Austenland: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Lexile measure:
830L
Description

For readers of Waiting for Tom Hanks and Well Met, a “gloriously satisfying” (Glamour) romantic comedy set at a Jane Austen fantasy resort from New York Times bestselling author Shannon Hale. Now a major motion picture starring Keri Russell and produced by Stephenie Meyer.

Jane Hayes is a young New Yorker with a real romantic problem: no man she meets can compare to her one true love—Mr. Darcy from Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice. But when a wealthy relative bequeaths her a trip to an English resort for Austen fanatics, Jane's fantasies of meeting the perfect Regency-era gentleman suddenly become realer than she ever could have imagined.

Dressed in empire waist gowns and torn between a sexy gardener and an actor playing the brooding Darcy role, Jane finds herself mastering the rules of etiquette and of the resort’s flirtatious games. But when it’s time to bid Austenland goodbye, can Jane really leave her fantasies—and the two men who’ve played into them—behind?

In this addictive, charming, and entirely delightful story, Shannon Hale brings out the Jane Austen obsessive in all of us.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781596919952
9781427201423
Lexile measure:
830L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDbd53471c-9abd-be6c-711e-26a5c75ee174
Grouping Titleaustenland
Grouping Authorshannon hale
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-10-17 04:54:44AM
Last Indexed2021-10-17 05:15:32AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9781596912854

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Kellgren, Katherine.
authorShannon Hale
author2-roleKellgren, Katherine.|Narrator
hoopla digital.
author_displayHale, Shannon
available_at_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_addisonAxis 360
Online Hoopla Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionFor readers of Waiting for Tom Hanks and Well Met, a "gloriously satisfying" (Glamour) romantic comedy set at a Jane Austen fantasy resort from New York Times bestselling author Shannon Hale. Now a major motion picture starring Keri Russell and produced by Stephenie Meyer.

Jane Hayes is a young New Yorker with a real romantic problem: no man she meets can compare to her one true love-Mr. Darcy from Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice. But when a wealthy relative bequeaths her a trip to an English resort for Austen fanatics, Jane's fantasies of meeting the perfect Regency-era gentleman suddenly become realer than she ever could have imagined.
Dressed in empire waist gowns and torn between a sexy gardener and an actor playing the brooding Darcy role, Jane finds herself mastering the rules of etiquette and of the resort's flirtatious games. But when it's time to bid Austenland goodbye, can Jane really leave her fantasies-and the two men who've played into them-behind?
In this addictive, charming, and entirely delightful story, Shannon Hale brings out the Jane Austen obsessive in all of us.
format_addisoneAudiobook
eBook
format_category_addisonAudio Books
eBook
idbd53471c-9abd-be6c-711e-26a5c75ee174
isbn9781427201423
9781596919952
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
hoopla:MWT11801324Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11801324?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
axis360:oc2014100150oc2014100150Axis 360Online Axis 360eBookeBook1falsetrueAxis 360http://ereadil.axis360.baker-taylor.com/Title?itemid=0010162942Available OnlineAxis 360
overdrive:af1447f4-5d08-47c4-80d8-b725bf0e078c-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:af1447f4-5d08-47c4-80d8-b725bf0e078c1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
last_indexed2021-10-17T10:15:32.921Z
lexile_score830
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonOnline OverDrive
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library Online
owning_location_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9781596919952
publishDate2007
2008
2010
publisherBloomsbury Publishing
Bloomsbury,
Macmillan Audio,
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
hoopla:MWT11801324eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishMacmillan Audio, 2007.1 online resource (1 audio file (6hr., 23 min.)) : digital.
axis360:oc2014100150eBookeBookFirst paperback edition.EnglishBloomsbury, 2008.1 online resource (197 pages)
overdrive:af1447f4-5d08-47c4-80d8-b725bf0e078ceBookeBookEnglishBloomsbury Publishing2010
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
hoopla:MWT11801324Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
axis360:oc2014100150oc2014100150Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:af1447f4-5d08-47c4-80d8-b725bf0e078c-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:af1447f4-5d08-47c4-80d8-b725bf0e078c1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesAustenland novels
series_with_volumeAustenland novels|1
subject_facetAusten, Jane, -- 1775-1817 -- Influence -- Fiction
Chick lit
Love stories
Single women -- New York (State) -- New York -- Fiction
Vacations -- England -- Fiction
title_displayAustenland A Novel
title_fullAustenland A Novel
Austenland [electronic resource] / Shannon Hale
Austenland [electronic resource] : a novel / Shannon Hale
title_shortAustenland
title_suba novel
topic_facetAusten, Jane
Fiction
Humor (Fiction)
Influence
Romance
Single women
Vacations