: no man she meets can compare to her one true love-Mr. Darcy from Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice. But when a wealthy relative bequeaths her a trip to an English resort for Austen fanatics, Jane's fantasies of meeting the perfect Regency-era gentleman suddenly become realer than she ever could have imagined.
Dressed in empire waist gowns and torn between a sexy gardener and an actor playing the brooding Darcy role, Jane finds herself mastering the rules of etiquette and of the resort's flirtatious games. But when it's time to bid Austenland goodbye, can Jane really leave her fantasies-and the two men who've played into them-behind?
In this addictive, charming, and entirely delightful story, Shannon Hale brings out the Jane Austen obsessive in all of us.
format_addison
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_addison
Audio Books
eBook
id
bd53471c-9abd-be6c-711e-26a5c75ee174
isbn
9781427201423
9781596919952
last_indexed
2022-09-26T10:06:47.090Z
lexile_score
830
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_addison
Online OverDrive
owning_library_addison
Addison Public Library Online
owning_location_addison
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn
9781596919952
publishDate
2007
2008
2010
publisher
Bloomsbury
Bloomsbury Publishing
Macmillan Audio
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Austenland
series_with_volume
Austenland|1
subject_facet
Austen, Jane, -- 1775-1817 -- Influence -- Fiction
Chick lit
Love stories
Single women -- New York (State) -- New York -- Fiction
Vacations -- England -- Fiction
title_display
Austenland A Novel
title_full
Austenland A Novel
Austenland [electronic resource] / Shannon Hale
Austenland [electronic resource] : a novel / Shannon Hale
title_short
Austenland
title_sub
A Novel
topic_facet
Austen, Jane
Fiction
Humor (Fiction)
Influence
Romance
Single women
Vacations

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
hoopla:MWT11801324Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11801324?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
axis360:oc2014100150oc2014100150Axis 360Online Axis 360eBookeBook1falsetrueAxis 360http://ereadil.axis360.baker-taylor.com/Title?itemid=0010162942Available OnlineAxis 360
overdrive:af1447f4-5d08-47c4-80d8-b725bf0e078c-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
overdrive:af1447f4-5d08-47c4-80d8-b725bf0e078c1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
hoopla:MWT11801324eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishMacmillan Audio20071 online resource (1 audio file (6hr., 23 min.)) : digital.
axis360:oc2014100150eBookeBookFirst paperback editionEnglishBloomsbury20081 online resource (197 pages)
overdrive:af1447f4-5d08-47c4-80d8-b725bf0e078ceBookeBookEnglishBloomsbury Publishing2010

scoping_details_addison

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
hoopla:MWT11801324Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
axis360:oc2014100150oc2014100150Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:af1447f4-5d08-47c4-80d8-b725bf0e078c-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:af1447f4-5d08-47c4-80d8-b725bf0e078c1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue